We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vele Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$968
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$697
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$672
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$683
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$458
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$851
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$976
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$946
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$918
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
142
21
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
21
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrace baythe ground floorrestaurants and grocery storesbedroom apartmentother resortswalking distancefirst floorbigger resortsclose to townquiet beachsalt mills plazathe general managerbeach chairsjacuzzi tuban upgradepool area is
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Le Vele resort is one of the hidden gems of the Turks and Caicos Islands, it is located on the best part beach on Gracebay beach.
Pros:
Staff: I have stayed at Le Vele numerous times and will always go back. The front desk agents Alexio and Michelle is always friendly and answers whatever questions you asked.

Location: It is centrally located in Grace Bay, close to all the shopping areas.

Rooms:
The rooms have a direct view of the ocean, waking up in the morning and having a view of the ocean from your room is a plus, the rooms are very spacious and well decorated with modern furniture and everything a family needs, utensils, board games etc. The rooms are very clean.
Le Vele do not have a restaurant but the room had a full size kitchen which is a plus, and also located in walking distance to restaurants.

Cons:
Breakfast: Their continental breakfast needs a HUGE improvement, few years back their breakfast was great now it is mediocre.

Cocktail party and Welcome drinks: Few years ago there were welcome drink and a weekly cocktail party in the lobby. I would definitely love for them to bring cocktail party and welcome drinks back to Le Vele on our next trip back.

My kids love it there, I will definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are E401 and E-203, you feel right at home upon entering these two rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Illusionist84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at Le Vele from7/7-7/15. We shared two 2- bedroom suites with 3 other couples. One room on the second floor, one on the first. We stayed in unit e-203 and it was beautiful! Who ever owns this unit has thought of everything....there was all you could possibly need in this unit as far as dishes, Tupperware, jugs to make juice, it was all there! The beds were fantastic in this unit, and furnishings were beachy chic. The staff at Le Vele is wonderful! They were hard working and more then willing to help us with their opinions on where to go, they helped make reservations for us, got bikes out for us when we wanted to go for a ride anything. Kudos to them for their hard work. Le Vele is in a great location with shopping and many dining options within walking or biking distance. They do not have an onsite restaurant but this was no problem for us. They have 2 grills for guests to use and offer bottled water by the pool. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Le Vele for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our second floor room was great for the views but the first floor room was good for quick beach access! Either way both have bonuses.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coltsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We thoroughly researched T&C resorts prior to our trip and decided on Le Vele resort. I exchanged several phone calls and emails with Le Vele staff prior to our trip and they put all my concerns at ease. Upon arriving to the hotel, the staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. This level of service continued throughout our 6 night stay.

The hotel itself has a nice modern design and the rooms were great! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for two people. I didn't see any of the other room sizes but from what I heard the studios were not nearly as nice and the 2 and 3 bedrooms were also great. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a perfect view of the ocean. I highly recommend you stay on the 2nd floor or higher when coming to Le Vele.

There is a nice pool at the hotel but you will rarely use it since the beach and ocean are steps away from the room. Each room comes with a nice washer drier, full kitchen, and central air conditioning. Every morning you get a complimentary breakfast that consists of bananas, apples, pastries or bagels, OJ and a newspaper. It's not a great breakfast but definitely serves its purpose and fills you up. Since Le Vele has nice full kitchens, I recommend you make a stop at the grocery store down the street and load up on food for the times you won't be eating out.

At first I was slightly concerned that Le Vele does not have a restaurant on site but quickly realized you do not need one. There are literally a handful of GREAT restaurants all within an easy walk from the hotel that you will do just fine. There is 24 hour staff at Le Vele that can assist you at all hours of the day and night.

Another nice thing about Le Vele is that they only have a handful of regular staff so you get to know them very well and they learn your patterns of doing things. They accomodate to your needs quickly. For example, we would call down for bikes to go riding several of the days and they quickly had nice, new beach cruisers ready to go for us along with directions anywhere we needed. There is a small gym on site - it's not big but has the few items you'll need for a quick workout (two new cardio machines, full weights with bench, a couple machine weights, medicine ball and flat screen tv).

The main staff at Le Vele were Michelle, Alexio and Clayton (manager). Clayton went out of his way to help us with various things around town and offered us helpful advice. They were all pleasant to talk to.

Le Vele is one of the smaller resorts on Grace Bay Beach but it is nice. It is perfect for a trip where you want privacy, or are looking for something a bit romantic while still getting a very good deal on price. Sure there are nicer hotels on Grace Bay but you will pay significantly more. Generally speaking, everything on Grace Bay is expensive but Le Vele is well-priced while still getting you good service and excellent location on beach. It is positioned in one of the best parts of all of Grace Bay. The only reason not to stay here is if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort, which then your search will be significantly different. But if you want great price value, nice staff and an excellent vacation experience, I recommend Le Vele.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaximusLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were pleased with the property until the final day of our trip. We were told at the front dest that the hotel pays for transportation to the airport. The hotel called a taxi for us and told us to meet it in the lobby. We took the taxi to the airport and the taxi driver insisted that we pay for the far. I told him that it was paid by the hotel. After speaking with the hotel and the taxi driver, we finally straightened out the situation and I did not pay for the taxi. However, it was a terrible way to end our trip and I was very disappointed in the way that the hotel handled the situation. They seemed very dishonest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SigiUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Not my first visit. For the traveller seeking luxury WITHOUT the crowds this is the place to stay. No food/beverage service but not needed. Units are superbly finished. Beach umbrellas and chairs are set up early in the morning. Iced water bottles at the pool. Ground floor units do have a mosquito issue more than the higher floors but not significent. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews