We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Vele - Simple Luxury”
Review of Le Vele Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Vele Resort
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Le Vele - Simple Luxury”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Le Vele (accent on the second syllable) is Italian for "The Sails" (as in sailboat sails). The architect of this 22 unit condo resort is Italian. "Simple Luxury" is the motto.

Family of 5, parents plus our children - young men aged 17-20, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here during the Christmas/New Years break in a two bedroom, 2.5 bath unit with full kitchen, dining area, washer/dryer.

The beach is perfection- crystal clear water, soft, white sand, with steady pleasant breeze. The low density means the beachfront and infinity pool aren't crowded. Beach towels are acquired at the pool are. Beach chairs and umbrellas are set up early in the morning and there were always enough, as well as enough room for everyone. Water is available in the office by the bottle.

The location is ideal due to convenience in walking the beach to great restaurants - Bay Bistro, Mango Reef, etc. One pays by the person for taxi service so there can be significant savings involved if you don't plan on renting a car. A flash light is a good idea for walking the beach at night.

Bicycles with baskets were complimentary. We used them to ride to the nearby Graceway grocery, to the Scotia Bank next to the Graceway, to the Kite Board beach, and to go shopping.

It's a half hour walk down the beach to the Grace Bay National Park snorkeling area (in front of Coral Gardens) where turtles, rays, fish, etc. can be seen. Bringing your own snorkeling gear is a good idea. Fish tacos at the Somewhere beach bar there is fun. Snorkel equipment can be rented there, also.

The relatively quiet location is far enough away from the high density resorts (Beaches, Club Med, etc.) that one is not affected by that crowd.

Breakfast was brought to the door daily. Bagels and English muffins were alternated daily, along with a variety of fruit juices, plus bananas and apples.

Everyone who works at the resort is very good at what they do, personable, and fun to be around. It is a well run, well done operation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
83
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Other reviewers have commented on the fact that this resort has no restaurant or resort amentities. We found the rooms very generous and spacious, well equipped. we rented a one bedroom and a 2 bedroom side by side over the Xmas holidays. Each unit is an individually owned condo so furnishings between units are inconsistent. We were on the first floor and still had decent views of the ocean. Very convenient beach access. Reasonably sized pool for the 22 or so units in the development. The gym had dumbbells, chest press, pullup/dip machines , leg machines and a bike and a treadmill. Small room but not crowded. adequate for a vacation gym and I was glad to have it.
Location is almost dead center on grace bay with shopping and restaurants within an easy walk so we didn't miss the on site restaurant much.
Food prices on the island are twice US prices so even if you stock the fridge, it will cost you.
The staff was helpful but sometimes lacked follow through. We didn't get any beakfast, but didnt ask either.
After walking through the nearby resorts with big pools and restaurants, and the constant busy noise and crowded atmosphers there, we were very thankful we rented here. Better to stay in a quiet place and find the noise you want than get stuck in a noisy place where you can't relax if you want.
I should also mention we got very lucky booking here at the last minute due to a problem with a previous booking. Clayton and staff did agood job making us comfortable and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the outside corner rooms look to be the best views West x03 series puts you on a corner looking west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddyo669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Le Vele is a fine balance between privacy and peace, everything that a large all inclusive resort isn,t. My wife and I enjoyed one of the best weeks in our many years of traveling around the Caribbean when we chose The Le Vele. Close to amenities... far from the hustle and bustle. Located right at the center of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Grace Beach. The infinity pool was was a nice option if you ever got tired of the beach located steps away from your suite. Clayton, a manager at the resort was always available and accommodating to any of our questions or needs. We enjoyed the morning basket of fruits and pastries brought to our suite to start off our day before exploring the sights of Turks and Caicos. Will definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2drummonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Le Vele is a quiet complex where you can get peace and quiet. The week I was there iy was quiet , plenty of sun beds on the beach and around the pool. The condos are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming.
Breakfast basket is ample for 2.
Around the pool are beach towels and bottles of water.
There is a Graceway supermarket about 10 minutes walk and a small shopping area 5 minutes away. Although there are no eating places on site there are numerous restaurants a short walkl away.
My only real criticism is the web site says they have complimentary newspapers however there were none at all the week i was there.

Room Tip: Ground floor has garden view. For a sea view you need second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Don't let the name 'resort' fool you, this is not a resort, nor a hotel.

If you are looking for a hotel, with restaurant, bar at the pool/beach and room service, then don't book this hotel, because you will be disappointed.

The rooms are really apartments, owned by separate owners. So they are all different. You probably will not get the room you have seen on the site, they are not so nice.

Our first room was simple ( we booked Studio Resort Suite ), without character and not so cozy but clean, with a mini kitchen and ocean view (all the rooms have this ). Simple, noting more, nothing less.

On the third day we heard from Clayton that we would get an upgrade. When we heard that this was on the ground floor we refused ( because no more ocean view ) but we had to move, then we heard the owner wanted our room, so we had to. The room we got was the Two bedroom suite from the site : http://www.leveleresort.com/turks-caicos-resorts-hotel-rooms.php#two-bedroom-suite the room was really big, but nice, a full kitchen with everything you need, big terrace with a big table where you can eat, and 2 chairs for sunbathing ( not ocean view, but to a not so beautiful garden ) and a living room with couch, the apartment could need a bit more touch ups, it was a little bit worn down and the cabinets could need some more cleaning inside. Also the air co was so loud we woke up at night..

But overall this was a nice place to stay, because of the full kitchen and living room, and much much better bed then the studio suite.

The entire place is also really calm en serene, its almost if there is nobody staying there.. Nobody at the pool, only 1 or 2 couples at the beach.

I had contact with the hotel manager Clayton before our stay at Le Vele because i was looking for the best rates and extra's for our honeymoon. Clayton promised me more extra's then the rest of the hotels in Turks and Caicos. It was the first day thay we noticed that this extra's where for al the people at Le Vele. ( Bikes, water at the pool and beach, welcome drink ) He also promised a taxi from and to the airport. From we didn't get and had to pay the 28 dollar by our self's. To the airport was payed by Le Vele.

The staff was really friendly and help full, and the cleaning staff did there job really good.

Also, don't depend on the breakfast, this is not a breakfast, its 2 bagels, a mini piece of fruit and fruit juice, you can make coffee your self at your own kitchen. Its delivered at the room, but when you have no table ( like we did on our first studio ) you have no comfort eating..

Room Tip: Try to book a room thats not on the ground floor, and if you have a bad back, stay in the suite ( mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November 2012 for a week for our honeymoon, and it was definitely more "low key" than some of the other resorts (ie, they have a pool, but no restaurant, shops, or on-site activities). It was a nice hotel and our room had a balcony facing the beach, which was great. The room itself was very pretty, and we had a huge living room with kitchen amenities, and a hallway to the bathroom/bedroom. The bedroom connected to the balcony as well, and the bathroom had a jacuzzi. The staff there was very pleasant and helpful, and brought us breakfast to the room each day (however, I use the term "breakfast" loosely-it was bottled juice, English muffins or croissant, and either apples or oranges). The resort was very quiet, not many kids, so it was perfect for our honeymoon. They helped us find a car rental place, and set up transportation back to the airport. Overall, it was not the glitziest place to stay, but our room was immaculate and cleaned each day, and we had a good time. The rooms were very "beachy" feeling and we weren't disappointed. They do provide chairs/umbrellas for the beach, and the resort is located on a strip with other resorts, so it was easy to dine right down the road one night with the special they offered (free dinner at a nearby resort with stay since they don't have their own restaurant). It was more reasonably priced than other resorts and we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the beach and you'll have a great view. Our second floor room was incredibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a great time at Le Vele, the resort is small and well managed. The staff was one of the friendliest and service oriented we have met for a while. Great location, great appartment, super pool with right temperature, great gym (I would just add a mirror by the weights), a Hobie Cat to take out, quiet, peaceful, with free bikes to take any time you want, just down the road from wonderful Yoshis and the other places in the village. Breakfast comes in a basket and is fine, and if you want more you can go to the grocery store.Thank you for a SUPER time at Le Vele!

Room Tip: We had 202 and it was super. Well worth the sea view. 2nd floor is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASPAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point Grace
Point Grace
#26 of 45 in Providenciales
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
1,806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
1.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vele Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vele Resort

Property: Le Vele Resort
Address: Grace Bay Beach | 22 Manor Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#25 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vele Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is beautiful--less is more. Le Vele is located on the most exclusive stretch of Grace Bay between Point Grace and The Mansions; a magnificent luxury beachfront condo resort consisting of 22 ultra spacious, impeccably designed one, two and three bedroom beachfront condominium suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Le Vele Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vele Hotel Providenciales
Le Vele Providenciales
Le Vele Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing