We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Holly C
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True relaxation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was a great place for us. It was nicely located and easy to get to. We rented a car for the week (a must) to explore the island. We were able to visit one area/beach in the morning, come back and eat lunch, then go out and visit another area/beach. Saving money by making our own meals, we shopped at IGA. Be prepared for price shock - but overall we were able to stay at one of the most beautiful beaches for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for this excellent review, glad you enjoyed your vacation! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esk10024
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second time back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to return for another girl's getaway! The location is perfect - just behind the Grace Bay Club so a quick walk to the beach, steps from Coco Bistro, and a close walk to the IGA supermarket, restaurants, resorts, bars, shops, etc. but in a nice quiet and residential street. Nathaly and Jacques are incredibly hospitable and its apparent how much they care about their property and their visitor's comfort and happiness. We loved the additions since the last time we can - an umbrella on the sundeck!
Nathaly provided us with excellent tips during our stay such as renting from Avis at the airport and dropping the car next to the IGA if we didn't need it for the entire week. Even when it rained we were thoroughly entertained reading in the screened in porch with the island breeze.
I'm sure we'll be seeing Nathaly and Jacques soon!

Liz & Julia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for this review! for the second time, the pleasure was all ours, you are amazing guests and welcome anytime! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nasmith39
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lovely is an understatement!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My boyfriend and I rented the gecko house in April. From booking to check-out, we had an all-around wonderful experience. The house was very clean and equipped with everything one would need for a beach vacation (coolers, chairs, towels, bikes, etc;). Nathaly even left a prepaid cell phone for our use, which was helpful for making dinner reservations. The house was a quick walk to the famous Grace Bay Beach (less than 10 minutes) and finding an access was never an issue given the number of resorts along the way. If you are someone who likes to explore, we rented a car at Nathaly’s recommendation and I would highly suggest doing the same. With a car, we were able to experience all parts of the Providenciales (i.e., Chalk Sound National Park, Sapodilla Bay Beach, etc;.). We also parked at the ferry to explore Middle Caicos (Mudjin Harbor is a must!). Thank you Nathaly for a wonderful stay - we have already recommended the gecko house to a number of people and will most definitely be back in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
thank you so much for writing such a nice review and sharing your experience! you were such nice guests ! thank you again. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msdapd
New London, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, good location, clean, well kept”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The quiet neighborhood is in a perfect location to explore the Grace Bay area. We rode the bikes everywhere we went during the day, only taking a taxi to go to dinner twice. Once to Mango Reef(very good!) and to the Thursday Fish Fry(lot of fun, good food!) The bikes where in good condition and worked just fine for us during our stay. One thing to consider though, if you are on the short side the bikes were both "male". My wife did have some trouble because of this. Nathaly(the owner) did tell me in an email that they are looking to get a 'female" bike to help with this. There are plenty of bike rental places if they haven't had a chance to get one by the time you stay here and you should stay here!
The house itself is awesome! It looked just like the pictures on here and was exactly as described. The entire property is very well maintained.
Clean inside and out, open both sliding doors and get a great breeze through the house, the porch is great for hanging out, eating, having a cup of coffee or a cocktail, the A/C worked just fine for us at night, the shower was great, the outside lighting at night was very good.
To wrap it up, the Gecko House was exactly what we were looking for and would absolutely recommend it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hi there! thank you very much for this excellent review! happy you enjoyed your vacations and liked the house. Regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exactly as advertised with helpful owners.”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at That Lovely Gecko House for 5 days in March 2017. The owners were very prompt and helpful answering any questions about booking and places to go. The amenities were great. Location was perfect to get to the Grace Bay beach public parking quickly. The house and inclusions are exactly as it is described. I have already recommended this location to my closest friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Hi there! Thank you very much for this excellent review! We work hard maintaining our house in excellent condition and review such as yours confirm that we are doing a great job! Kind regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_C...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently got back from a relaxing week at that lovely gecko house. The house is located within a 5 to 10 minute walk of shops and restaurants/bars along the beach. We rented a car and drove the ~ 20 to 25 minute drive to some of the beaches other than grace bay (sapodilla bay, leeward, and taylor bay). If you dont want to rent a car, grace bay is a few minutes away from the house. In the afternoon we would return and open all of the windows and sliding doors and a lovely breeze would flow through the house. Each of us would take a spot on a couch or the screened in porch and read all afternoon. We made dinner each night in the kitchen which had ANYTHING that you could possibly need to prepare food sandwich bags, tupperware, pizza sheet, utensils, etc. (Note: just keep all of your food in the fridge as suggested, even if it is not open). And then would walk down to one of the restaurants or beach bars for a drink and to watch the sunset. They also just updated their shower and it was the best shower we have had at any island house that we have stayed at. We really could have stayed here and not returned home. We will definitely be back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for this amazing review! very happy that you enjoyed our lovely house and your vacation that much. You are more than welcome to come back so we can meet again! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing