We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Grace Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Chromatic pool
Palms garden and hammock
Weber BBQ Area
Garden
Soccer table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sheree K
Thornhill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful vacation at Villa Tropica! We went to Turks and Caicos for a family vacation, we were 7 Adults and 3 children. This was my first time renting a villa and I was nervous. I spoke with Dany and I was immediately at ease! It was just perfect!! The villa was located in the gated community of Leeward. Very safe! It was a 5 min walk to Pelican beach. The villa felt like your own private resort. The grounds were beautiful! We enjoyed BBQ dinners most nights and went out a few others. The villa was the perfect size, it had everything you need! Beach toys for the kids, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers to take for a day at the beach. The suite was located upstairs, there were two separate living rooms with tvs, tons of space. We had no issues with mosquitoes, there were some but nothing out of control. I personally didn't get one bite!
Robert was amazing, anytime we needed anything he was immediately available! I did some deep sea fishing caught a 50lb barracuda, 60lb wahoo and a 80-100lb tuna! We had so much fish to enjoy!
Our last day Dany helped us arrange a boat to take us all out for a half day of sightseeing and snorkelling! This was the best way to end out vacation! We went to the shipwreck, Iguana island, sandbar for the kids to run around and out to the big reef to snorkel which is only assessable by boat. It was amazing!
Villa Tropica was perfect, absolute paradise!
Thanks to Dany and Lucie for allowing us to stay and to Robert for all his help!
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitty14
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better family retreat”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tropica is everything we could have hoped for. The location was perfect: located in a quiet neighborhood in Grace Bay, walking distance to the beach, close to the grocery, very near the Conch Farm and Blue Haven Marina. We traveled with 8 adults and 3 boys under 3. The suite was located upstairs and away from everyone else. The house included two pack n'plays and a baby feeding chair. There were also lots of beach toys, umbrellas, beach chairs and coolers. The grounds of the property are amazing with so many coconut trees. We grilled out a lot and ate breakfast outside each morning. The owner was very responsive and more than accommodating!!! The property manager was also super helpful and welcoming. We couldn't have dealt with better people. This house was actually recommended to us from friends who stayed before, and we will be sure to recommend it in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdiaz0188
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on the island!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 amazing nights in this beautiful villa. It was everything I expected and more. The house is very spacious and we never felt cramped. The rooms are comfortable and the dining room was used daily for family dinners. My favorite part of the home was the backyard. It truly is dreamy and makes you feel as if you are in your own personal resort. I can't begin to tell you the times I spent laying out in the hammock and hanging out by the pool, it's just amazing back there. The beautiful beach is just a short bike ride away and the lounge chairs provided by the villa are backpacks and very easy to carry.

The entire trip was planned a year ahead and Dany was so helpful during the process. It is always a little stressful trying to plan a trip hundreds of miles away but everything went smoothly and was very responsive to all my emails. Once you check-in you will meet Robert! He is so awesome and will ALWAYS be available if anything goes wrong. With a family of 10, the coffee maker decided to stop working one morning and Robert came over in 15 minutes with not only 1 but 2 new coffee makers!!

Here are some helpful tips:
1. Rent a car, it is going to be very useful when you are exploring the island and the villa is VERY close to a supermarket.
2. Bring a lot of bug spray. I'm not kidding, no matter where you go at night, you are going to need this. For example, we went through 12 bottles :)
3. The neighborhood the villa is located at is very safe. I know this is one of the things that always worries me when I travel but I felt safe during those late night walks.
4. Soak in the sun and have FUN

I can't wait to book this villa again! I'm already dreaming of the outdoor space and beach....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hi Giuliana, I am delighted that you enjoyed the back yard, the proximity to the beach and our lush palms garden. We pay close attention to what they always feel more beautiful and more luxuriant. We take security of our guests very seriously, this is why the Villa is located in the quiet and secured private community of Leeward and is equipped with state-of-the-art Alarm system, cameras and an electric gate. There are often more mosquitoes in the fall when it rains but it decreases considerably at the arrival of the winter which is drier. However, it is always preferable to bring some bug spray. Hoping to welcome you again soon ! Dany and all the team !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceybo2...
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed with my extended family there were a total of 8 of us. Villa Tropica was amazing! Spacious for all of us. We can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Robert, the property manager immediately. He went over everything with us. The house is well stocked with items for the kitchen, bathroom and ocean. The house is perfect! Nice walk to the beach from the house. There are floats to use, coolers accessible, beach chairs and beach towels. Beautiful pool along with a great grill to cook out on. The beds are very comfortable. Don't miss this beauty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is just perfect
Liked least: A few bugs but out of the owners control
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
1 review
“Excellent home away from home!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house has everything you could ask for! It's in a safe neighborhood, walking distance to the beach, clean, comfortable and roomy! Having wifi, Netflix, Roku was a plus! The Marina down the road has an excellent happy hour and downtown is a close 5 min drive. The pool is awesome! We had fun experiencing the different lights of the pool.

The house comes with Everything you need for a comfortable stay and cooking in, including a grill. Also comes with everything you need for the beach (chairs, umbrella, cooler). Also comes with bikes!

Dany the owner is quick to respond to your emails and a pleasure to deal with. Robert, the property manager is vivacious and super nice. He is so helpful and knowledgeable about the places to see and things to do on the island.

Highly recommend Villa Tropica and if you've never booked a VRBO before, do not be hesitant about Villa Tropica. They are very honest people!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Mary, we are glad that you and your guests have enjoyed staying at Villa Tropica. The major reason why we bought that property is exactly what you have mentioned, the safety of being in the private area of Leeward and the proximity of Pelican beach.

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again !

Dany, Lucie and all the team !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverine...
Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Special Thanks to Robert and his wife they were very accommodating during our stay. Dan the owner was also very flexible as we had changed the numbers of guest a couple of times. The home was very clean and beautiful; well kept and updated appliances. I think our favorite place to eat was the Flamingo which is very close to the house. The garden in the back is amazing along with the pool with its changing lights. The kids spent a lot of time in the pool and when they were not in the pool it was easy to keep them occupied with the Rocu boxes. This is the perfect place for any family with kids or older relatives who may have difficulty getting around. If you are considering a home to rent on the island please consider this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing