We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mother daughter trip!”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great mother daughter trip!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a wonderful time in Provo and Windsong was very nice! I kind of wished we got a room with a view but we were not in room very much so it was ok. Next time! :) I looked at a lot of other reviews and agree, Jerry, the "beach nanny" was very helpful! He did all that he could to make your stay wonderful! He helped us get the paddle boat out for us and when he saw us coming to the beach, he ran and got us 2 bottled waters! He is so thoughtful! Everyone there was so nice, by the way! I loved sitting outside for breakfast by the Dunes area. It was so nice to look out at the beach and relax. Go to Salt Mill shopping center by bike, they are free! It is only a 15 min ride and there are a lot of nice shops, restaurants, and a grocery store too! We ate at Somewhere Cafe next door and Mango Beef which is a quick walk down the beach. We ate at Coco Bistro the last night there. (we took a cab).
The paddle boats and paddle boards were free and the snorkeling equipment was 5.00. I brought my own. The bed was sooooo comfortable! My daughter said she wanted one just like that one in our room! You pretty much melt in the bed! We stayed 3 nights and it was a perfect get away! The beach is beautiful and Windsong was great!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view! (or ask for an upgrade when you arrive). They were full when we went.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It sounds like you had a great mother and daughter trip and you would certainly have liked our oceanfront suites. Windsong Resort is known for its spacious oceanfront suites with pocket doors that bring the azul of Grace Bay beach indoors.

Thank you for sharing your compliments about our friendly staff and our beautiful beach; we appreciate your kind remarks and will be sure to relay them to our devoted team members. We look forward to making many more island memories with you and your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    301
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
418
885
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service and ambiance from start to finish. Elysha at the front desk was super accommodating - she was able to keep my group together in (lovely) adjacent rooms. The staff welcomed us with rum punch and cold towels upon arrival. The newly implemented butler service was very helpful during our stay (arranging cabs, reservations). We spent most of our time on the beach (which is pristine: the sand is incredibly soft and the water is postcard turquoise). The resort's location affords a "frontyard" snorkel reef! Very convenient! Windsong also provides snorkel equipment free of charge to its guests. Jerry distributes complimentary bottles of water to keep guests hydrated and also gives hobie/catamaran lessons. All in all, top notch experience all around (Frette linens, bulgari toiletries, etc). I would gladly revisit The Windsong for another incredible stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGU02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that our new and soft launched Butler Service worked well for you.

We are delighted that you had an exceptional vacation in paradise and we'll be sure to inform Elisha, Jerry and the rest our team of your kind sentiments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have traveled throughout the Islands of the Caribbean and the Atlantic, as well as Mexico. We were looking for a different destination and Turks and Caicos is about the only destination we haven't yet sampled. We fell into Windsong by virtue of a great deal on CheapTickets.com and were so pleased when we arrived! Our condo is huge and well done. The staff is helpful and friendly, especially the Beach service boys! You can't beat the free breakfast, free watersports and free bicycles, either. Overall, I will say we have found our new favorite place in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: Go oceanfront and ask fro second floor- you can walk right up from the beach/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seaajfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Turks and Caicos is really a gem , and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay . Our team appreciated having the opportunity to be of service, and we hope you will stay with us again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom oceanfront suite with penthouse deck. The room was beautiful and the view was stunning. The penthouse deck was wasted until the sun started going down - no shade and its in full sun all day. Wouldn't pay for that again. The room was huge, but we were told it had an in suite washer/dryer and it didn't - so we had to wait for each load of clothes as we had to share it with 3 other suites. The bed and couches were very comfy and the rooms beautifully appointed. From the floor plan, we thought we had 1.5 baths, but only had one, which would have been a deal breaker had we known. Big problem - They have a clear glass door that goes directly from the shower to the terrace with NO BARRIER! So, anyone on the terrace or climbing the stairs to the penthouse deck could see you taking a shower. Not to mention anyone on the beach with binoculars! I did NOT appreciate that at all. If it had been more than the two of us, we would have refused the room. Imagine if you had a family running around! For the price of this room, that was just unacceptable. Get that fixed!

Also, we were there 5 nights and not once did they replace the soap or shampoo. Really? We are spending that much money and we can't get a new bar of soap without begging?

The other problem was our "butler" who showed up long enough to give open the door, then disappeared completely for the next five days! We left multiple messages and not one person returned our call. Thankfully, we had been to TCI and could find our way around. The Butlers are supposed to be the concierge. I would have been very upset if I really needed help and couldn't get any. This is a basic service that any resort should provide. I would also like to have had a place to hang out and shower once we checked out. Nope, they don't even provide a changing room. Again, this is a nice resort and they should provide something like most others do.

The nicest surprise was the Caribbean Jerk BBQ night at JoJo's Café - best ribs we have ever had, and the best rum punches on the island!

The biggest disappointment was Bight Reef, which is now about 80% dead based upon last time we saw it 4 years ago when it was beautiful. That was why we stayed at this resort. Not the resorts fault, obviously, but kind of defeated the purpose of staying here.

So, the room was nice, the furnishings were above average, but I would have to say the resort itself was a disappointment. We would go back to the Alexandra next time, which is half the price with twice the amenities.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade to the oceanfront rooms! The lower floor oceanfront views sit right where the pool i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkeljunkeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the beauty of the penthouse suite and description of the view as “stunning.” Our thanks too, for recognizing that our Jojo’s Caribbean Jerk BBQ provided you with the best ribs you’ve ever had, and our rum punch the best on the island!

With regard to your concerns, please know that we do give them careful consideration. Our rooftop terrace is an added feature unique to Windsong’s penthouse suites that is typically enjoyed in the cooler morning or evening hours. Most guests tend to use the 6-person Jacuzzi, BBQ grill and table seating for 24 people during sunset entertaining.

While most Caribbean destinations don’t offer convenient laundry facilities, all Windsong guests have access to a laundry on the third floor. To the delight of our guests staying in the one or two bedroom penthouse, and in the adjoining standard room and studio, a laundry room is conveniently located right off of the common foyer to those suites. One and two bedroom suites do in suite washer and dryers.
I am sorry that you felt the frosted glass in the penthouse oceanfront shower was not private enough. I have not heard other guest concerns about that, but am investigating further. With regard to our toiletries, our policy has been to replenish them as they are depleted, unless a guest has a special request. Many guests have commented on the large size of our Bvlgari soap bars, however based on your comments, housekeeping is now replacing the shampoo and conditioner more frequently.

It is regretful that you weren’t aware that Windsong’s Veranda, located next to our reception area, is a relaxing venue with comfortable seating where guests who have checked out can lounge, play board games, use Wifi, and watch television while awaiting departure to the airport. Additionally, the Veranda’s adjoining restroom provides a private area for changing clothes. Shortly, Windsong’s showers and lockers for guests who have checked out will be complete.
Having just introduced our Butler Service with a “soft launch,” we have been getting mostly great feedback. Our apologies to you on miscues from our butlers during your stay.
Windsong’s direct oceanfront rooms are competitively priced with other Grace Bay, four-star resorts, as are our amenities compared to similarly sized resorts. We hope that you saw our Facilities and Amenities list in your key card holder at check in including: dining (Jojo’s and Dune), entertainment (movie nights and Karoke, DVD rentals, and board games in Veranda), full service Drift Spa, Fitness Center, pool and hot tub, bicycles, beach stand with snorkel equipment for the Windsong reef, and non-motorized watercraft.
With regard to the reef, we at Windsong feel blessed to have a location right on a coral reef as it is a rarity for Caribbean accommodations to have this luxury. Independent researchers are monitoring the condition of the reef and the local Tourist Board and all hoteliers are doing their part to educate visitors on proper reef etiquette. Together, we hope the reef can continue to thrive.

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and concerns with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have addressed your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband & I stayed here for a few days last week. Our room was the size of a closet -- only one window, and no view. We were told by the "butler" that they were sending up a complimentary bottle of champagne -- we never received it. It was not even worth it to complain to us. The butlers would ask us if we needed dinner reservations (which was nice in theory) and we would always tell them yes and where we would like to go. When we saw them later that day they would ask "Coco Bistro tonight!?" "Um..no? I thought you were making us a reservation at Magnolia?" "Oh. Right. right. What time?" "We thought 7pm..?" "Oh, ok...I will call for you" This was the same conversation daily with a different restaurant -- why offer if you weren't going to call and confirm for us!? It was baffling to us and we didn't understand the point of having a "butler" when he never seemed to confirm anything for us and always seemed confusion. The food was god awful -- makes me queasy even thinking about it. Seriously do not waste money on any food at the hotel. Positives were that the staff was nice and friendly (especially the people working at the bar/food area). The beach area is nice, however it is a very narrow strip compared to other parts of Grace Bay. After the first day we ventured down to the Gansevoort where we spent the rest of our trip. The hotel down there is beautiful and absolutely stunning! When we go back to TCI we will FOR SURE be staying at The Gansevoort!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your compliments about our friendly staff and our beautiful beach.

With regard to accommodations, the Windsong Resort is known for its spacious one and two bedroom oceanfront suites and delights nearly all who choose these rooms. We do offer some smaller room types at a lower price point for those who prefer to spend more time enjoying the beach or snorkeling over the Windsong reef, than in their room. In order to clearly communicate all of the features of our rooms to potential guests, Windsong goes beyond what most resorts share on their websites. Windsong’s website shows photos of our rooms, descriptions--complete with square footage, as well as detailed floorplans including windows, furniture layouts and orientation of the room to the ocean.

We regret that you did not see this information on our website, because based on your desires, you may not have opted for our smallest room. Perhaps our one bedroom oceanfront suites would have suited you better. With regard to our butlers, we began a “soft launch” of our butler service and haven’t even announced it on our website yet. I sincerely apologize for any glitches in our butler service during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I went for our 20yr Anniversary and the Windsong was PERFECT:) The beach is beautiful!! The snorkeling around the reef right in from of the resort was amazing! We loved the friendliness of the staff! They always had great smiles and were VERY helpful:) We would recommend to anyone to stay there:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my first time in Turks and Caicos and it is by far one of the best Caribbean islands I've visited. The hotel was small boutique style and we loved it. There were plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas and the beach was never crowded (unlike Beaches down the way). Bight Reef was right in front of the resort and the snorkeling was amazing with plenty of beautiful fish to watch in the clear water. Akeem was a helpful attendant when we needed any items for the ocean, snorkel gear, kayaks etc. The complimentary breakfast each morning was great and we added items to our order as well. Samuel the waiter was always on time and made sure everything was perfect for us. We ate at the resorts restaurant for lunch and dinner and the food was great. We also were able to get reservations for CoCo Bistro on the island (a must visit) that place was absouletly beautiful with great food and wine choices. The atomosphere was to die for. We spent our entire Saturday outside from 8am- 10pm and even watched the beautiful sunset while lounging on the outdoor furniture. I honestly can't say a bad thing about the resort, from check in to check out we were treated like honored guest. The place was emaculate and the chilled towels upon arrival and cold waters given to us on the beach (along with quick and speedy beach service drinks) was outstanding! We will return and we're bringing the family to enjoy the Turks and Caicos at Windsong Resort.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for and ocean front view because the courtyard view rooms are almost the size o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing