We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Smoothies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shay Cafe & Lounge

Shay Cafe & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Shay Café & Lounge is open daily at 7:00a.m. and offers locally roasted Espresso, Coffee, Tea, Breakfast and Lunch items. Breakfast and Lunch served all day until 3pm. Shay Café & Lounge proudly serves Island-Roasted Organic Coffees (espresso, cappuccino, latte, iced or frozen coffee, etc.), Smoothies, Organic Teas, Pastries, Eggs, Omelettes, Breakfast Sandwiches, Crepes, Pancakes, French Toast, Smoked Salmon Bagels, Eggs Benedict, Wraps, Paninis, Nachos, Quesadillas, Small Pizzas & Much More. Shay Cafe & Lounge also serves Must-Try Homemade Gelato made on site!
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best smoothies ever. My kids loved them. nice chilled out place...lovely friendly owner and even though we only had the smoothies would have loved to have tried their crepes as we had heard they were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hamptonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    101
    27
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Cafe to stay or get food to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only found Shay Cafe on our last day in Provo, but wish we had found it earlier. We stopped there on the way to the airport to pick up sandwiches to go. Although they were still geared up for breakfast, they were happy to switch over and make lunches for our group. We got three different sandwiches (wraps/panini), which were all very good. My favorite was the chicken panini with the apples. (The couple we were with loved the Mozz/Basil panini.) The prices were reasonable and the food was excellent. I'll definitely go back next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awsome little cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

All I have to say is go to shay cafe! Thanks herb & Andy for some good advise on what to see on the island. We had the chance to see some really breath taking places. And really take advantage of what Provo has to offer. And your coffee is fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank phillypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Great Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Shays was perfect. Great coffee to start the day along with good crepes. The owners were very friendly, as was the staff. There was no eye winking or shoulder touching, just great friendly service. Herb thanks for the great tips on were to go on the island and the great friendly service from you and the staff.

Thanks,
Jay and leslie

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead's Bay, Anguilla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet With Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just happened to stumble on this cafe but we enjoyed the chicken burger and vegetable omelette. The fact that the wifi password is right in front of you is an added plus. Herb, the owner never fails to add his personal touch by ensuring that every customer is happy with the food and service. Would love to see refills allowed on the brewed iced tea since it is self service. All in all, a very good experience with beautiful music in the background.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shay Cafe & Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Shay Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing