We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My stay at the The Beach House, Provenciales was Wonderful!!!! The hotel was beautiful with large spacious suites. Each with its own huge balcony. The grounds were immaculate All the staff was exceptional from the ladies in the office and Vianel the general manager who greeted us upon arrival and was there everyday wherever we were to make sure we were happy. Then there was Roger and Sherman our Beach attendants who took great care of us at the beach. Our breakfast wait staff of Risa, Genius and Magic Mike made breakfast like being with family. The beach house is a little piece of Paradise with warm and welcoming people, on a beautiful white sandy beach with pristine waters. I will definitely be going back next year. It is a must see!!!

Room Tip: Make sure get the 2nd floor. The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your generous comments and we will certainly pass your kind comments on to all of the staff you were kind enough to remember and mention. We can’t wait to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    116
    26
    20
    9
See reviews for
235
442
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms are big (100m2) and have a kitchenette and seating area. Bathroom is relative small in comparison to the rest of the room but that is no big deal..you wont spent much time there anyway.

It's very cosy furnished and the huge terrace outside with lounging area is just a dream. We have had the Ocean view Top floor with a spectacular view over the ocean.

When looking at the ocean the sun sets on the left side blocked by some buildings far away.. so there is no typical sunset in the water.

The beach is just perfect. Every room had it's dedicated deckchairs which are really very comfortable. Enough towels and you can order drinks directly at the beach. Other hotels are far to the left and far to the right meaning that the stretch of beach in front is always nice and quiet.

For snorkeling there is a nice reef walking distance to to right. Just 5min walk down the beach and jump in the clear blue water and see the fish and other animals passing by.

Staff is super friendly as well.

The small town with restaurants and bars is just 10minutes by car..so i suggest renting a Herz Rental and explore them. Extremely nice restaurants are "Coco Bistro" and "Caicos Cafe"..in high season i would suggest having reception reserve a table

Fitness: they have apparently ordered new machines after we left so i cant really say whats it going to be like. whe we were there it was old. We didn^t use the spa..thats why i can't review it.

All in all, a place i can recommend to anyone looking for the real beachlife feeling.

Room Tip: do take an upper floor and ocean view... you will be amazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your review - and for choosing Beach House for your vacation. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and the beach and got to explore town. We have indeed stocked the gym with new equipment, including a Matrix treadmill and elliptical machine. Thank you again, and we hope you'll come back and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I'm writing this on the massive terrace outside the huge suite we have had the pleasure to call home for the past week. The ocean is a beautiful progression of blues, from the Caribbean turquoise of the shallow water to the stunning royal blue of the deeper water, the temperature is a balmy 30 and the thought of returning north to Canada is the only troubling part of the past week of our Beach House experience.

We knew from the beginning that this place was special. We were met at the airport and efficiently transported to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the reception team of Vanessa and Maradonna. Both ladies were friendly, efficient and helpful in booking tours - you MUST take the Sunset Cruise with Island Vibes - also part of the Beach House reception team was General Manager, Vianel. This guy ought to be paid triple his salary. He was on site every day of our visit and took time to chat with us each day at breakfast and offer up suggestions as to what may be an adventure for the day despite the fact that he was finishing overseeing the renovation and redevelopment of Beach House with an eye for the smallest of details, all intended to ensure his guests have a special, memorable and enjoyable stay this gem of the Caribbean.

On the first day of our visit I asked Maradonna to call a taxi to take me into the local supermarket to gather up provisions for our stay. Overhearing this conversation Vianel offered to drive me in his car to the market, waited for me and on our drive back called ahead to have a staff member waiting to help carry the purchases to our " Charming " room. When offered a tip for his service he graciously declined saying staying at Beach House makes you family and you don't take money for helping out family.

At Beach House, they proudly emblazon marketing materials, cushions, the bed headboard and anything else they can with the slogan : " where the rooms have no numbers ". You most certainly will not be a number relegated to certain parts of the property based on bracelet colour, or be holidaying with several hundreds of people you don't know. At Beach House, you are treated as an honoured guest, and everyone on staff is there to ensure you have no need unfulfilled. The room names aptly reflect the experience of staying at Beach House: Escape, Charming, Calming, Chilled, Delight, and Dazzled.

Magic Mike and his new team of servers make dining at Beach House a pleasure. The chef produces delicious meals that offer a variety of food on a compact menu to suit any taste. The wine list is rather extensive for a small boutique hotel, and Sly will create cocktails that are unique based on your preference of alcohol, sweet, tart, frozen, on the rocks criteria.

No review of Beach House would be complete without mentioning the beach. The beach at Beach House is amongst the most pristine and uncrowded on Grace Bay. Where other resorts on the bay offer narrow, crowded beaches at Beach House, Sherman - the beach captain - ensures you have fresh towels, a cool face cloth to wipe off after lounging on your reserved beach lounger, and a warm and welcoming greeting every time you go to the beach along the short boardwalk from the hotel through the sand dunes. He also is very happy to bring the occasional beverage from the bar, or snack from the kitchen.

Treat yourself and book a holiday at Beach House.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernardMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are truly humbled by your generous review and so pleased to hear that you feel like an honored guest when you are with us – that is certainly our goal. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Mike, Sherman and the rest of the staff. We would be so pleased to have to return for another holiday at Beach House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed last week along with our 1 y/o son. Each room has its own designated “pampering pod”, so no fighting for beach chairs with other guests even though that scenario is highly unlikely - because there are only 21 suites. Sherman and Roger worked at the beach and were awesome. My son loved the beach toys! Randall was cool and met us at Da Conch Shack one evening! :)

The idea of a pampering pod is promising, but when I think of being pampered…I think of being able to sip a margarita on the beach or at the very least get a complimentary bottle of water. It's BYOB here. There is supposedly service at the pool, but we never saw a menu nor were we asked if we wanted anything to drink.

A $20 breakfast credit per person is nice. Hot breakfast selections were limited, the portions were small but everything tasted fantastic. I really enjoyed the French toast with Lavender Honey and Cream as well as the Salmon Eggs Benedict. Fresh fruit was readily available each morning, along with cereal and pastries.

For lunches we ventured down the beach to Somewhere or made sandwiches in our suite. The fish tacos at Somewhere are AMAZING, but that’s a different review.

A note to parents, keep in mind that the crib they offer is technically a pack and play. I was disappointed. Pack and plays do not have mattresses; they are designed for playing and napping, not sleeping. Also we had a working high chair at breakfast on the first morning, but the very next day (and the days following) the waitress said that all the straps were broken on the chairs and they were awaiting a new delivery. I guess that delivery never came because we had to feed our son from his stroller, or on our laps…not fun. If a property allows children they need to have the fundamentals which include, but are not limited to an actual crib and functional high chairs.

There is a one room spa and you can also opt for a treatment on the beach for an additional fee. I didn’t check out the gym, but the manager informed us that they were getting brand new equipment (an elliptical and treadmill I believe) at some point during our stay, so those that work out on vacation should be satisfied.

There was a horrible smell emanating from our bathroom on the last day. So bad that I ended up brushing my teeth at the kitchen sink. It smelled like sewage. We smelled it on and off during our stay, but it was never as strong as it was on the last day. It was usually confined to just the bathroom and went away quickly, so we never bothered anyone about it.

I would like to visit Beach House a year or two down the road to see how things turn out. They really seem to be straddling that line of being a 3.5 star or 4 star hotel. Small touches such as fresh flowers in the bathroom (ours were dead) and anticipatory service from staff would really make a difference. The manger seemed to go out of his way for guests, but I couldn’t help but think that staff should have the same attitude and then he wouldn’t have to be so hands on. Don't get me wrong, staff were friendly and accommodating, just not overly so.

Overall it was a fine stay, like most newly branded hotels they have a few kinks to work out.. I would recommend checking out Jetsetter or Vacationist and waiting for a deal, rather than paying full price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megalinn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Beach House. We appreciate receiving the positive feedback you shared about your vacation experience. Please note that very shortly we will be offering beach beverage service along with cold towels and handmade popsicles through our new pop-up bar. We are also currently in the process of expanding our restaurant menus to reflect more Caribbean inspired dishes.

We are sorry to hear to you had an odor in your room – we will certainly explore the source and remedy it. Also thank you for the feedback about the cribs.

We do hope that if you're visiting Turks and Caicos next year, you will look at the changes that have are continuously being made and consider to stay with us again. Since our opening under new ownership late last year, we are tirelessly working on enhancing the experience and feel confident that you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I don't know where to start, the staff, the beach, the rooms/suites, the food and the rock star manager who took us in his own car to an attraction on the island. This guy is walking the resort all the time looking for something to do always. I saw him on the beach helping setting up some beach beds and a minute later in the restaurant, he is all over. The staff are so amazing and really care about you. magic Mike and Roger the badger are really great. 21 suite in the whole place we felt like home, actually bigger than my 700 sqf manhattan apartment and on the most beautiful beach!!!! cant wait to go back,

Room Tip: any room, we stayed at the charming suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay - we're so glad you felt like this was your best vacation ever and that you felt so at home. This is exactly what we are striving for here at Beach House. Thank you again, and we hope you'll come back and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our first time at the Beach House and it will not be the last. It was as quiet, peaceful and beautiful as an island getaway should be. The rooms where big, bright and very clean with breathtaking views.(second floor ocean view suite) The beach was well kept, clean and was furnished with all you could need.(lounges, umbrellas, towels ect..) Most of all was the service. WOW is an understatement. Every employee from the manager to the grounds keepers where ultra friendly and accommodating. The beach attendants, Roger and Sherman, where there for anything, from keeping you hydrated to an ice cold towel to cool you down. The restaurant servers, "Magic Mike" and Risa and Genius in particular, where so personable and attentive that it made going to breakfast like going to visit friends. The Property manager was visibly involved with all aspects of the place and was very helpful with all aspects of our stay from transportation to restaurant recommendations, witch where all spot on by the way.
Can't wait to return to what felt like our own little corner of paradise

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your generous comments. We will certainly share your review with Mike, Risa and Genius and the rest of the staff. This kind of review always gives us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Beach House very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband, children (7 yo and 1.5 yo) and I returned from our stay at the Beach House over a month ago. This was our 5th trip to Providenciales. We stayed here about 6 years ago when it was the Turks and Caicos Club and have stayed at Villa Ren and Seven Stars (twice).

We had an oceanfront 2 bedroom on the third floor. The room is quite large and it is furnished in blues and whites, very different (much “beachier” and prettier) than it was before. The living area is so large that the room actually needs a little more furniture, maybe a desk on the wall next to the door. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator and microwave. There is no stove or dishwasher. I find not having a dishwasher an annoyance. With 2 children we accumulate a lot of dishes daily. I do not hand wash dishes at home and I do not expect to when I go on vacation and am not staying in a traditional hotel . I think in the long run this could be an issue for the hotel because the management is trusting people to clean and sanitize dishes and put them away; you have no idea how people put them back in the cabinet. If they are dirty it is a reflection on the hotel. Also the washer and dryer have been taken out of the rooms. This was definitely a bad decision. Our suite had 2 bathrooms which were nice but certainly nothing fancy and a bedroom with a king bed and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. The day bed on the balcony got lots of use. This was a great addition!

We had breakfast at the restaurant daily due to our breakfast credit. Magic Mike was a wonderful host to us each morning and breakfast was delicious. We had dinner at the restaurant one night which was great. I have to say that from what I can tell the restaurant rivals Coco Bistro which has always been our favorite.

The beach is gorgeous. The lounge chairs are nice and Roger and ______are very accommodating. Roger took my husband and daughter sailing and got out paddle boards for us and snorkeling equipment. We were told that a beach bar was set up daily but only saw it maybe twice during our stay. The pool is lovely, there is a good amount of shade in the pool area which is nice. I was surprised that since the bar is right there no one ever came to offer us a drink. If we wanted something we had to ask. In a hotel so small, you would think that service would be a little more of a focus.

Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Beach House. If we got a “deal” we would return. The management has assembled a nice staff and the décor changes are nice. However, the management needs to take into account that the Beach House does not have a convenient location, when compared to VR or Seven Stars, there is very little within walking distance. Taking away the full kitchens and laundry is also a deterrent to staying here especially for families which may have possibly been the goal. The Beach House is very intimate and the perfect place to spend a quiet, low key vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review - we're delighted you chose Beach House for your 5th visit to the island and glad you had a relaxing stay. It's great to hear you liked most of the changes we have made to the suite and enjoyed the restaurant. Your opinions and feedback is very welcomed and we have more improvement plans in place over the low season, to be ready for the next high season. Keep an eye on our "Packages" page on our website for special offers - we hope you'll come back soon.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Property: Beach House Turks & Caicos
Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing