We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wow! This is really a wonderful place! The Venetian Ridge Vocation Villas really makes us feel like being at home. Surrounded by the fruits trees and the beautiful flowers, the place is so quiet and peaceful. Every evening my 6-year old daughter would go to the garden right beside the house to pick up the fruits and then we brought them to the beach. The fruits are so fresh and so good! I really feel like living in the paradise! Plus the beautiful beach is so near from here which is only two minutes away by driving. And there are IGA supermarket and many good restaurants around which make everything so convenient. All the people here are so nice and polite, they will say HI to you from 100 meters away and you even don't know who they are. Especially the managers Kelly and Gabe! They are soooo nice! I will never forget my trip here! I love Turks & Caicos, I love Venetian Ridge Vocation Villas! I hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    22
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent value on an island where accommodations tend to be often prohibitively expensive. Our small apartment showed some signs of age (e.g., sliding windows--and some blinds, for which Gabriella apologized in advance--that did not open properly; a shower head that only turned at an angle toward the wall), but was clean and quiet. Kitchen is well equipped; bed, comfortable; cable television and wifi, well functioning. A complimentary cell phone is provided, as are some very nice folding chairs to use on the beach.

Rent a small car: Grace Bay is only minutes away, other beaches also worth exploring. The Graceway IGA is convenient if expensive (i.e., be prepared for grocery prices up to 100% more than in the continental US).

A bottle of prosecco, along with fresh papaya and flowers from the garden, offered us a nice welcome. Gabriella and Kelly were wonderful hosts, and Kelly even gave us an impromptu tour of the garden and its plants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you want to enjoy the island, and not pay a fortune, this is the place! Peaceful, secluded, beautiful gardens, very clean, fully equipped kitchen, great service, not on the beach but really only 5 minutes driving from Grace Bay Beach and 2 minutes from Coral Reef. You will rent a car anyway in TCI, unless you have decided to only sit on the beach, but I would suggest explore the Island-it is worth the time and many. Try their local food and see the real life outside resorts. You will carry with you some of the greatest memories and you will regret nothing, but the fact that you had to leave and go back home!
Gabriella and Kimberly, they manage the Venetian Ridge Villas, and they both are just wonderful! I have posted a review on their page and you can read more there. They both know what customer service is and how to make you feel like home. Our flight was cancelled and we did go back, and Gabriella, made sure that within minutes we were back in the room, fresh towels, she booked another car for us and next day, fresh fruits from the garden were on our door. She made our day after the mess with JetBlue!!!!
I would like to also mention that the Day Dream Tour (we did the full day trip) it was absolutely worthy it. John (the owner) and his guys that work on the boat are wonderful. You will love them. John picked us up on time from the villa dropped us off at the Alexandra resort where the boat was and when the boat trip was over he gave us a ride again in the villa, even though we could have used our car. You should try the experience! By the way, we had to do nothing but tell Gabriella that we would like to book the trip and she took care of everything. You want info, she will send it to you even before you arrive in the island, so you can plan ahead everything.
BTW, if it happens to stop and eat at Mango Reef, ask for Shelly-one of the waitresses-amazing service and she has a great sense of humor!
Overall, for us, it was the wonderful place to stay and we will absolutely return. I recommend this place to someone who is looking forward to exploring the island, enjoying the weather, sunshine, the beaches and the beautiful gardens and not brake the bank!
Thank you Gabriella!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is my second time visiting the Venetian Ridge property and I must say that it will not be the last. The place is absolutely stunning! The property is well maintained and shows well as a new resort. We stayed in the two bedroom unit that was very comfortable. The room had new contemporary furniture that was aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The kitchen also had new appliances and all the utensils one would need on vacation. The staff was very accommodating and professional to all of us. The grounds were marked with an abundance of beautiful plants and flowers, and the shade trees bordered the pathways that connected the villas. Great get away if you're looking for beauty and relaxation! Frankie G

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianRidgeVillas, Manager at Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
When you consider just how easy is it to get to Provo, how good the weather is year round and the fact that we have the best beaches in the world, whether you are a first time guest or a repeat guest we believe Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa is the perfect 'Just off the Beach' Resort. Our goal is to become the place for those that dream of vacationing in Turks & Caicos where their Island Vacation Dreams come true One Guest at a time and after they have returned home with fond memories keep dreaming for real of the same time next year. We are new, but already it is guests like you that know what to expect and even pick out thier favorite Vacation Villa for thier return. Thank for helping us make our dreams come true. Nothing makes us happier than to see our guests happy to return again and again. For your next vacation remember to book direct on our website and use the promo code "MyTCIslandVacation14" and get an additional 10% off our lowest available rate as a way of saying thanks and see you again. Please also share it with your family and friends. Warm island regards, J Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our fond vacation memories of Turks and Caicos were enhanced by our comfortable and affordable 2 bedroom Venetian Ridge Villa accommodation. The meandering walkways and breathtaking floral displays surrounding our villa were exceptional. The world renowned Grace Bay Beach was only a short car drive away. For those who wish not to drive, a shuttle is scheduled to take villa guests to the wonderful turquoise waters of Grace Bay. As well, the upcoming tropical Oasis Pool and Spa will provide and on-site escape into relaxation and rejuvenation.

Gabriella Sullivan, Property Manager of Venetian Ridge Villas, was always available to organize and confirm special day and evening events for us. It was as if we had our own personal and charming concierge!

One evening, Chef Claude prepared for us a delicious four course meal in our well-equipped villa kitchen. His culinary art shone through with his food presentation of all the courses. We also enjoyed a lunch at the Green Bean where Chef Claude also prepares numerous culinary delights.

Meryl Cooper, Manager of Spa Tropique, created for us a relaxing spa bliss package for two at the West Bay Club. Our spa package incorporated a body scrub, massage, facial, manicure and pedicure. The serenity of the pampered spa experience was achieved because of the capable hands and friendly warm personalities of estheticians Molly and Olive. Guests of Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas will also have all Spa Tropique amenities available to them at the soon on-site Oasis Spa.

We were further spoiled by the amazing and arranged Nautique Sports boat trip. The professionalism and knowledge of owners Tyler and Sam made our nautical trip around the islands of Turks and Caicos extra special! The sugar white sands and turquoise waters are forever lodged in our memory banks of a glorious day in the sun. We even got to do some snorkeling!

The worst part of our vacation is that we only got to spend a week in beautiful Turks and Caicos! We'll be back - Awesome Vacation!

Whether you want to take it easy in your lovely Venetian Ridge villa or have organized for you all your wishes to keep you busy in Turks and Caicos, Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas and Spa, as it is said is, "Right off the Beach! Right on the Money!"

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianRidgeVillas, Manager at Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It inspires all of us to do just what we do...with passion....making Island Vacation Dreams come true one guest at a time.

Once the Oasis Pool & Spa is soon completed guests will have the full array of spa services to delight in right on property.

Guests can now also book directly online at the property website and add all kinds of spa and fitness services. Being local we know who is best!

Please do come back and see us real soon!

Warm island regards,

The dedicated team at Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa...right off the beach...right on the money!

Why do something ordinary when you can do something extraordinary?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

my stay was very quiet just what I was looking for, the staff were friendly and polite, the room clean inviting and comfortable. it;snot on the beach but the beach was not far away or crowded I'm heading back in April for some more goodnights sleep and productive days.

Room Tip: leave the ac off and enjoy the breeze at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank severnOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The only place my baby girl still refers to as home. The service was great, staff always polite, friendly, and willing to assist throughout the days. Management was always reachable and continuously checked to ensure our comfort was maintained. I received the same amenities as offered at any luxury hotel (better yet, fresh fruits are grown in the garden) with the added bonus of been able to cook my own meals. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay, either as a couple or family, while on vacation in the Turks Island, this is the best place for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camo014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#31 of 45 in Providenciales
142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
386 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
233 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa

Property: Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Address: 31 Downwind Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales (Formerly Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa)
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#23 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the lush, natural beauty of Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Located on the main island, Providenciales, and just a quick flight south of Miami, here you can relax and take time to explore one of the last truly unspoiled jewels of the Caribbean. Would you enjoy 24x7 butler service? On site chef? A local cell phone to speed dial the concierge or make local calls? All of these conveniences are included in the Kokomo experience! And for a reasonable price. Indulge yourself in our newly opened Oasis Pool and Salt Water Hot Plunge or enjoy the miles of clean, white sand and crystal-clear, turquoise waters which are a 2-3 minute drive from our secluded suites. Nearby Grace Bay is considered one of the top beaches in the world by Trip Advisor, Conde Nast, and Travel and Leisure Magazine. And just outside your door, the surrounding botanical garden is filled with fragrant tropical flowers and organic fruits, hummingbirds and butterflies. With gardenia and jasmine, and bananas, papayas, pomegranates, sugar apples, noni, and figs, it's an ever-blooming paradise of sights, smells and tastes. The world's best beach is less than 2 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing