We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique style hotel”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Snorkeling is alot of fun in front of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the people who worked there were great. The general manager even drove me and my boyfriend personally to a restaurant one night so we wouldn't have to wait for a taxi. The people of Turks and Caicos are all very pleasant. I would definitely recommend the boat to iguana island and snorkeling. Not much of a night life but some great restaurants around including coco bistro and anacayona. The beaches at Turks and Caicos are very clean and one of the best in all of the Caribbean. I would definitely stay here again. The gansevoort is very overrated and this hotel was perfect. Trendy boutique style and very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just returned from staying at the Windsong for 10 days. We would return in a heartbeat! Beautiful location, amazing pool and beach and wonderful, spacious, fully equipped, modern condo/hotel. The pool staff (Charles), the front desk staff (Ian) and many of the restaurant staff were very accommodating and friendly and seemed to truly care that you were having a good time. We stayed in an ocean view room which I would highly recommend with the view of the turquoise ocean.

The restaurant, Jo-jo's had very good food and service. The continental breakfast that is included with your stay had a choice of 3 things such as fruit, yogurt, bagel, toast, english muffin, oatmeal and was plenty unless you want an extremely large breakfast. You can add on extras for about $3 for each too. We had supper one night and lunch a couple of times and was good also at Jo-jo's. Somewhere the restaurant a couple of doors over was very good and probably one of the less expensive places we ate, as was the Atlantic Bar and Grill in the West Bay Club about a 10-15 min. walk. We did find most of the restaurants expensive in general in Provo and because the Windsong is further out the taxis you need to take definitely add to the evening's bill too. So we went to the grocery store a few times and cooked in the room. If you can get the free bikes from reception then it is worth going to the Graceway Gourmet grocery store and buying many of the same items you would find at home.

The pool is beautiful and we never had difficulties getting beach chairs and most days had the pool almost to ourselves. The beach being so close to the reef was an added bonus to be able to snorkel on but even just being able to walk for a long time along the wonderful white powdery sand was worth it too. We also used the complimentary kayaks which was fun.

Did use the gym which had good equipment - treadmills, bikes and free weights in air-conditioning.

Overall, would highly recommended the Windsong Resort and wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Ocean view only way to go but don't think it matters about floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allaboutthesun246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We found the Windsong to be a perfect hideaway. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful snorkeling reefs right at the hotel. (There is a nice big unmarked reef that hardly anyone goes to just East of the marked reef).
Samuel and Charles were great, as well as everyone else that worked there, and the room was top notch.
The beach was narrow but clean and beautiful.
We will return for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midmantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We just returned from our stay at the Windsong. Everyone there could not have been more helpful or pleasant. The property is right by the reef so you can snorkel and see wonderful fish and turtles. The rooms were spacious and had amazing views. Charles and Yadley were lovely and incredibly attentive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen - go to the IGA and stock up on groceries since restaurants are very expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mermaid155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse with roof top terrace. Worth every penny. Fantastic views.
The lobby is small and not very welcoming but the staff at check did a good job,our room wasn't ready but we were happy to eat lunch at JoJo's overlooking the ocean.

The condo itself was amazing. Clean and in excellent condition.We prepared lunch and breakfast there and a couple of dinners. A few negatives the BBQ on the roof terrace had the lighter switch broken and was not addressed during our stay, we had to buy matches to solve this problem so no big deal. Plus there was no baking/cooking tray, the staff did find us one from one of the other empty rooms.

We did eat at JoJo's a few times both breakfast,lunch and dinner. Even though breakfast was complimentary we choose to eat in the condo because service was a little on the slow side. Both the lunch and the dinner we had were excellent .

The Havana club is not really friendly looking, they need to advertise it a little better. Opening up all the doors may help. We only every saw a few people in there during our stay, which is a shame.
The Windsong is on a quiter section of GraceBay and a car is really needed to get to most restaurants plus the grocery store.

The beach and reef are great and cold water is offered to you during the day. We did feel that the facilities arent really pushed enough like the bikes and the kayaks etc, they are tucked away out of sight.

Overall this is a great place to stay on Grace Bay and will return :)

Room Tip: Worth the extra money for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ww booked Windsong for our first visit to Turks and Caicos and enjoyed ourselves to the point that we'll certainly recommend and visit again. The lobby is understated, but the suite exceeded our expectations. Large and comfortable, the kitchen beautiful and the view from our balcony was extraordinary. We particularly enjoyed the continental breakfast by the pool and overlooking the beach...a very nice touch. Staff were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My teenage daughter and I loved the Windsong! The beach was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We had reserved their cheapest room figuring that we would not hang out in the room much. We arrived before checkin time not expecting to be able to check in yet. Our room was not ready yet so they upgraded us to a room that was available. The room was beautiful! I think it was a 1-bedroom ocean-view suite. It had a huge bedroom and master bath, a 2nd bath, full kitchen with granite countertops, large living room, and a large balcony/deck with a beautiful ocean view. What a way to start our trip!

The sandy beach was beautiful. The part where you sit is narrower than further down the beach but it was plenty wide enough to lounge on their beach chairs. The beach is not crowded so there is plenty of room. The beach has very soft sand, the water is very clean, gently slopes, and is a gorgeous torquoise blue. While we were there, we borrowed their kayaks, inner tubes, and bikes. A sailboat and snorkel/masks were also available to borrow but we did not use them. They had clean beach towels available by the beach. We loved that the beach was quiet and relaxing. We walked down to where the bigger resorts are and it was really busy with boats, people, paddle boarders, kayaks, etc. Definitely not for us. Windsong is in a good spot on the bay.

The complimenary breakfast was in JoJo's cafe right next to the pool. It was very good and there was a good selection for us. If I remember correctly, you had a choice of any 3 of the following: fresh fruit, yogurt, English muffin, bagel, toast, pastry, cereal & milk, and oatmeal. You could also get complimentry coffee & juice. If you wanted a bigger breakfast, you could get bacon, eggs, etc. for a VERY reasonable cost. We also ate lunch at JoJo's twice and the food was very good.

The staff is so friendly and helpful. One night we asked for driving directions to a restaurant. We headed to our destination and soon we heard a honk and the woman who had given us directions was behind us. She led us to our destination which was good because the roundabouts can get pretty confusing. It was so nice of her to do that!

We had a great stay and we would absolutely come to the Windsong again!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have two walls of windows and a huge balcony/deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CH3DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,024 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,987 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £244 - £1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing