We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far our best dine in T&C”
Review of Kitchen 218

Kitchen 218
Ranked #12 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beach House Restaurant on Providenciales in Turks and Caicos is now Kitchen 218, featuring a new menu, enhanced decor and a culinary club. The restaurant is known for its creative cuisine with a twist of Turks and Caicos. The Beach House Chef will wow you with fresh ingredients bringing extraordinary flavors to you. Ask for the Chef's Table for a truly memorable experience. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily plus Brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“By far our best dine in T&C”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This restaurant is a truly fine dining experience. Food quality and presentation were unmatched. The dessert was fantastic. We took a cab over from Grace Bay Club. It was worth it. We dines at a number of fine restaurants in T&C. This place blew them all away. Every detail even the way we paid our final bill was a first class experience. We dined here for our last night to close out our vacation in T&C.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a lovely review - thank you so much for your kind words and we are of course thrilled that you had such a memorable experience. Our menu is constantly evolving, so we do hope you will dine with us again on your next visit to Turks & Caicos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    111
    65
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellarton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Women and Wine”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Went to Beach House for first time,to attend a special event as part of the Caribbean Food and Wine Festival. The catch phrase was " Our house is your house- welcome!" The staff were accommodating ,congenial,and personable.
Newly renovated,it's a dear little gem on the beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are so pleased that you attended and enjoyed our recent Women of Wine event. It was truly a special day! We will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff. We are working hard to enhance our menu for the season with lots of local flavors, so we hope you will return and have another experience with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch on Sunday and were disappointed. The menu was sparse.. Only a couple of options. My husband ordered the seafood flatbread and was left wondering where the seafood was.. There were 2 prawns and 1 scallop on the entire flatbread.
My mushroom flatbread was fine but nothing special.
The service was slow. There were only 2 tables occupied in the restaurant so I don't see why it was so slow. We had finished the bread they brought to the table before they bothered to bring the oil and balsamic. The request for more bread was not fulfilled until after the lunch was served 10 minutes later..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Provomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent dining experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback. We are very sorry to learn that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. The restaurant has been undergoing a lot of changes and upgrades recently including a reopening on Nov 1st and extensive updates to the property and a lot of new staff that are currently in training. The menu will grow over the next couple of weeks as we are developing a stronger focus on Caribbean flavors and highlights. Please come back soon to experience the enhancements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pricey”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was great, just a bit pricey for us, no alc, no appetizer, no dessert and it was over $100 for two.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you obviously enjoyed our cuisine - Beach House's fine dining farm-to-table concept means that our guests can experience the freshest and most delectable tastes on the island, but of course being on an island means that costs are higher than some other venues. We're happy you enjoyed your meal and hope you come back soon.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Beach House and enjoyed breakfast daily which was great but dinner was phenomenal...a close rival to Coco Bistro

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you ever so much for your feedback - we're over the moon to hear you were wowed! Come back soon...
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen 218 also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Kitchen 218? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing