We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
563
133
38
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
133
38
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore club plunge bar grace bay beach bar nespresso machine omelette station junior suite beautiful resort pool staff welcome drink included breakfast paddle boards fitness center relaxing stay luxury hotel tour of the property turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This was our third visit in four years and hands down the best. Upon arrival, you knew that you were going to be well taken care of. All the staff had smiles on their faces and greeted you as though you were family without losing any professionalism. This was consistent throughout the resort. Making our way to our room every employee greeted us with a sincere and kind hello. In the past, we have had dinner at Parallel 23 just out of necessity to take a break. The food and service has been raised to a new level. We opted to eat there 3 out of the 7 nights and probably would've had more had we known just how good it is. Each night we had outstanding service and food. Each dish exceeded any expectation. Do not hold back! Our twin 11 year olds were treated so well and enjoyed the experience as well. The addition of Sean the sommelier also added to the experience. Again, you knew you were in good hands with him. He's in the wings but always there when you need him. Charming and a lot of fun. Special thanks to our waiter "Jr" as well for making our last night so much fun. The kids are still talking about him. I HIGHLY recommend a massage with Denardo. I'm no stranger to massages and his was OVER THE TOP. I almost cried when it ended. Sharlene at the pool bar is adorable and a joy. The guys at the pool go out of their way to get you what you need. We are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mixie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The Palms is a lovely resort, with a great pool, a great beach, a very good restaurant, a very good spa and generally good service. The multi room suites have a residential feel, balconies overlooking the pool and ocean, and stunning views. The warm greeting and efficient tour of the facility, and the first entrance into the suite and the sweeping views made us think it was going to be great. Not quite. Nothing horrible, just a lot of little things - plumbing that didn't quite work, air conditioning that was bitingly cold or wretchedly hot varying by room, small failures of service. Nothing to get especially fussed about, just enough to go from great to very nice. It was our first trip to Turks and I don't know how The Palm compares to other resorts in terms of price or standards. I wouldn't suggest that it should be avoided, it really is very nice. But I'd certainly loot other options with an open mind.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LSS100NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Our overall experience at this T&C hotel was excellent. They have an exceptional staff and are located in a magnificent beachfront location. Here are some of the people that made our week-long stay particularly memorable:

Susan - a waiter at breakfast was always effervescent and thoughtfully remembered our hot beverage preferences from one day to the next and brought them to us before we even asked;

Antonia, spa attendant - incredibly warm, friendly, and has a great sense of humor;

Anika & Kim - truly outstanding yoga instructors;

Sharlene, waiter at the Plunge restaurant, again super friendly and helpful for the two vegetarians in our party;

Mark, beachside attendant, helped us charter a boat with Captain Franky Louis for snorkeling and provided invaluable ecological and cultural insights from a local's perspective. Mark is an all around nice guy.

The housekeeping staff overall have outstanding attention to detail and keep the hotel and property pristine.

Makeva, the attendant at Spice Gourmet store, is super friendly and informed about the products for sale.

During our stay, we went to 5 yoga classes. We would have attended every day, but yoga wasn't offered on weekends at the spa. We hope the hotel will consider offering yoga every day at the spa and/or on the deck overlooking the beach, which is a magical setting for yoga.

My spouse and I were celebrating our anniversary and on arrival we were delighted to find chocolate cake and cookies in our room, wishing us Happy Anniversary. A sweet touch.

We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel for the weekend and loved it. Beautiful beaches, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly, especially Sherlene and Maurica at the pool bar. They made our stay memorable. The hotel has great shops from food to high end merchandise.. Close to the airport. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank PHKORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The staff was amazingly friendly, Michael at the front desk was very helpful with dinner reservations and late check out. The shops on the grounds had wonderful staff as well. The breakfast buffet, included with our stay, was fresh and yummy with more than enough selections and the wait staff again...incredible. Beach/Pool service was beyond expectation. It was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The room was nicely appointed but had a few glitches. The coffee pot did not work and there was not enough light. The hotel was the best one I saw during all my long walks on the beach. This room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Room Tip: a standard room only has a king bed and a sleeper sofa.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrm3xamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews