We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss a tour with Kenny”
Review of Paradise Tours

Paradise Tours
Putnam Valley, New York
2 reviews
“Don't miss a tour with Kenny”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We went on a Vespa tour day two of our trip and it was great. Kenny our guide was patient, informative and fun. Best way to see the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMS8309GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Excursion in Provo”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We went down to celebrate graduation and were recommended to use Flex and Paradise Tours for a day of fun. And a day of fun it was! He picked us up in Turtle Cove, took us out to snorkel right off the coast on a beautiful reef, then brought us over to Half Moon Bay to do a little island exploring. We then took a slow cruise as we watched the sunset from the boat. It was a great day and Flex was a amazing and fun guide! It was so much more relaxing than going out on a boat excursion with a bunch of strangers. I recommend anyone who would like something more private and definitely more fun to use Paradise Tours TCI!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnsonc0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing beats a day on the water with Flex!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Had an amazing afternoon of snorkeling, diving for conch & watching the sunset! The captain provided non-stop entertain & kept everyone smiling! The best part of our trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank knoxdeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Day”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We recently returned from Provo, we were with a group of 12 total, we decided on our 2nd to last day to charter Paradise Tours, Captain Flex was very accomodative to our request which was to do some fishing, snorkeling and just having some fun. We started the day bottom fishing over some reefs which led to pretty good success, since we had 5 women on board who did not want to fish, we were limited to the amount of time we fished, however everyone who fished caught something, so it was a good start. We then traveled about 10 minutes east of Provo to the shores of Pine Cay, where we saw arguably the best beach in the world, there is a sand bar that extends from the beach about 1000 yards out, being that we arrived during high tide, the water was still only waist-chest deep, normally they told us it is from ankle to waist deep the entire way out. We spent the next few hours relaxing in the water, drinking turks head beer, love juice, as they called it and taking turns jumping of the roof of the center console into deeper water. Although we did not do a typical fishing charter, I cannot say enough good things about Captain Flex and his mate Ray, they are both extremely professional but more importantly very very friendly. I have chartered boats on vairous Carribean islands, Mexico and the U.S. they were by far the friendliest captain and mate I have encountered. They helped everyone on board who wanted to fish, or just lay out, they told us all about the islands and water around us, which drops off to over 7000 feet, not very far from shore. So if you are planning a trip to Provo, I would highly recommend chartering PARADISE TOURS, for whatever trip you want, fishing, site seeing or just having a great day on the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickT3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Tours also viewed

Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Leeward, Providenciales
 

Been to Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing