We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and peaceful”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Best vacation ever. We booked a ocean front suite and they upgraded us to a penthouse suite!!!! Beautiful hotel, not turisty...would definitely stay again.
Continental breakfast is wonderful and is included. Do not recommed staying in a room without a view... The experience will not be as good

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We appreciate receiving your positive review and we are so glad you had your best vacation ever at the Windsong Resort . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband, myself and 2 children, 9 and 14, just returned from staying 8 nights at the Windsong. I can not say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. Customer service was outstanding and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one! We have been to TCI before, but this was our first time at the Windsong, and they won us over! We have fallen in love with the Turks and we will book our next summer vaca with the Windsong! Thank you to the whole staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schneiderclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are so pleased that you intend to stay with us again. Thank you for your positive review and for acknowledging the excellent customer service that you and your family received during your visit.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First time to T&C- beautiful. The resort is at the quieter end of the string of resorts. I can't remember ever NOT seeing someone cleaning or doing something to keep the resort clean and maintained constantly. The staff is very friendly, respectful. A wanted to give a shout-out to Samuel at JoJo's cafe, Esmellen, and Jerry. Excellent customer service. Even the resort manager makes her way around and introduces herself. They had a fantastic DJ over the weekend, even the chef was busting a move or two! Great drinks, great food. The excursion options were a little pricey, but that is pretty much a given in the Caribbean. The beach/water is magnificent. We were there for 5 nights. When we return, I plan to stay longer next time! You won't be disappointed. Just a note additionally about transportation. Taxi fares are a little bit high- seemed like it was $24 pretty everywhere you want to go. The cost of a rental car was $60 for the day but gas is very expensive at $6.46/gal. Driving is on the left but not hard to get used to. I would recommend renting a car for 1 or 2 days only. There isn't much to sight-see via the car. Use the car to do some shopping, eating out, then relax at the resort the rest of the time. We'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the suite-they all have a lanai and overlook the beach. I think they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank luv2travel_sc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of your stay with us. We are pleased that you had a great time. Our team will continue to work hard to ensure that our service and product are welcoming and enjoyable in an ambiance of relaxation.

We are thrilled you had the opportunity to experience our Caribbean Jerk night and we are happy that you loved the food and music.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We picked Windsong over the many options available in Turks & Caicos, based on several criteria. When we arrived, we were not let down in the least. This is a very well laid out hotel that never feels busy or full though it is. The staff were extremely good and efficient and did make the stay feel very comfortable and enjoyable. While we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, the beach is impeccably clean, there are no pestering vendors that nag you endlessly, and the facilities in terms of gear and water equipment is also very good. The other advantage, is that the hotel is conveniently nestled adjacent to the only major reef in Turks, so you can literally walk straight into the water and snorkel almost off the beach. The best feature of the hotel is the relaxed environment, which you don't get at the very fancy hotels. The rooms are well appointed with a large state of the art kitchen, and the furnishings are comfortable, as are the linens, towels etc., and at a great value that is half the cost of some of the other fancier hotels.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms on the left wing or right wing will offer a full 180 degree open view of the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG_WorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that your found the Windsong Resort to be as comfortable and relaxing as you had hoped. Our British Colonial furnishings and luxury appointments offer a refined, yet relaxed feeling and best of all, Grace Bay beach beckons you.

We are happy to be part of your vacation memories and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I came to the WindSong for our honeymoon almost 4 years ago. Since then, we have traveled to many Caribbean destinations and have always thought the Turks and Caicos/The Windsong was the best. We decided to come back here for our babymoon before our baby arrives in November and of course, it was amazing again.

We love the resort because the rooms/bathroom/kitchen are clean and nice. We had 'butler' on hand at all times in case we needed a taxi to get into town or go to other restaurants. As much as I liked JoJo's Cafe for breakfast, I highly recommend you take a taxi and visit: Tiki Hut, Mango Reef Cafe (at the Alexandra Resort), or McGrufs (I think that was the name of it). Both are very local places and taste amazing. I highly recommend the fried conch. We asked the taxi cab driver and locals that worked the resort about places we should eat.

We had an ocean view suite and it was amazing. They also now provide services to buy groceries for you before your arrival (you can order online the week before). There are kitchenettes so you can fix breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc. We had breakfast, and drinks so we could stay in the room if we wanted to take our time.

One part we love about the resort is the snorkeling. The reef is RIGHT off the resort shore, so there was no need for us to go on an excursion. You can rent snorkel gear, but I highly recommend buying a pair off Amazon (that's what we did). The only downside, more and more people from other resorts are walking over to swim around the reef. They also take up lounge chairs/etc by the reef area (please note management! I would give a less star because of it, but hopefully that will change in the future). Once it hits around 10-11am, it's pretty crowded by the reef and the fish become afraid with all the activity. My advice, get up early and snorkel so you can enjoy all the fish/sting ray/sea turtles.

Once our little girl gets a little older, we will surely come back.. hopefully with family next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mandymeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are always happy to welcome you back to the Windsong Resort . We very much appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to being of service on your next visit. The Windsong Resort has become a repeat favorite for many of our guests and we look forward to adding your new born to the list. Congratulations!

We are pleased that the newly introduced butler and provisioning services were helpful. It's wonderful you had a chance to try some of the island's various dining options and we are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast at JoJos.

We very much appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to being of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Relaxing vacay! Stayed here for 4 nights and will definitely be back. I love the small intimate feel of the hotel and the small staff. They were all very friendly and personable. We had a studio room with a window and still a beautiful view of the water. I liked being able to go off the resort comfortably to eat. The restaurants were all very good in the area. I liked this better than most all inclusives I have been to since you can go off the resort to eat. Breakfast was decent by the water and is nice if you can get it included. ribs at the hotel were awesome the jerk chicken night they had by the pool. Happy hour 5-7 with half off all drinks! The café next store has the best fish tacos ever. The fish fry is walkable down the beach and a must do event. If you go to the store the taxi driver charges 8$ per person which I would recommend going to get beer and snacks for during the day. Bring a small collapsible cooler if you can. The beds slept comfortably . The small reef for snorleling right on the beach of the hotel was fun. Highly recommend a snorkeling trip since they have the third largest reef. I loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you had a relaxing vacation. The resort does allow you to get away from it all and share special moments.

We agree that the Island Fish Fry is a must do; the cultural expose of the people, food and music is a great way of experiencing the Turks and Caicos Islands.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked in and were handed a free rum punch after a long trip. We stayed for 9 nights of relaxation and fun.
The staff here is outstanding. They really go out of their way to make you feel like you are on vacation. They also make you feel like family at this small boutique resort. Jerry and Akeem are there at the beach to help you out with water fun or just setting you up with chairs on the beach. They are very helpful and work hard to out in the heat. Please tip them! You can even raise a flag and order a drink from them. The hotel includes beach loungers, cabanas, umbrellas, noodles, floaties. Snorkeling gear is also available for a small fee.
We had suite 111. It was a huge(1600sqft) oceanfront room on the ground floor. This was the smallest resort I have stayed in with the largest rooms. We could walk out our oceanfront patio and out to the beach/pool. Even run back to the room for a drink refill.

Breakfast was included with our room fee. We thought it would be a typical buffet. We were wrong
So good. We ate our breakfast on the dunes overlooking the ocean and it was served made to order. The blueberry muffins are to die for!!! The wait staff is awesome. Jerome was really nice.
We went to the Saturday night Jerk night. This was sooooo good! I wished it was more than once a week! The fish was good but the chicken was the best. We actually ordered a second helping!
Chef Ricard made everything homemade, including the jerk sauce. I put it on everything including the peas and rice. I could drink that stuff. Bravo!
Thursday nights is the island fish fry. You can walk from the hotel. DO NOT MISS!!! It is a really good time. We got jerk chicken from Hole in the Wall booth and had a gully wash drink. We also had coconuts where you drink some of the juice out and they pour in some coconut rum to fill. So refreshing! There is also live music and a tribal ensemble with drums. It is a mixture of locals and tourists. We also ate at Somewhere twice. It is in the Coral Gardens hotel and has great food and a great view. We also cooked in our gourmet kitchen. Great blender for frozen drinks.

The water is breathtakingly beautiful! We took a diving trip to West Caicos (Caicos Adventures). We saw sharks and a wall dive that drops 6000 ft! The boat ride back was awesome. The island and water look even more beautiful by boat.
We rented a scooter from Paradise scooters for two of the days. It was fun exploring the island. Pelican/Leeward beach was so beautiful and secluded. We were the only ones there!!! It was our favorite beach. Longbay beach was really cool. You can watch the kite surfers or take lessons yourself! We also had a great fish and chips lunch and rum punch at the Blue Haven resort. You can eat in the pool. Best fried fish we had on the island.
The Windsong hotel is in a great location. People that are not staying here have to walk towards our hotel to get close to the reef for snorkeling.

We have been on a lot of vacations together and even have a condo in Maui, but this was one of our best favorite trips/places.

Thank you to Akeem, Jerry, and all the staff at Windsong for making our vacation so fun and memorable!

Management Tips: Bedroom could use some sun shades. We were up so early every morning due to the sun coming directly in. Also, the bed/mattress was a little uncomfortable. Other than that, great job! :-)

Room Tip: Room 111S is on the ground floor and and very private. Perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank World_Traveler13000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,489 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,024 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,987 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £263 - £1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsong Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing