We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Turks villa for families”
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach! Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dining Elegance on the Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Sapodilla Bay Beach - right at our doorstep!
Coconut Beach Villa - Bird's Eye View!
Coconut Beach Villa - Gourmet Kitchen!
Coconut Beach Villa - Steps to Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Side TV section of Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Boardwalks!
Coconut Beach Villa - Our whimsical front gate!
Coconut Beach Villa - North side Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Magical night time at the pool!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite twin trundle bed in center bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Private, ensuite master bath!
Coconut Beach Villa - Second bath adjoining King bedroom and hall!
Coconut Beach Villa - Night time view!
Coconut Beach Villa - The best sunsets on the island!
Coconut Beach Villa - Floor plan!
Coconut Beach Villa - Prolific gardens surround the villa!
Coconut Beach Villa - Front entry lined with Palms!
Coconut Beach Villa - Twilight!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dolphins in the Caicos Bank!
Coconut Beach Villa - JoJo the dolphin in Grace Bay!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pelican at Turtle Cove Marina!
Coconut Beach Villa - Turtles in Sapodilla Bay - just outside the villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
citytocou...
Weston, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Turks villa for families”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Coconut Beach Villa is located on a lovely, very private stretch of beach in Sapodilla Bay. The villa itself had everything we needed -- it was so comfortable and spacious. The pool was an added bonus for us, as we were traveling with our young children who sometimes needed a break from the sun and sand! Dana and Scott were very gracious and provided every amenity. We had a wonderful vacation and would highly recommend this villa to anyone traveling to Turks & Caicos!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay in Turks and Caicos”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Coconut Beach Villa was a great place to stay! Clean, updated, modern, the Villa had everything we wanted for a beach vacation. Awesome views of the beautiful bay, beach and calm water right in front of the Villa.
Well furnished with a great kitchen / dining / sitting room layout. 3 comfortable bedrooms. The owners were great to work with and very responsive.
Las Brisas restaurant is in walking distance, other restaurants, grocery stores, snorkeling and diving boats and easy about 20 min. by car.
We highly recommend Coconut Beach Villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoosier19...
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got done staying at the Coconut Beach Villa. There were many things to like. First we like to stay at villas as we can cook for ourselves when we want. Provo is expensive to dine out but if you are a foodie its worth it but not every night. We loved the sunsets every night at CBV. Beach is nearly private with the villas now there. Dana and Scott were there to greet us and gave us great advice on things to do and not to do. Floor plan was set up for views of the beautiful beach and sea. The Las Brisa's restaurant close by was great as well. If your looking for a nice villa with great sunsets at great value and privacy, this is the place for you. We stayed at the Sands for a couple of days but we much prefer the villa life for the aforementioned reasons. Can't beat Coconut Beach Villa. Thanks Dana and Scott.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRRRRMinn...
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I felt like it was important to post a review as soon as possible; after our return from TCI. My husband & I rely very heavily on “real life” reviews posted on Trip Advisor (and other equivalent sites) when making our travel plans. I hope this helps those of you that are reading this. TCI had been on my bucket list for a few years and I was excited my husband & I were finally going there! We were trying to decide between a resort on the famous Grace Bay; or a private villa on one of the nearby, less-known beaches. Reviews on Coconut Beach Villa were sparse and I was apprehensive about that; but we took a chance and booked one side of it for a week for $5,000.
1) Accommodations: The professional pictures of the villa are 100% accurate. The place is absolutely pristine.
Each side has a full-size washer/dryer. There was laundry soap, dryer sheets, etc provided.
The linen closet is fully stocked w/towels, beach towels, washcloths, etc.
Each bedroom has a hair dryer. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of closet space.
The kitchen has a blender, coffee maker, plates, glasses, can opener, wine bottle opener, pretty much all utensils/pots/pans, etc. There’s a nice gas grill outside. Previous guests had left bug spray, zip lock bags, saran wrap, spices; so that was nice. There are ceiling fans in every room & tons of windows to bring in the great tropical breeze. There are also wall a/c units in each room.
2) Location: The villa is about a 10 minute drive from the airport; 15 mins. from Grace Bay. After seeing many other areas on the island, we felt we had the BEST place. Sapodilla Bay is completely different than Grace Bay.
Grace Bay is quite large and consists of resort after resort when you walk down the beach. You’ll see a lot of parasailing and other water activities going on. This is where you’ll find the touristy shops, many bars/restaurants and traffic (foot & car). The water is a perfect turquoise blue and the waves roll in.
Sapodilla Bay is away from all of the action in more of a neighborhood area versus a commercial area. The beach is smaller and is surrounded by large vacation rental homes. The water is very calm; like a lake. It’s a gorgeous turquoise green that is crystal clear; like a swimming pool. You can go 100+ yards out into the water and it’s still below your waist. There were times in the middle of the day when we were the only ones in the water or on the beach. It was like we had the whole bay to ourselves. I think the focus is so much on Grace Bay that no one has a clue this other incredible bay exists.
3) Beach: The beach is 20 steps down a private boardwalk from the villa. Each side of the villa has its own beach area w/6 lounge chairs, side table and a grass palapa (umbrella). The area is roped off (it is a public beach). It was literally like being at a fancy resort and always having the best spots on the beach reserved for your exclusive use. If the sky is clear, you will have the most perfect view of the sunset on the whole island.
4) Transportation: Rent a car. There are not a lot of taxis and they are not dependable. Grace Bay Car Rentals & Sales was great. They are located right at the airport and provide fast, friendly service. Most, if not all, cars have the driver’s side on the right. Cars all drive on the left side of the road. There are a lot of roundabouts; so you must get used to driving the opposite direction on a roundabout in the left lane (if you’re from the States, it’s tricky).
5) Groceries: Graceway IGA is less than 10 mins away from the villa and is nearly identical to grocery stores in the US. If the products are local, they are reasonably priced. Otherwise, we’re talking $9 for a box of cereal; $16.99 for a six pack of beer. $8.99 for a package of fresh strawberries. $17.99 for a standard bottle of wine. But they have pretty much everything. We ate all of our meals at the villa, except for 2 lunches and one dinner. Tip: the deli makes great pizzas. We had them make one for us to bake at the villa; but you can also have them bake it for you too.
6) Restaurants: The food is wonderful! We ate at Da Conch Shack for lunch as well as Pizza Pizza. One evening we walked ½ a block to La Brisas for dinner and it was great. One evening we went over to have a drink at their outdoor bar & listened to live music.
Scott & Dana own the villa; as well as another one a few doors down (Crystal Sands), some town homes closer to Grace Bay and 2 vacation rentals in the US Virgin Islands. They are from Texas and have worked in real estate and construction for many years. They are the most down to earth, but yet professional people. Dana was at the villa to welcome us when we first arrived (we had also corresponded with her via email prior to our arrival—she’ll answer any questions you may have). Both Dana & Scott were there to see us off at the end of our stay as well. They are very good at providing the best vacation rentals in the area and we believe there was no better way we could’ve done it. We recommend this place 100%. Please feel free to message me with questions and I will give you honest answers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the beach
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Villa for our Family!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have traveled many places in the Caribbean (St. Thomas, St. John, Bahamas, St. Martin) but this was our first trip to Turks and Caicos. We went with our three kids ages 8,5,3 and it was perfect. Coconut Beach Villa on Sapodilla Bay was incredible! The villa was spacious for our family and I loved the open concept- cooking with an amazing view. The kids absolutely loved the beach, ocean and pool. They were back and forth between the villa, beach and pool all day and it was so easy keeping track of them! The water is shallow, calm and clear so far out I couldn't believe it. The view in person is even better than any of the amazing photos! With young kids this was the most relaxing vacation I've had. We did a snorkel trip from Outback Adventures and the boat picked us up right on our beach. We also drove and did Grace Bay for a day and checked out Long Bay Beach. Loved Sapodilla Beach best! Car rentals were so easy here also. We went to the IGA and Gourmet IGA for food and it was a little more pricey than the US (as expected) but they had all of the kids favorite foods and brands from the US which is important for somewhat picky eaters :) We also did the semi-submarine tour which the kids loved and it helped for a school project! We would have done more but time escaped us and we had to return home. I would highly recommend Coconut Beach Villa. The kids are all disappointed we can't live there all year! Dana and Scott were wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to beach, pool, modern villa
Liked least: hard to say, but maybe a bigger pool?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented this villa last month and had a great time. We rented a car and it was waiting for us at the airport. We went straight to the villa and Dana met us there. She personally checked us in, explained the property and gave us their favorite restaurants and things to do. It was very refreshing to know they care about their guests. The villa was spectacular in every respect. The beach is great. You can walk off the beach and snorkel along the rocks to your left. We saw many many fish, turtles and my son and I had a blast chasing and trying to catch the lobsters. You have a private palapa and many beach chairs. We had the beach to ourselves most every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, great views, friendly service.”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My mum booked this Villa for a holiday present for mine and my brother in laws 30th.
Beautiful, well kept apartment.
We were welcomed by Dana who was very helpful throughout.
Enough space for us all to stay.

The place has a good sized pool and the kids took full advantage.
The beach was stunning. Other travelers have left toys and floats which were great for taking into the pool.
The water in the sea is shallow and warm, good to swim / paddle in.

Villa has everything you need, full kitchen, iron, haridryers, beach towels and more. Dana and Scott are also on the end of a phone with any question you have about the island.

I would recommend this place to stay.

Only advice would be is to make sure you hire a car if you are here as taxis are expensive. Thankfully we had the car.

Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing