We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

White Sands Private Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear Guests, White Sands Charters is temporarily unable to accept new bookings at this time. If you have an existing booking with us, please contact the management via the contact number on your booking invoice for updated information. We're very sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, White Sands Charters.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We decided to charter this very nice catamaran at our last day in Turks and Caicos, and I can say that it made the difference in my trip.
The Captain Andy and Tania are very kind people and did everything to make our private tour very enjoyable. We saw dolphins and flying fishes following us, a very nice experience.
I recommend it for sure!

Thank cintiafarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your response :) We really enjoy having you and will see you again next year! A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for White Sands Private Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

this boat and its captain ( very knowledgeable on where to go )provided us with a very special day.If you want to look at stunning houses he knows where they are.If you want to walk with your feet in the sand on a deserted island he knows where they are.We dont fish but I,ll bet he knows where all the best fish are too !!! Also on board is a barbeque area and full kitchen facilities. We loved the fact that we were in charge and could go anywhere we wanted.A special must do experience.

Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you're looking for a wonderful way to spend a day while in Providenciales, charter the White Sands. We did a full day excursion and saw beautiful remote beaches, different islands and tons of marine life. Captain Andy knew great spots for snorkeling and timed the day perfectly. Lunch was nicely catered and the "rum-punch" made for a bit more fun. A must do.

Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you Gregg!

We'll see you again next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We rented White sands 2 years ago for the first time. We knew immediately that we had made an error by only renting it for half day. We rectified that this year and made a whole day of it. From the moment we stepped on board we were treated like royalty. Every need was anticipated and taken care of. The snorkelling was amazing, the food, never ending, and the crew was fantastic. There is no better way to spend a day in the Turks & Caicos than on White Sands. Thank you for making our trip exceptional! - Laurie

Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you Laurie!

It was so much fun with you on board. It makes our job more of a day off than actual work! See you next year! Captain Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We wanted to do something memorable while we were on Provo for our wedding and honeymoon with two couples who had accompanied us. We decided to do a half day charter with Captain Andy and Christi. From the moment we stepped on the boat until the time we left it was one of the best experiences we ever had on the island.

Captain Andy allows you to use the entire boat (yes there is a head aka bathroom). He first presented us with a fruit platter of various fresh fruit. The cooler was stocked with rum punch, water, various soda, Corona, Coors Light, rum and several other beers!

He first took us to a very isolated beach and a shipwreck which we had all to ourselves! We were given plenty of time to explore and check out the ship wreck.

We then departed to a snorkeling spot. At this time we were presented with a great veggie platter consisting of various veggies and dip. The snorkel spot was a great one right where it dropped off to a significant depth. I would guess in the area we were it ranged in depth from 6-25 feet. We were able to see a sea turtle and various fishes including schools and a puffer fish! After departing there we negotiated an extra hour and he took us on a tour of the canals on the east side of the island with a tour of some beautiful homes.

This timed it perfectly for a beautiful sunset on the way home. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect time on the water!

Thank TurksInsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thanks Paul! You're giving away all our secrets to the competition! :) I'm glad you had such a memorable time and congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Sands Private Charters also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to White Sands Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing