We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Grace Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Chromatic pool
Palms garden and hammock
Weber BBQ Area
Garden
Soccer table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JRGV1979
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in perfect location”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd trip to Providenciales and our 1st experience renting a private residence. Booking was very easy and the owner was very quick to respond to any questions we had leading up to our trip. The property is in a beautiful & quiet community. Charlene the property manager was always quick to answer her phone for any of our needs during our stay. There was some construction in the area during the day which we were aware of but it did not disturb our vacation at all. The beach is pristine and amazing!! Great for families or those just looking for some peace & quiet. We were a group of 6 adults and a 22 month old child so it was necessary to take our rental car to the beach which takes only a minute to drive to.

The villa is very spacious with plenty of room for a large group. Furnishings definitely exceeded our expectations and were very comfortable. The library/TV room was our favorite room to relax in at night. We had Chef Mark Clayton come and do a private dinner for us which was one of the highlights of our stay. The garden & pool area is beautifully designed and wonderful to enjoy when not at the beach.

The island is small so everything is close but this home is in a perfect location relevant to Grace Bay, grocery stores, and the prime dining spots. We can't wait to return to Provo again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and pool/garden area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second Christmas at Villa Tropica. it never disappoints. The outdoor garden space around the LARGE pool (for Provo) Is beautiful. There is a 2 person hammock between and under large palm trees. There is also a large deck around the pool to sunbath and relax. Outdoor dining table seats 6 to 8 and nestles under a pergola.There is an area with a cushioned love seat and 2 chairs in the shade to relax.
Charlene, the manager and Nikki, the housekeeper are wonderful. Charlene is very responsive when you call.
The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. There are 2 adults bikes and 2 children's bikes available to ride to the beach which is 5 minutes away. Beach chairs and umbrellas plus plenty of beach towels are provided. Golf is a 5 minute drive to the villa. The grocery store is just 8 minutes away. There is also a marina right at the end of Governor's road very close to the villa. We rented jet skis there.
Villa Tropica will not disappoint you. I recommend it highly for a large group of friends or family. Look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa and it's proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnificent Home”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Villa Tropica was a wonderful home with high end furnishings and a great layout. We were an extended family of 11, to include 6 adults 2 teens and 3 kids age 8-12 years. We all had a wonderful time with plenty of space to spread out. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of space with sun and shade areas and a lot of privacy. The boys especially liked the game room and swimming in the chromatic pool at night. The beach is within walking distance and the home supplied enough chairs, coolers and umbrellas to accommodate everyone. We often loaded one car with all supplies, then walked down. I would recommend a car to get to/ from restaurants grocery, shopping, snorkeling reefs and just for exploring the island. All in all a wonderful home and vacation island I would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Hi Anna,

We are glad that your familly enjoyed your stay at Villa Tropica. The team works very hard to make sure that every guest have a wonderful vacation.

Dany & Lucie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FabioMarc
Province of Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing