We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet T's

Sweet T's
Ranked #59 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: This is a Fast Food Take Out Restaurant, where you can get tasty fry chicken, french fries and soft drinks at a reasonable cost.
Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Absolutely delicious.....a must have when you visit the island...also excellent value for your money. It's more of a pick up and go kind of place. There is always a line-up but it moves along quickly. It is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ram0na_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best bang for you buck - really good local food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A waitress at one of the restaurants that went to told us about this place saying that "everyone here knows SweetT's".

There was no sign there, so we had to ask people along the way, but as she said, everyone knew where it was!

Once we got there, we felt a bit out of place as the line up was formed by all local folks. We watches and listened hard what people are ordering as there was no menu. The way you order here is how much worth chicken and fries. The guy in front of us ordered one dollar chicken and one dollar fries, and it look good enough for a light meal.

We were a family with two 10 year old boys, and ended up buying $10 chicken and $3 fries - two huge packages of chicken (appox. 12 pieces in each) and a good size package of fries. We thought that we ordered a bit too much, but we just kept eating and had only a few pieces left for left over.

Amazing chicken!! Very crispy, well done and a touch of spices. Best deal on the island!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JapAnada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north greenbush
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I had read reviews online and knew I wanted to go here. When we took an island tour, I asked our tour guide if he could bring us here on the way home. He was surprised to hear there were reviews online. He helped us order. We asked for two orders of five dollars worth of chicken and fries. That gave us two styrofoam take out containers worth of half and half fries and chicken. They have ketchup and hot sauce if you request it but if you don't want it squeezed all over, ask for it on the side and they will just squeeze it in on the edge. It's cooked to order so be patient. It's amazing and a lot of food. One of the best meals we had. It's got a great spice to it but not too hot. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Can chicken be this cheap?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I think we were at Sweet T's, there was no sign, no menu, no prices, nothing but people lined up for chicken and fries. It was by the round-about near the airport, next to a gas station. We had no idea how much to get, so asked for $20 worth of chicken. That got us 4 big take out boxes full of chicken, that's a lot of chicken! I would not recommend going there after dark. We were a little uncomfortable, and a lot out of place. Definitely a local spot, but good chicken, really cheap. They'll ask if you want ketchup or hot sauce. If you want one, get it on the side or they'll squirt it all over the top. $2 gets you a small take out box of french fries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best chicken wings in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

There is no reason not to go to this local favourite if you love fried chicken. Ultra cheap and insanely tasty. It is only take away but I always stop in at least once when I am in Provo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budgetexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet T's also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Sweet T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing