We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Retreat!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Retreat!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

To celebrate our 20th anniversary, my husband and I wanted sun, sand, turquoise water, privacy and relaxation- a romantic and quiet getaway for two with no crowds and no jockeying for a spot on the beach. We had most of the world to choose from and based on value/price and TripAdvisor reviews, we chose the Turks and Caicos Club.
I read every review on TA and all that I could find on the web. It sounded as if it was the closest to what we were looking for. My husband and I are VERY picky about accommodations and figured it likely wouldn’t measure up to the best reviews, but it was the best option we’d found.
TCC actually surpassed all of our expectations and was even better than we could have imagined!
The welcome:
Check in was quick, relaxed and informative. Cold towels and rum punch were all as reported- fabulous!

The suite:
Immaculate and more spacious than our first apartment, the entire suite was beautifully decorated with fresh flowers everywhere (probably grown on the grounds). The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped with granite/stainless full size appliances and coffeemaker. The bedroom was open, airy with french doors, soft light, and plenty of space to unpack. The bed was extremely comfortable and nearly identical to ours at home. The bathroom was less opulent than some other suites I’ve seen, but it was immaculate and more than adequate for two. Room temp was comfortable and A/C was plentiful- we often shut off the A/C and opened the balcony doors enjoying the 3 ceiling fans and cool sea breezes. The living room and dining room were available, but the balcony was our favorite spot. Oceanfront, the balcony overlooks white sugar sand beaches, soft dunes and magnificent water. A table with seating for 4 and 2 chaise lounges still left plenty of room in this spacious area. The views from the second floor balcony were amazing at every moment of the day, but particularly at sunset; pictures don’t begin to do it justice.

The beach:
More than we’d hoped for. Long stretches of white sand, gorgeous water and magnificent views made this- hands down- the best beach in this stretch of Grace Bay. Each morning, Roger rakes any errant sea grass from the beach, sets up chairs, tables, umbrellas, and plenty of bright yellow towels. Most days we had the entire beach to ourselves. The car rental staff recommended we visit some of the more private beaches on the bay for calm water and less people – we did and found them more crowded than our own. We were far happier at TCC!

The staff:
The staff and service could not have been more perfect for what we were looking for. Abdul is a treasure- soft spoken, extremely knowledgeable, immediately available while thoroughly unobtrusive. We had few questions because every little thing we could need had already been anticipated and provided. Breakfast was lovely with more than adequate selections. We were greeted each morning by Myra with our favorite juice and coffee without having to ask. On a breezy day when we wanted to try the conch chowder, they had none made but the chef quickly prepared it especially for us (spicy and delicious!). The housekeeping staff was incredible. Though we never met them, they probably had the biggest impact on our stay. Each time we left the room, even for a moment, we returned and the room had been serviced with fresh towels and flowers-thoroughly efficient and invisible at the same time. Perfect! On the day of our anniversary we returned from the beach to find an elegantly chilled bottle of champagne, glasses and a warm note of congratulations from Rebecca and staff. We could not have asked for more.

Tips:
Rent a car. Driving on the left is a bit intimidating at first, but with little traffic it’s actually quite easy and lots of fun.
Food is quite expensive in comparison to the US. Next time I’d bring a small supply of napkins, sugar/cream packets and tea/coffee to make in the morning/evening rather than buying a whole (expensive) box from the supermarket.
Somewhere…was our favorite place for dinner- great food and best views.
The hotel robes are scrumptious- leave yours at home and pack another swimsuit instead.
Thanks, TCC, we’re already planning to come back next year!

Room Tip: Fantastic views from the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PJaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    114
    26
    19
    8
See reviews for
225
434
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is our 2nd trip to Turks and Caicos. We got married on the beach last year and just had to come back. Last year we stayed in a house near Turtle Cove but since the house was booked this time around we chose Turks & Caicos Club via Jetsetter. We were not disappointed and I would definitely choose to stay here again. The staff are absolutely amazing and helpful in every way. Being met with a cold towel and a glass of rum punch certainly started the trip off on a positive note. We stayed in room 315 and the view from the balcony (a very large balcony) was exceptional and the perfect spot to watch the sunset every evening. We had a one bedroom suite - which was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and even though we didn't cook it was nice to be able to have coffee on the balcony in the mornings. The rooms also inlcuded a washer/dryer. The on-premise restaurant served a delicious, made to order breakfast which was included. I know some people have said that the menu is limited but we thought it was very good and a very nice perk. The restaurant also has a full bar (which is open until 5pm) and serves lunch (until 4 pm) but is closed at dinner which may be a negative if you are traveling with children. This wasn't an issue for us. The staff (Abdul and Enrika) helped us with dinner reservations and with booking excursions. There are umbrellas, chairs, and towels provided on the beach and the beach guys are always on hand to help with anything else you might need. With the beautiful beach and water I can't imagine that you would need too much more. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the pool area is lovely. Turks and Caicos Club is on the quiet end of Grace Bay away from the busy resorts - which we loved. The beach is wide and gorgeous. Somewhere - a fun outdoor bar and restaurant - is a short walk up the beach and they make amazing drinks (including a killer dirty martini!). We would recommend getting a car - the island is worth getting out and seeing.

Room Tip: Request a room on upper floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alabama4Huntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

What a wonderful place to enjoy the paradise of Provo in Turks and Caicos. This is a small hotel ideal for travelers who want the feel of a private villa without the expense of the huge resorts. Henrietta greeted us with rum punch, a great smile, and plenty of information about the island. Abdul took us to the room, showed us the layout, and spoke of things to do during our stay that were local. We walked beaches every morning and this beach is by far the best. Roger does a great job of keeping it clean and getting everything laid out for the guests. It is also the quietest on the Grace Bay and I think best for just relaxing. Mayra and staff do a nice job with the lunch and breakfast and I highly recommend the Bight. The rooms were amazing...comfortable, very clean and more room than you know what to do with. Not having the bar scene really makes the vacation more of a vacation. The staff is also very accommodating to get reservations for dinner, lunches, tours and knows which places have the best services. We arranged para-sailing and snorkeling via Abdul and had an AMAZING time at both. I would suggest getting a car to visit the local places and also drive to the other sides of the island and beaches. Then. come back to the best hotel on the island and relax!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CAKnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This is my 4th stay at T&C Club over the past 5 years. Everytime we visited Provo, we stayed here! I wrote a review after my first visit but I am compelled to write another review as the quality of the hotel and the level of service have been excellent throughout these years! The staff are helpful and pleasant. Abdul and Hendrika helped me with restaurant bookings, suggestions and everything else. Housekeeping are great. It is a truly a stress-free place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

What a fantastic trip! We have done the caribbean before many many times, but this was the first to TCI. Amazing water, amazing acommodations. All everyone has said about food prices is accurate so how nice to have a kitchen to prepare breakfast,lunch and/or dinner. After a morning/afternoon on the beach who wants to go in, get dressed, and go to lunch or dinner, even if the hotel restaurant is right there. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, wouldnt hesitate to go back. Lovely staff, very helpful, no aggressive caribbean attitude one sometimes gets from other islands, not overly populated. The beach was amazing - TCC has the perfect location - all the "action" is a walk down the beach so most of the time you have postcard views of the ocean and peace and quiet. Can you tell how much I loved it!! I had one day of diving with Flamingo Divers - another great experience - small party (8 max) and super friendly,safety conscious dive guides/owners Jayne and Mickey. Cant wait to go back!!! Thanks to Abul and Rebecca (the TCC owner) and her "baby" Noni Bear (the rescue pup)

Room Tip: ocean view balcony worth it for amazing sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank skytroubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A great 21 suite luxury resort on Grace Bay. We walked nearly the entire Grace Bay beach, and Turks and Caicos Club has by far the best location if you want peace and quiet. It is away from the big condo/hotels and all the commotion. It also has the widest, quietest, most private and relaxing beach. The hotel is first-class. The suites are clean, well appointed, large, and ours was right on the water with a great large patio. The pool is beautiful and surrounded by lovely gardens. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and meticulously maintained. Room was kept perfectly clean and there was twice a day service. Great snorkeling right off the beach is less than a five minute walk. Breakfast was served pool-side in a lovely spot - the selection was limited and a bit repetitious after a week, but overall it was perfectly adequate and included in the room rate. If you have children, and want an activities program for them, this might not be the place for you, but if you're a couple looking for a wonderful romantic getaway, you won't do better anywhere on Provo.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SeaofAbaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

What a wonderful place to enjoy the paradise of the Turks & Caicos. This is a small hotel ideal for travelers who want the feel of a private villa without the expense. Henrietta and Abdul greeted us warmly even though we arrived much later than expected! Their rum punch was delicious. Rebecca, the owner, made us feel like her personal guests. The beach is the cleanest, thanks to Roger, and quietest on the Grace Bay. You will be far from the crowds of the large hotels, but within walking distance of some very good eating establishments on the beach or in nearby hotels. The rooms were lovely, comfortable, and very clean. Do not expect a lively bar scene, entertainment, or celebrities. The other guests were very friendly, many of them repeat visitors. The few children were very well behaved. It would be best to have a rental car if you want to eat at some of the excellent restaurants or visit other parts of the island. We are already planning our next visit to the Turks & Caicos and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ENVIROCLEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
3.0 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Property: Beach House Turks & Caicos
Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing