We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go”
Review of Thursday Fish Fry

Thursday Fish Fry
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You have to go”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is an amazing mingling of locals and tourist with wonderful food, drink, music and dancing. It is a "must do" if you are staying in Provo. An easy drive from Grace Bay, but go early to get a parking spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HogBoneDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    740
    340
    94
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“It's ok; crowded, but a fun island time to check out”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Parking is terrible, for starters; no price to get in; the band talked more than they played; food was decent and mostly the same dishes ; not a lot of places to sit. The drum native band at the end of the night was amazing; really felt ancient islander and untouched. We had fun, and would do it again. the rum in an actual coconut drink was my favorite cocktail.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank t4pierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, oregon, USA
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fun. Glad I went. Don't be disappointed if you miss it.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great idea by the Turks & Caicos Tourism board....an every Thursday night event in Bight Park that is supposed to bring together locals and tourists alike. For the most part, everyone that works there is local, and everyone that attends is a tourist. So not really a real mix of cultures.

The food is excellent, so worth going for that. We had Conche Salad (DELICIOUS) and jerked chicken (wish I knew how to make at home) and a crazy sweet drink called the Gully Wash that is coconut milk, rum and sweetened condensed milk. Good for the first few sips and then it creates gut rot.

Music was lively and fun too.

Like I said, I'm glad we went, but if you are trying to choose between this and something else, don't feel like you missed much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The food was good, the lines long, the wait was very long, but that meant food was freshly cooked. The atmosphere I didn't really care for, very tourist oriented and much too crowded for my taste. I am glad I went, but would not go again. The food was terrific, though, just expect a long wait for it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Local flair and flavor”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

What a fun local thing to do. We loved it, we walk from our hotel about 10 minutes on the beautiful white sand beaches. Enjoy coconut shrimp, conch sandwich, ice cream and a beautiful bracelet and ring. This is a must do. It was crowded with locals as well as tourist. Great band as well. It run from 5:30 to 9. Get there early and get a table on the beach. Perfect first night. A bit spendy, so bring $$, small bills... ENJOY

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thursday Fish Fry also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Thursday Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing