We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsong Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokomo Botanical Resort(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibonne Beach Hotel(Providenciales)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,240
325
57
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
325
57
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjojo's cafedrift spajerk nightsomewhere cafegrace baycoral reeffull kitchencontinental breakfastthe penthousegrocery storepaddle boardsbedroom ocean front suitesnorkel gearocean viewsliding glassparrot fishour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The property itself is excellent - awesome rooms (ours overlooked the ocean), beach is powder white sand. Suite was enormous with 1.5 baths, living, kitchen room, two balconies, sliding french doors. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

The property is let down by the poor attitude and poor training of the associates. Check in took 25 minutes, attempting to dine at the restaurant is a frustrating experience. In spite of only 4 other diners, the hapless waitstaff were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than assisting diners.

Based on the interaction between associates, I would definitely NOT recommend this property.

It is a shame, as the building and location is superb -- Apparently, training, is not high on the agenda of the management.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate receiving the positive comments that you have shared, and are extremely disappointed about your experience with our staff especially because our staff usually receive high service commendations from our guests.


High quality of service is very important to us, and we apologize for the service break down. We will work with our team to correct any deficiencies, as well as, to ensure that adept service orientation is being displayed throughout the property.

Please accept our sincere apologies .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Windsong. This is the best, most relaxing, beautiful place I've visited. That's why we have been there 3 times and look forward to the 4th. We have been there as a couple, with kids, and with friends. All had an outstanding time there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We were so pleased to welcome you back again to your "home" in Turks and Caicos. We genuinely appreciate having the opportunity to continue being of service. We look forward to seeing you again for your fourth visit.

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were very happy with out suite at Windsong. The unit was beautiful, very well appointed. A large living room and great balcony with ocean views. Small number of units which makes is quiet. The beach has all the amenities of bigger resorts. I would have liked for the restaurant to have a larger menu ( and room delivery). We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariaindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank for your staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate receiving your feedback.

We are currently working on expanding our F&B Menu options and we hope to have room service implemented soon.

We hope to serve you again, and look forward to you enjoying the new dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at the windsong last year with my family in a one bedroom garden view room. First of all Grace Bay is absolutely gorgeous-the best beach I have experienced-including sand, water, cleanliness and space. Hardly anyone was on the beach despit it being spring break! The restaurants in the area are also excellent in general-Mango Reef was a favorite with the whole family. Thwe Windsong itself is a nice small property. The gym area is small but adequate. The restaurant and bar area is slow but tasty. The rooms are large and clean. I wouldn't stay in our suite again because it had no view and was far from the pool...but to get an ocean view costs over 900$ a night-so it's a give and take...

Would definitely stay in Grace Bay again and the Windsong is a good choice for couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from our 3rd stay at Windsong Resort (March 2nd - 9th, 2014). This is our 4th trip to Provo (Windsong was not yet built on our first trip). Went with our 4 kids (ages, 18, 18, 15 and 12).

We love everything about Windsong, the oceanfront 2 BR, 2 1/2 bath villa, the snorkeling right in front of the resort, the location on Grace Bay, JoJo's Café but most of all... our friends at Windsong. Alicia, Akeem, Dandreko, Samuel, Royalton and the entire staff make coming to Windsong like coming home to our Provo family. We miss them already!

The resort was at full capacity during our last stay and because of it's smaller size, it never felt crowded. The villa's are very spacious, spotless, and the views are to die for.

The pool is now heated which made swimming wonderful. There is a kiddie pool at one end of the pool and a hot tub at the other.

JoJo's Café is a great place to eat. There is a wide variety of food offered and everything was delicious! Try the coconut shrimp it is heavenly! You can eat in the open air restaurant, poolside, at the tables on the dunes (overlooking the ocean) or there is also beach service. There are different menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner and we have never had a bad meal there.

There were plenty of beach chairs. We did not get up at 7 am to reserve a beach chair (as some reviewers suggested), there were always enough chairs for the 6 of us no matter what time we strolled down to the beach. We also did not run out of beach towels either (as other reviewers also suggested).

Plenty of watersports offered such as paddleboarding, glass bottom kayak, Hobie Cat, paddleboat and snorkeling the reef directly in front of the resort. The reef is very easy to snorkel with a very easy entrance). There are so many wonderful creatures to see on the reef. We swam with a manta ray twice (yes an actual manta ray), southern sting ray, Barry the Barracuda (friendly), lobsters, nurse shark, sea horses, sea turtles and a large variety of reef fish, anemones and coral.

There are special evening activities at the resort as well. There is pasta night, Jerk bbq night and karaoke night. Everything closes at 9:30 but after a full day of activities, we are beat by 10pm anyway.

To sum it up, this is a great resort for families or couples. Amazing staff, clean, great food, relaxing.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are definitely worth the extra money: The views are spectacular!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ND4SUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review and we were so happy to be a part of your positive vacation experience. We will share your kind feedback with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews