We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You feel at home here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You feel at home here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

52 room hotel where the people are genuinely happy that you are here. You will get the know Charles at the beach and Akeem serving you food beach side. All rooms face the ocean. The end room on each floor have just a little window to see the ocean...all other have balconies to sit and see the ocean (just like the website). One cafe that has reasonable prices good food. Free breakfast everyday. Think about renting a small car as the other restaurant are far away. Great beach that is clean and no locals. Also the best place to snorkel is right in front of the Windsong. $5 for masks and flippers. Great stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joesigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    298
    52
    12
    14
See reviews for
406
872
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week at the Windsong. If you love to snorkel this is the resort for you. With a very healthy reef just few steps away, you can see parrot fish, porcupine fish, turtles, stingrays, lobster, groupers, tangs, and much more. Every day we went out on the reef we saw something new.

We had an oceanfront suite that had all the amenities from a fully equipped kitchen to a washer/dryer. (Tip: Bring some non-perishable food to save money at the grocery store. Things are expensive.) All the staff are friendly and willing to help you in any way, from recommending things to do or places to go for dinner.

The only disadvantage to the hotel is that Jojo's Cafe is really a breakfast/lunch restaurant. So you do need to go out for dinner. We did not rent a car, but rather used Lige Taxi which was recommended by the hotel. Average round trip to dinner was $20 + tip. We also borrowed bikes from the hotel one day for trip into Grace Bay.

One tip not mentioned in any reviews that I read, if travelling to TCI in September and October be aware that some of the hotels (i.e. Beaches) and restaurants (i.e. Beach House & Magnolia) are closed during the low season.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JCSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Loved the Windsong & Grace Bay. Beautiful spacious condo. The bay is like a salt water pool with sand & friendly fish. We were treated well by everyone. Just know to bring lots of cash for taxi fares. But we made friends with other guests & negotiated rates to the same places. Visit the Potcake K9 Rescue - you'll want to adopt a Potcake. Grace Bay a beautiful place to relax & regroup. TCI - beautiful by nature

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were just here a week ago and we already miss it! My husband and I decided to go for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we had a great trip. Here is a breakdown:

Hotel: We loved it! Just about 10-15 minutes from the airport. We had a basic room and we thought it was perfect. We don't spend a lot of time in our room, so we usually just get basic rooms when we go places. It had plates, silverware, mini fridge, a microwave and a closet to hang your clothes. The bed was super comfy and the rooms are in a "pod like setting" where you enter a door and there are 3-4 different hotel rooms that share a common area where there is a washer and dryer too. Rooms were updated and super clean. They also have a shuttle that goes to the grocery store everyday at 4pm, I would take advantage of this because it will save you a lot of money on alcohol/food/snacks. We ate lunch in our room most days and we saved tons. Be prepared for sticker shock! My advice: if you drink, buy a cooler and your beer/liquor and mixers there, it seems super expensive but will save you a lot of money. There is a 12% government tax and a 10% gratuity tax at all the restaurants! The hotel offers a free breakfast which we thought was good. It was the perfect amount of food for us, but if you want to mix it up you can add bacon and other sides for $3. JoJos is the only restaurant at the hotel. We thought the menu was pretty good! It is also decently priced as well.

Staff: Ian, at the front desk was AMAZING! He also host Karaoke night at the Havana Club (bar at hotel) and his voice is beautiful! He was great our whole stay. Tika was very helpful when my camera broke, calling around seeing where I should go for the best price to buy a new one. Akeem and Royalton give you all the info you need on tours, snorkeling gear, and anything beach related. They were awesome!! We liked all the staff at Jojos too, especially Samuel, he really works hard! I can't remember the mans name that sets the beach chairs out every morning and puts them up every night but he is a doll! He is from Haiti and works really hard to keep that beach clean.

Beach: One of the best we have been on! We have been to Aruba, Maui, Mexico, etc and this was our favorite beach so far! It is so clean! You can walk for miles. The sand is soft and powdery white. The water is clear as can be. You are right on the reef so you can snorkel every day. We saw sting rays, all types of fish, starfish, barracuda, and a baby nurse shark. You can rent snorkel gear for $10 a day from the Windsong. A baby nurse shark came up to shore a few times and it was so cool to see! He isn't interested in you at all, and is probably more scared of you than you are of him.

Transportation: If you like to go out to eat every night, you may want to rent a car. We didn't and I will say that taxis are not cheap! There are a few restaurants in walking distance such as the Mango Reef, Hemingways, Somewhere Cafe (Right next door, it was closed for remodel when we were there), and about a 15 minute walk from the Thursday night Fish Fry (which is a must!). Lige (Spelling) is the hotels main taxi driver, and he will give you decent prices, you may want to partner up with other people visiting because he will give you a discount for more people.

A few words of advice: tip the staff, they work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Pick up your stuff when you decide to leave the beach area, the staff are there to help you, not be your maid everywhere you walk. As I said, the man that puts the beach chairs out/and up works very hard and I found it so annoying at the amount of people that would leave their towel, to go boxes, etc on their beach chairs for him to pick up. Lastly, enjoy your stay! It is beautiful and you won't be disappointed. They keep their grounds beautiful and clean for you to enjoy. Don't forget, you are in paradise!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were floored by the condo, it really was just like in the picture! 1600 sq feet of beach front comfort, it even had a guest bathroom (with an awesome amber sink). The front desk staff took care of whatever requests we had, from cabs to spa reservations, which was also great by the way, and the beach staff where helpful and engaging. The beach was perfect, the water was clear and warm, my husband snorkeled for hours each day. Only down side was no grocery within walking distance, but that would not keep us from coming back! And we WILL!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from a four night stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We were able to park in front of the reception area and walk directly to our room in less than 2 minutes. Our room was only a studio and my feelings were exactly the same as a previous reviewer- extremely small and felt cramped with only 2 feet of space on one side of the bed, a couple of feet at end of bed between dresser and perhaps 5 or 6 feet on the other side and no view except of hallway- it did however have a nice bathroom with walk in shower. There is also a small walk in closet. Also you enter your room through a common locked door with a small space there are 3 other entry doors to the other rooms and a laundry room. We constantly heard the entry doors close from the other rooms and heard conversations in the hallway throughout our stay. A couple with a small child were staying and what appeared to be their parents were in the adjoining room so they were constantly going back and forth and conversing in the common entry area which was a little frustrating when trying to sleep. As for service, the front reception hosts were nice, the wait staff for breakfast were polite. Continental breakfast- included with stay was basic and very good. Our first trip to the beach was interesting. . There were towels set up to take so my wife and I each took 2 to place on the lounge chairs- one for the back and the other for your body and legs as one towel would only cover half. After I setup the loungers, I walked back to the towel stand and a man in the water was yelling waving his hands- only 2 towels! I put the 2 back and when he came out of the water I tried explaining that it is unsanitary to sit on the mesh lounge chairs without them being covered with towels. He just did not want to hear it- I think his name was Charles as I heard another guest talking to him later. The next day I mentioned it to another employee that was serving breakfast and said don't worry about it . The beach was excellent- water and sand rivaled that of seven mile beach on grand cayman. Location of hotel was on quieter end of grace bay away from the larger hotels but did not mind that at all. I am sure the one and two bedroom units are very nice and spacious with great ocean direct rooms.

In summary, if accustomed to Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton properties and scale you may be disappointed- just nothing at all like those properties.
This was an in between trip for us- we travel frequently- our island trips alone this year were FS Maui this past February, Ritz Grand Cayman this past April, FS Nevis this past July and going to FS on big island in November.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kap117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have wanted to travel to Turks and Caicos for several years. My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary there in September of 2013. The Windsong was everything we could have hoped for. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean (with fabulous 10 foot ceilings), the staff was AMAZING, the food excellent and the location on the beach was perfect. The white sands and gently sloping beach were the best we had ever encountered. What was really awesome was that a wonderful snorkeling reef was right in front of our hotel!! Lots of fish and coral - we watched visitors hike from very far down the beach just to snorkel steps from our hotel. We will go back again as soon as possible and will definitely stay at the Windsong. TREMENDOUS VALUE!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing