We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2009

wonderful vacation, truly amazing place to visit. the people are soooo nice & friendly! the property is gorgeous, clean & neat. the food is delicious! some people that stand out: italian village conceirge: marsha, shane, lydia, leisel & kevon. kids camp: mary, paulette, wiggins, ervin, jojo, barbara & latayna. sesame camp: barbaralynn, pam, janice, janet, maxine, mandy, hendeka & federline. reflections: joan, tasha, sophia & mohammed(abdul). butlers: lisa shaw, jeffrey, lemeisha, hilario & satar. red lane spa: anthea. cricketeers: rita, michael & omar. x-box: d'kandro. photoshop: romaine. housekeeping: rosaline & phanes. arizonas: juanita, sophie, garrie, marie, derrick, luke, worrel, mary & yohan. bobby d's: latoya, lorna & vernande. and last but not least the # 1 person: adrian whitehead you're #1 !!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmmsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,823 - 8,829 of 10,781 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

Let me start by saying that I go to many resorts and stay at a lot of hotels every year as my job takes me to many places across the globe. This is by far one of the nicest and cleanest resort I have ever been to. The staff was better than any other and truly went out of their way to make my short stay as memorable as possible. I was only their for 3 days while on business but this was a stop I never want to leave from. Everything about this resort is awesome(especially the Italian village) which comes with a higher price tag but is every bit worth it. The food was awesome (especially the Sushi) and the drinks were the best I have ever had. Oh yeah for you picky eaters, this is one resort that the burgers taste like burgers and the pizza is to almost die for (and I am a 2-3 times a week pizza eater). The beds ....ohhh the beds were so comfortable! The beach is very beautiful and big with the clearest water and whitest sand. This is a family resort and while I was not with my family I still had a great time and was not at all bothered by the children staying there. In fact they were pretty scarce and the ones I did encounter were very polite and respectful. I am planning to take my family there early next year and would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfeavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This was our first visit to Beaches at Turks & Caicos. Beautiful property, especially at the new Italian Village. Everything was centrally located and the service was terrific. We went with our extended family (15 of us) and we all loved it. The nicest all inclusive resort we've been too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronkgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We have traveled on over 15 cruises so it made sense for us to search for cruises for our Thanksgiving vacation. Our challenge was to find a vacation with accomodations for kids under 3. Most cruises have programs for kids 3 and over so that led us to do a more detailed search where we came upon Beaches.

I'll start off by mentioning that we had a great deal. That's important because there are several reviews that question the value of the overall vacation. It is not cheap to spend 7 days in an all inclusive resort for a family of 4, but we monitored web sites and managed to get 55% off and a free day. Not to mention, one of our kids was free because he was under 2.

It seemed we spent the entire vacation comparing it to a cruise, so I thought that would be a good theme for my review. Beaches is the reason it will probably be a couple years before we ever step foot on a cruise ship again. For one, we weren't "nickel and dimed" since everything (food, transportation from/to the airport, gratuities, daycare, alcohol, lattes) was included. The food was much better and there were many ala carte options. Even the cheapest room option is much larger than your upgraded cruise stateroom with balcony. There was plenty to do without towel folding demonstrations and art auctions at sea.

The thing that most impressed us was Camp Sesame. The program was excellent and the staff couldn't be better. Both of our sons (age 1 and age 2) loved it. They had a curriculum rich with Sesame Street activities, Crayola Art projects, pool and sand time, and free play. The hours were 9am - 5pm and 6pm to 10pm.

If your kids are into the Sesame Street characters, they have daily activities; a Sesame Street Stage Show almost daily at 5:30pm; a Sesame Street Parade 2 days a week at 7pm; a character breakfast; and photos with the characters.

There was plenty for the adults (and older children to do) as well. We probably spent most of our time between the pools, restaurants, and fitness center. We went to the beach a couple days but the pools were more comfortable with nicer chairs and access to swim up bars. Our favorite pool was the one in the Italian Village. We never went to the one in the Caribbean Village and we only went to the one in the French Village because we wanted to try something different. The Pirates Water Park was excellent for kids and we enjoyed the water slides and lazy river.

We believe we made it to all 16 restaurants except Kimonos. Kimonos is the only restaurant that requires reservations and waiting until our 3rd day (out of 7) to contact the concierge basically meant that we couldn't go to Kimonos. Our favorite restaurant was the adult only restaurant in the French Village. We also enjoyed Barefoots a couple times and thought Mario's had the best buffet. If you are into Sushi, the Sushi restaurant is good but only has sushi (no appetizers, salads, or desserts). Sapodillas gets a lot of great reviews, but we thought the entire experience in Le Petit Chatteu was much better.

The room was very nice. We stayed in the Turquois Deluxe Room in the Caribbean Village. It was a great location because it was near Camp Sesame and central to everything else. We actually could see the ocean from our balcony. We were pleasantly surprised to see the crib was a real crib and not a pack and play. We only had two problems with the room. We had a small issue with bugs getting to our food and another issue with the air conditioner. It doesn't work unless the door is closed and the sensor was a little off.

We found everyone to be extremely nice. No one passed us by without saying hello. If you asked how to get somewhere, someone always offered to escort you. On the other hand, service in the restaurants was slow and it seemed the staff were not well educated on the daily schedule. We were also not happy to hear that they had ran out of mint one morning while trying to order a mojito. They also ran out of cranberry juice at the bar on Thanksgiving Day.

All in all, we think this is the best vacation we have every been on as a family. We didn't have to worry about anything. We never waited on line at a restaurant. We never had problems getting a chair at a pool. We never felt rushed and never felt bored. The weather was perfect as well. We will definitely be monitoring the web site for specials for next year. I do need to point out one thing, though. I would only go to Beaches if someone in my party had kids. Everything was geared around families from the kiddie pools to the Sesame Street programming to the little chairs and tables at restaurants. There didn't seem to be a real night life and you wouldn't really leave the resort to go downtown. I would think a couple without kids would be bored.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FormerFamilyCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

My family and I had a great time at the resort. We stayed in the Carribbean Village in a Parrot Cay Villa. Close to everything, room was clean, service was outstanding. Sesame Street activities for the kids were great - my son had a blast at each one.

The resort was also very reasonably priced - when I first looked at going, what I wanted would have cost around $12K with airfare. Booked about 7 months ago and paid about $6K total. Can't beat that!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We stayed in room 3233 in the Italian Village from November 15-22, 2009.

We chose this resort for a getaway with our 2 year son. The reviews are accurate, this resort is amazing, great rooms in the Italian Village, great restaurants, nice beach and seasame characters.

Favourite Resteraunts - Marios for breakfast, Caribbean pool pizzaria and Arizona's bbq for lunch time snacks (jerk chicken and burgers) and any of the other restaurants for dinner.

Some of the other things we found (that are not frequently mentioned in other reviews) are as follows:
- While the ocean and beach are great (white sand, turquoise water), we were expecting the water to be shallow near the shore line. The water gets pretty deep pretty fast so you can only walk in a short distance before it gets really deep.
- There are many, many covered beach chairs/pods. The covers go over 2 chairs almost like a pod which we liked to stay for shade some of the time. They kept clearing towels quite often so it was not difficult to find a shady pod on the beach.
- If your child is over the age of 2 and not toilet trained, they will be in the infant room with the infants. This may be a problem because the infants activities may not be ideal for a 2 year old.
- The pictures taken by the photographers are great. Highly recommended.

In closing, this resort is excellent and we would come back for sure. Special mention must be made of Elizabeth (Italian Village Concierge), Marcel (Mario's Resteraunt) and Romain who is an amazing photographer with tons of paitence.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ridgesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

This was our fourth stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos. We have not been disappointed yet. During our stay, we ran into the Executive Sous Chef, Antonio Tardi who was wonderful and inviting, showed us around and always made sure we were very happy with our food, which was terrific. The entire staff is super and very nice. Folks like Prophet, who manages the water activities, remembered us from previous visits and treated us like family.

The rooms were luxurious and super clean, at the new Italian village, a definite upgrade from the French village where we stayed before. Other resorts or good hotels I've been to around the world have better rooms, but this place is about being out and about. A great new waterpark and kids area was built, and the kids (7, 3) loooooved it, they loved it all.

I go there to exercise and work in a different environment, so having many options that are so easily accessible in terms of both activities and food is great. Also, it seemed that every time we stepped out of the room, they turned the sheets and cleaned up, restocking the minibar with juice, soda, water, and snacks. It seems like there is nothing you can't do, we never heard a 'no', like when we just take a plate with food to the room, for snacking in bed in front of the 50" LCD TV while the kids were playing on the xbox in their room.

We were a little disappointed with the kids' club for our 7 year old. Many scheduled activities were cancelled with no notice because there weren't enough participants, replaced by video game time in the X-Box room. Also, there were no Tennis lessons the entire week because the substitute Tennis pro never arrived, and nobody at the desk could tell us anything about their absence. This never happened in past visits.

Finally, I want to say that it is important to shop around and seek deals on their rates. While I think this is a great place, it is relevant to the spending which should be around $800/day for a family of 4, at double that (which is what it seems some people have paid), my expectations would be very different.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CitizenGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,518 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,889 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £593 - £2,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing