We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility and Beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vele Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Vele Resort
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Le Vele occupies one of the finest locations on Grace Bay. It is a small 22 unit complex located far enough from the bigger resorts to be peaceful yet close enough that you can easily walk to various restaurants and near-by spas. The beach out front is always quiet and the pool is nearly empty most of the day. It is so easy to lose yourself in your thoughts and relax.

This was our second stay at Le Vele and it was even better than we remembered. Room E203 is a lovely 2 bedroom/2.5 bath corner unit with a covered terrace, full kitchen and washer/dryer. It provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. The only negative to the condo is a lack of good reading lighting. Perhaps it is just my 50 year old eyes but in the evenings there was a noticeable lack of light for reading or doing puzzles.

The staff is very accommodating and go out of their way to make the stay perfect in every way, Truly a special group of people that want to share the beauty of the island with you!

Room Tip: East building rooms seem quieter than those in West building rooms. The West building is home to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Le Vele is our favorite hotel on Turks and Caicos! We have stayed at Le Vele six fantastic times ! Celebrated so many our important dates!

And every time we can not wait to come back!

1- People: Clayton Thomas -general manager, Alexio, Michelle, all and everyone- are very nice and friendly people!

Superbly cordial, very professional, so helpful ! Always make us feel very welcomed and comfortable!

Great many thanks to you!

2-Serenity and tranquility! We are very happy that hotel doesn't have bar or restaurant! The place is so quiet! In most of the times it seems that you are only one in entire place. After busy New York this is simply heaven!

3-Great accommodations! All full ocean front with terrace! Beautiful design, comfortable and super clean!

4- Beach- just a dream: very best location!

Great place! We simply love it!

Till next time!

L & A

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monarch200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Le Vele resort is one of the hidden gems of the Turks and Caicos Islands, it is located on the best part beach on Gracebay beach.
Pros:
Staff: I have stayed at Le Vele numerous times and will always go back. The front desk agents Alexio and Michelle is always friendly and answers whatever questions you asked.

Location: It is centrally located in Grace Bay, close to all the shopping areas.

Rooms:
The rooms have a direct view of the ocean, waking up in the morning and having a view of the ocean from your room is a plus, the rooms are very spacious and well decorated with modern furniture and everything a family needs, utensils, board games etc. The rooms are very clean.
Le Vele do not have a restaurant but the room had a full size kitchen which is a plus, and also located in walking distance to restaurants.

Cons:
Breakfast: Their continental breakfast needs a HUGE improvement, few years back their breakfast was great now it is mediocre.

Cocktail party and Welcome drinks: Few years ago there were welcome drink and a weekly cocktail party in the lobby. I would definitely love for them to bring cocktail party and welcome drinks back to Le Vele on our next trip back.

My kids love it there, I will definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are E401 and E-203, you feel right at home upon entering these two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illusionist84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at Le Vele from7/7-7/15. We shared two 2- bedroom suites with 3 other couples. One room on the second floor, one on the first. We stayed in unit e-203 and it was beautiful! Who ever owns this unit has thought of everything....there was all you could possibly need in this unit as far as dishes, Tupperware, jugs to make juice, it was all there! The beds were fantastic in this unit, and furnishings were beachy chic. The staff at Le Vele is wonderful! They were hard working and more then willing to help us with their opinions on where to go, they helped make reservations for us, got bikes out for us when we wanted to go for a ride anything. Kudos to them for their hard work. Le Vele is in a great location with shopping and many dining options within walking or biking distance. They do not have an onsite restaurant but this was no problem for us. They have 2 grills for guests to use and offer bottled water by the pool. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Le Vele for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our second floor room was great for the views but the first floor room was good for quick beach acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coltsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We thoroughly researched T&C resorts prior to our trip and decided on Le Vele resort. I exchanged several phone calls and emails with Le Vele staff prior to our trip and they put all my concerns at ease. Upon arriving to the hotel, the staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. This level of service continued throughout our 6 night stay.

The hotel itself has a nice modern design and the rooms were great! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for two people. I didn't see any of the other room sizes but from what I heard the studios were not nearly as nice and the 2 and 3 bedrooms were also great. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a perfect view of the ocean. I highly recommend you stay on the 2nd floor or higher when coming to Le Vele.

There is a nice pool at the hotel but you will rarely use it since the beach and ocean are steps away from the room. Each room comes with a nice washer drier, full kitchen, and central air conditioning. Every morning you get a complimentary breakfast that consists of bananas, apples, pastries or bagels, OJ and a newspaper. It's not a great breakfast but definitely serves its purpose and fills you up. Since Le Vele has nice full kitchens, I recommend you make a stop at the grocery store down the street and load up on food for the times you won't be eating out.

At first I was slightly concerned that Le Vele does not have a restaurant on site but quickly realized you do not need one. There are literally a handful of GREAT restaurants all within an easy walk from the hotel that you will do just fine. There is 24 hour staff at Le Vele that can assist you at all hours of the day and night.

Another nice thing about Le Vele is that they only have a handful of regular staff so you get to know them very well and they learn your patterns of doing things. They accomodate to your needs quickly. For example, we would call down for bikes to go riding several of the days and they quickly had nice, new beach cruisers ready to go for us along with directions anywhere we needed. There is a small gym on site - it's not big but has the few items you'll need for a quick workout (two new cardio machines, full weights with bench, a couple machine weights, medicine ball and flat screen tv).

The main staff at Le Vele were Michelle, Alexio and Clayton (manager). Clayton went out of his way to help us with various things around town and offered us helpful advice. They were all pleasant to talk to.

Le Vele is one of the smaller resorts on Grace Bay Beach but it is nice. It is perfect for a trip where you want privacy, or are looking for something a bit romantic while still getting a very good deal on price. Sure there are nicer hotels on Grace Bay but you will pay significantly more. Generally speaking, everything on Grace Bay is expensive but Le Vele is well-priced while still getting you good service and excellent location on beach. It is positioned in one of the best parts of all of Grace Bay. The only reason not to stay here is if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort, which then your search will be significantly different. But if you want great price value, nice staff and an excellent vacation experience, I recommend Le Vele.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaximusLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were pleased with the property until the final day of our trip. We were told at the front dest that the hotel pays for transportation to the airport. The hotel called a taxi for us and told us to meet it in the lobby. We took the taxi to the airport and the taxi driver insisted that we pay for the far. I told him that it was paid by the hotel. After speaking with the hotel and the taxi driver, we finally straightened out the situation and I did not pay for the taxi. However, it was a terrible way to end our trip and I was very disappointed in the way that the hotel handled the situation. They seemed very dishonest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SigiUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Not my first visit. For the traveller seeking luxury WITHOUT the crowds this is the place to stay. No food/beverage service but not needed. Units are superbly finished. Beach umbrellas and chairs are set up early in the morning. Iced water bottles at the pool. Ground floor units do have a mosquito issue more than the higher floors but not significent. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Point Grace
Point Grace
#26 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Property: Le Vele Resort
Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#24 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing