We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsong Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,725
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$706
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$976
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$789
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$918
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,266
326
57
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
326
57
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjojo's cafedrift spajerk nightsomewhere cafegrace baycontinental breakfastcoral reeffull kitchenthe penthousegrocery storepaddle boardsbedroom ocean front suitesnorkel gearocean viewsliding glassparrot fishour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Windsong is a perfect location. The beach is stunning. The sand is pure white and the water is like no other color on this earth. Breathtaking. At it's calmest, the water is just a big pool. A big heavenly pool that I never wanted to leave.

The suites are massive, clean and far better than my own home! The furnishings were modern, clean and very impressive. The pictures are very accurate.

The location right on the coral reef made snorkeling a breeze. We loved that the resort was small - perfect for those looking for quiet. Also, very few kids which was perfect for us grownups wanting to escape. Since the resort is small, it was always easy to get access to the water toys (paddle boards, pedal boats...etc). Most of the toys are free too! Snorkels are 5 dollars to rent for the day, which is practically free.

Get the oceanview room -- it's well worth it! We took a look at the non-oceanview rooms. Trust me. Get the oceanview.

The weather wasn't great, but that's not their fault. Pretty much the whole week was unusable beach (no chairs even allowed on the beach) due to crazy winds. The entire beach was under water. We were only able to play in the water 3/7 days. It was very disappointing. Luckily, the oceanfront views were there so we could read on the terrace.

As far as service, it's ok. It could be a lot better. They advertise free towels and water on the beach. This isn't really accurate. They were out of towels all the time. I'd say 9/10 times, there were no towels. They only offer free water once during the whole day. If you miss the 10:30am water, you are out of luck and have to buy your own. It was also near impossible to get an umbrella on the beach. Getting an umbrella at the pool was impossible (which made the pool unusable for us, as people who burn easily). We got up at 7am to claim a beach umbrella. So silly but necessary. I can't understand why they don't have more umbrellas. Every set of chairs at the pool should have an umbrella. Please fix this, Windsong!

The gym isn't really a gym. It has 2 treadmills (one broken) and 2 bikes. Don't expect this to be like Gold's gym.

The hot tub never worked the entire time we were there. They seemed unconcerned with any urgency to fix it. That was a disappointment.

There is no room service and the offerings at JoJos (the restaurant in the hotel) are very limited. But, it's sufficient for the basics.

The prices are insane for food. We took advantage of the free breakfast every day, though you can only order 3 items.The local restaurants are 30-50 dollars a plate. So, I recommend going to the supermarket and taking advantage of the room's full size kitchen. We saved a lot of money that way. Granted, the prices at the store were also insane (3-4x markup).

The staff was very nice and helpful. We LOVED Jerry. He was wonderful and was great to all of us.

Easy to get cabs. Also, bikes available to go for a ride into town, which we did. It was a blast.

We definitely plan to go back, as the pros outweigh the cons.

Can't wait to see you again, Windsong!!!

Room Tip: 1) Get the ocean view 2) plan to bring your own beach towels 3) bring lots of cash. You'll be tipping people the entire trip.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDcurlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

the location and quality of the room were far better than we hoped for. the staff was pleasant and thoughtful. views were incredible. the service at hotel restaurant was slow but everyone else was warm, friendly and responsive. it was quieter than a Beaches a resort which is what we wanted but not so much that you felt removed from everything. We had 4 kids ages 20, 13 and ten year old twins. All loved the location. The Mexican restaurant called "Somewhere" which is two doors down from the Windsong is a nice option to eating at the hotel as it is walking distance. Most others are a cab ride away, around $30 each way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrasm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at the Windsong. This was a 40th birthday trip with a girlfriend. It was exactly what we needed - a beautiful suite with more than enough room, a beautiful view of the ocean from our first-floor room, easy access to the beach. The beach isn't crowded like other nearby resorts, but we also found that beach chairs and cabanas were "reserved" in the early morning by people (with books or sunhats). In spite of this, Jerry, the towel guy managed to find us a spot each day. Service on the beach was minimal. It was difficult to order a drink, and our order was forgotten more than once. So, if that's critical to you, this may not be your place. Service in the restaurant was also very friendly, but very much "on island time". The two-bedroom suite we stayed in was enormous, modern, clean. Housekeeping kept the suite clean for us - no complaints there. All-in-all, this is a beautiful, low-frills resort - great for a get-away; not ideal for kids.

Room Tip: If the view is unimportant, choose the room without the oceanview. The noise from the pool woke me one morning in our first floor oceanview suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyF574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I absolutely rank this vacation (3/9-3/15 2014) as the crowning jewel, to use the British terms, of my 30+ years of traveling. Elisha Jennings, my reservation director, went above and beyond the usual and customary duties of her job. She not only escorted us to our amazing suite, but she also checked on our "happiness" daily. She was attentive, knowledgeable, and very kind as well! Annette Mullings, the Director of the resort, was all of the above and even drove us personally to our next resort, The Alexandra. The suite was over-the-top gorgeous, and each morning we woke up thinking that the beautiful water, the flour-like sandy beaches, and the weather with no humidity must be some sort of wonderful, yet surreal, experience; but, after five days of the same phenomenon, we trusted our senses and felt that we had found Nirvana. I must also mention Jerry, the "towel guy" at the entrance to the beach, was friendly, remembered our names, and was always attentive and ready to ask how he could help make the day better.
If you are looking for a smaller resort with more personal attention, this is the place. Also, the snorkeling is out of this world, and right at your "flipper-tips." I will definitely be back and have told all of my friends and clients about this resort (though I selfishly wish to keep it a secret!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you have really enjoyed your oceanfront penthouse suite accommodation. we are delighted that you had a great stay, and that our team helped you to have the best vacation ever.

We will share your kind sentiments with Elisha, Jerry and the rest of the team. We hope to serve you again, and look forward to receiving your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The property itself is excellent - awesome rooms (ours overlooked the ocean), beach is powder white sand. Suite was enormous with 1.5 baths, living, kitchen room, two balconies, sliding french doors. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

The property is let down by the poor attitude and poor training of the associates. Check in took 25 minutes, attempting to dine at the restaurant is a frustrating experience. In spite of only 4 other diners, the hapless waitstaff were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than assisting diners.

Based on the interaction between associates, I would definitely NOT recommend this property.

It is a shame, as the building and location is superb -- Apparently, training, is not high on the agenda of the management.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate receiving the positive comments that you have shared, and are extremely disappointed about your experience with our staff especially because our staff usually receive high service commendations from our guests.


High quality of service is very important to us, and we apologize for the service break down. We will work with our team to correct any deficiencies, as well as, to ensure that adept service orientation is being displayed throughout the property.

Please accept our sincere apologies .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews