We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We found the Windsong to be a perfect hideaway. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful snorkeling reefs right at the hotel. (There is a nice big unmarked reef that hardly anyone goes to just East of the marked reef).
Samuel and Charles were great, as well as everyone else that worked there, and the room was top notch.
The beach was narrow but clean and beautiful.
We will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midmantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    294
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
398
865
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We just returned from our stay at the Windsong. Everyone there could not have been more helpful or pleasant. The property is right by the reef so you can snorkel and see wonderful fish and turtles. The rooms were spacious and had amazing views. Charles and Yadley were lovely and incredibly attentive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen - go to the IGA and stock up on groceries since restaurants are very expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mermaid155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse with roof top terrace. Worth every penny. Fantastic views.
The lobby is small and not very welcoming but the staff at check did a good job,our room wasn't ready but we were happy to eat lunch at JoJo's overlooking the ocean.

The condo itself was amazing. Clean and in excellent condition.We prepared lunch and breakfast there and a couple of dinners. A few negatives the BBQ on the roof terrace had the lighter switch broken and was not addressed during our stay, we had to buy matches to solve this problem so no big deal. Plus there was no baking/cooking tray, the staff did find us one from one of the other empty rooms.

We did eat at JoJo's a few times both breakfast,lunch and dinner. Even though breakfast was complimentary we choose to eat in the condo because service was a little on the slow side. Both the lunch and the dinner we had were excellent .

The Havana club is not really friendly looking, they need to advertise it a little better. Opening up all the doors may help. We only every saw a few people in there during our stay, which is a shame.
The Windsong is on a quiter section of GraceBay and a car is really needed to get to most restaurants plus the grocery store.

The beach and reef are great and cold water is offered to you during the day. We did feel that the facilities arent really pushed enough like the bikes and the kayaks etc, they are tucked away out of sight.

Overall this is a great place to stay on Grace Bay and will return :)

Room Tip: Worth the extra money for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ww booked Windsong for our first visit to Turks and Caicos and enjoyed ourselves to the point that we'll certainly recommend and visit again. The lobby is understated, but the suite exceeded our expectations. Large and comfortable, the kitchen beautiful and the view from our balcony was extraordinary. We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfast by the pool and overlooking the beach...a very nice touch. Staff were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My teenage daughter and I loved the Windsong! The beach was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We had reserved their cheapest room figuring that we would not hang out in the room much. We arrived before checkin time not expecting to be able to check in yet. Our room was not ready yet so they upgraded us to a room that was available. The room was beautiful! I think it was a 1-bedroom ocean-view suite. It had a huge bedroom and master bath, a 2nd bath, full kitchen with granite countertops, large living room, and a large balcony/deck with a beautiful ocean view. What a way to start our trip!

The sandy beach was beautiful. The part where you sit is narrower than further down the beach but it was plenty wide enough to lounge on their beach chairs. The beach is not crowded so there is plenty of room. The beach has very soft sand, the water is very clean, gently slopes, and is a gorgeous torquoise blue. While we were there, we borrowed their kayaks, inner tubes, and bikes. A sailboat and snorkel/masks were also available to borrow but we did not use them. They had clean beach towels available by the beach. We loved that the beach was quiet and relaxing. We walked down to where the bigger resorts are and it was really busy with boats, people, paddle boarders, kayaks, etc. Definitely not for us. Windsong is in a good spot on the bay.

The complimenary breakfast was in JoJo's cafe right next to the pool. It was very good and there was a good selection for us. If I remember correctly, you had a choice of any 3 of the following: fresh fruit, yogurt, English muffin, bagel, toast, pastry, cereal & milk, and oatmeal. You could also get complimentry coffee & juice. If you wanted a bigger breakfast, you could get bacon, eggs, etc. for a VERY reasonable cost. We also ate lunch at JoJo's twice and the food was very good.

The staff is so friendly and helpful. One night we asked for driving directions to a restaurant. We headed to our destination and soon we heard a honk and the woman who had given us directions was behind us. She led us to our destination which was good because the roundabouts can get pretty confusing. It was so nice of her to do that!

We had a great stay and we would absolutely come to the Windsong again!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have two walls of windows and a huge balcony/deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CH3DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Traveling to Provo on business, made reservations over 3 months in advance online specifically requesting two beds only to arrive at checkin to find out they were "sold out" and did not notice request until it was too late. They did provide a roll away, however bad start to say the least. Overall room is nice, walls are VERY thin, could hear other room next door. Water bottle was never replenished after first night. Breakfast at JoJos is not bad, exercise facility is good. Covered parking garage came in handy for Jeep. Probably wouldn't stay at Windsong again, better choices in Provo on Grace Bay. Would return to Havana Club to see show.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pagriego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for not receiving the room type you requested. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee room type requests due to availability. Having said this you should have been contacted prior and informed we were unable to accommodate your request and offered possibly another room type option. We have since made adjustments in how we handle guest requests. On check in my business card with my cell phone number is handed out to all our guests to allow them to contact me at any time for any reason. It is unfortunate I was not made aware of your issue either at check in, or during your stay to allow me an opportunity to correct it including any other issue you may have had during your stay. Our resort staff works very hard to ensure our guests stay is comfortable and enjoyable as noted in the many previous Trip Advisor reviews. I encourage all our future guests to take note that should you encounter any issues either on check in, or during your stay to please contact me as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your review and I will follow up with you in a personal email.
Kind regards,
Mike Hryniuk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Ma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the Windsong Resort February 18-23 in a one-bedroom penthouse suite. It was gorgeous with the most incredible roof top deck - I could have spent the entire time on that deck looking at the gorgeous views, especially at sunrise and sunset. The suite itself as huge and I loved the bathroom - a huge shower and an old-fashioned claw-foot tub. The location was perfect too with snorkeling right out on the beach. We're not hang out on the beach types but there was plenty of room for those who are. Just be warned - we were there when the resort was full and there were definitely chair games going on at the beach - people would claim them early in the morning and not come back for hours. Such a shame that people can be so self-centered. The included continental breakfast was just the right amount of food for us but if you wanted more, you could add to it at a very low cost. We loved taking walks on the beach and enjoyed that our part of the beach was so much less crowded than the central area of Grace Bay. The staff were all gracious, friendly and helpful. Samuel was our normal breakfast server and was just great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banana0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing