We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Vacation”
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I recently visited this property and stayed in their 2 Bedroom Villa with private pool just steps from the beach. It was one of the most amazing trips of my life and we had no problem getting comfortable very quickly. The Villa is beautiful and well equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and really nice decor. The private pool is larger than it looks online and with a nice wood deck in front of it, it walks you right to the sand. The beach is in front of one of the nicest reefs I've ever seen. We snorkeled every day for 10 days around that reef.

Just imagine having a really nice 1 story home with all of the hotel amenities and conveniences. The staff was very nice and warm and just wanted to make our stay as wonderful as possible. They did! They assisted with every outing we did from diner plans and taxi service to booking the Island Vibes Tour excursion and horse back riding with Caicos Coral. I got to know Royalton, Dennis, Alicia, Mohen and many others. The hotel was clean and nicely landscaped. We had a security guard that waited outside on the patio each night watching our things until we came home.

There are places such as Some Where Cafe and Mango Reef that you can walk to in minutes from the Villa. The food at the hotel was very nice and there isn't a bad place to sit and look at the ocean. I could go on forever about the Villa, the Windsong in general and the island of Turks. Just as mellow as it gets with more places to eat that you can get to in one trip! Ligi (the guy to have drive you around) will also take you to a grocery store where it's expensive but relative to eating out every meal it's a smart stop to make as soon as you get to town.

In closing, we cannot wait to get back!

Cheers,

AW

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are honored that you spent your dream vacation with us at the Windsong Villa, and that this was one of the most amazing trips of your life.

The Villa was smartly designed to highlight the magnificent water views which you can enjoy from the living room, kitchen, dining room, master bedroom, and the guest bedroom.

We are thrilled to read that you will be back, and our dedicated team will be pleased to know of your kind sentiments. We are glad that you were cared for and we hope to continually exceed your expectations on future trips and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We rented the one bedroom
Penthouse and it had the most beautiful view from the rooftop terrace. If you stay here you should rent a car because it is a secluded hotel. Alicia at JoJo's cafe is the best ! We enjoyed every meal there because of her! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Penthouse suite and its roof top terrace, which dramatically expands the living and entertainment space and the 6 person Jacuzzi and BBQ grill and loungers are thoughtful bonuses.

We will extend your kind sentiments to Alicia at JoJo's, and we hope look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arrived to cold towels and rum punch. Check In was easy, our room was not ready, so off to JOJOs for a wait. We met a couple at check in and we ended up hanging out with them off and on..our room was great and we had an ocean view it was a studio. Beach was really the best, we drove all over the island (which took all of 4 hours) and this reef was the best PERIOD! The help at the beach jerry and team were awesome, water, cold rags, and non motorized toys. Clean hotel actually beautiful for breakfast and we had an amazing dinner at JOJOs. One night we brought our own dessert and wine to the couches, watched the sunset. Oh ya
We used the the house taxi (super guy), but $$$, all the taxis are. So we need up renting a car from Avis and it was much cheaper then the taxi. And yes food is $$$$ and stuff like sunscreen is $18.00. So be prepared. $75.00 for lunch and $150.00 for dinner. Take advantage of the breakfast at the hotel. We did go to the market and get a few things for the room. Our favorite place to eat dinner was lupo Italian, near salt mill, on the side street, it has a little white Fence.

So much to say, so just go and enjoy. Hope to go back again. Oh yes it was our 34th anniversay and the hotel gave us a beautiful bottle of bubbly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Congratulations on your 34th wedding anniversary. Thank you for spending such a momentous occasion with us. We are pleased that enjoyed the cold towels and rum punch at check-in, as well as, the daily chill scented towels on the beach. It is wonderful you took advantage of our complimentary water crafts and we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast at Jojo's and that you had an amazing dinner as well. Dining on the dune is truly awesome.

It sounds like you got to see a bit of the island and some of the many great places to eat. It was truly a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My girlfriend and I celebrated my 42nd birthday in Turks & Caicos. It was our first time traveling to Turks & Caicos and wanted it to be a great experience so we read some reviews posted by guests at the Windsong Resort to prior to traveling. Everything we read was extremely helpful.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with Rum punch by Mohen. We also received cool scented towels to wipe our faces and hands which made it a warm welcome to the resort. The lobby area was very small but suitable for the size of the hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. After dropping our bags we walked the beach and had a quick lunch at "Somewhere" on the upper deck. The view was amazing as we ate and admired the crystal blue water. The food was just as great.

We used transportation, provided by the hotel for $8 pp, to go to the local grocery store. The prices were extremely high. We paid close to $5 for a pound of grapes. We purchases bottled water and snacks for the room which held us over for the time spent. Spending money on groceries isn't worth it unless you don't mind cooking for one night. As much as you spend in the store you can eat out....depending on the size of your group.

Each morning we at the Windsong, JoJo's Cafe. We had the complementary breakfast which includes three things of your choice and a drink. We choose an english muffin, bowl of fresh fruit and juice (apple and orange). They also offered a bowl of cereal and oatmeal. We added to the breakfast by ordering bacon and egg whites, which was an additional $3.00 each. There is seating in the hotel restaurant but they also have seating on the upper level, steps from the beach, offering a great view. It's very windy on the upper level but it didn't take away from the sights and experience.

As suggested by one post, we packed a collapsable cooler for the beach. Every morning we packed the cooler with cold water and drinks to have while hanging out on the beach. This was very helpful and saved us money on bottled water and alcoholic beverages. Akeem provided us with flags to stand up in the sand when we needed to order something. Jessie took us out on the sailboat and offered lessons on how to use it is we wanted to sail alone. We used the Zayak and was amazed by the fish at the reef. We never had a problem getting a place to lay out on the beach. In fact, each day we were able to secure a canopy. We used everything the hotel offered for the water, to include the pedal boat. Our house keeper, Majorie, was very nice and made sure we were stocked with coffee and creamer.

We walked to the fish fry the island has every Thursday and found it to be a beach party. We sampled food from the locals and enjoy the event. The MC was very lively and the Dj kept the crowd moving. We purchased food from Hole in the Wall, which was great. We went in to town to purchased suvenirs and ate at Big Als. Big Als service was very slow. We intended to eat at Fresh Catch, across the way from Big Als, but never made it back there. I made reservations at Coco Bistro's two weeks before the trip as I read in other reviews that the hotel was not successful in making reservations. Coco Bistros was amazing. The outdoor eatery and ambiance was spectacular. The food and drinks were great. The staff even sang happy birthday to me. :) Windsong had Caribbean night on Saturday from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm with a live DJ. We arrived at 7:30 to learn they were out of shrimp and ribs. I ordered jerk chicken and received 3 legs. I was not happy about that since I eat the white meat of the chicken. They were not prepared for the crowd and didn't have enough food. My girlfriend didn't eat because she anticipated ordering jerk shrimp. The walls are very thin. We were laughing and having a good time in our room and the neighbors knocked on the wall to quiet us down. We were respectful and lowered our voices.

Overall, this was the best vacation I've had in forever. I've never seen water as clear and blue as the water here. We will definitely come back and visit this resort. Its small, clean, and the staff is great.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Happy birthday!. We are pleased that you had a great stay. However, we are sorry to read that at the Caribbean Jerk night you didn't get to order Jerk shrimp as it was sold-out early. Jerk night with live DJ ( Saturdays) has become very popular and we are sorry that some items do go quickly. Your comments will be shared with our F&B team.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last July, my girlfriend and I spent 10 days at the incredible Windsong Resort. It was hands down the best vacation either of us has ever had. It was so PERFECT that we decided to come back this July for another 10 days. We both agreed that the second time was even better than the first.
Upon arriving at the Windsong, we were very generously upgraded to the rooftop penthouse suite. No words can describe this suite. It is beyond anything we have ever experienced and we can not thank the management at the Windsong enough for this experience. As amazing as the suite is, the 1 bedroom ocean front rooms (what we stayed in last year) are so perfect for any couple. They are huge with the MOST comfortable ultra king sized bed and the view with the sliding glass doors that you can slide out all the way puts these rooms at the Windsong in a league of their own.
As incredible as the rooms are, it's the staff at the Windonsg that really makes this trip. You are greeted with the most friendly staff at the front desk and a free glass of rum punch. Right there, you know you made the right choice! Every staff member is personable, and willing to go out of their way to make sure you are having the best vacation possible. When you leave the Windsong, you might even consider some of these amazing staff members your friends. Although every single staff member at the Windsong will exceed your every expectation. However, it was R.J, Akeem, Dandreko, Rose, Alicia, and Jodell, who stood out for us and are a huge reason we will be coming back again next year. Hopefully, Samuel will not take his much deserved vacation the week we go next year like he did this year!
It's impossible to not enjoy the pool, beach, snorkeling, and the food at JoJo's Cafe. Their breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon) is better than that at a New York Diner and their lunch menu is better than many of the local restaurants. Saturday night is Caribbean Jerk night is a MUST where you can have the best Jerk Chicken and Ribs. The DJ they have is great and the tables overlooking the beach is the best view you can get while dining on the island and trust us, because we have been to most of the restaurants. Make sure you eat breakfast at those tables too! Alicia and the staff who work at JoJo's will not disappoint!
We want to say thank you to everybody at the Windsong Resort who have given us the two best vacations we could ever imagine and we are already counting down the days until our third visit next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Gregg-Jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that we were able to top your first stay with us and that your second stay at the Windsong Resort was the best vacation that you have ever had.

We agree that our Penthouses are one of a kind- simple luxurious. They are designed for vacationing couples or families who want an unforgettable island vacation in paradise: from the spectacular oversized living room with pocketing sliding glass doors that open on two sides to a grand oceanfront terrace and the roof top terrace with the Jacuzzi. The views are measuring that we are glad that you got to experience it all.

We are happy that you enjoyed the food at JoJo's and the pool and beach. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectation, and our dedicated team will be happy that they did just that. Your kind sentiments will be shared with them.

We are truly pleased your trip was beyond amazing and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent a great time here! After 35 yrs of wedding, we were looking for a special place and we found it: quite, awesome oceanfront suite, friendly, smiling and professional staff. White and long beach, clear and warm water, very few people. A "creative team of beach nanny" provide all you need on the beach. Nothing could be better.
We never like big and crowded hotels and Windsong is the perfect setting. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paolo1979MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are honored that Windsong Resort is the special place that you have been looking for. Our boutique style and appointments do offer a refined yet relaxed feeling that we are happy that you enjoyed.

We appreciate the compliments and our team will continue to work hard to always help our guests create great memories. We thank you for spending your 35th wedding anniversary with us, and we wish you many more great ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

7/18/14 to 7/25/14, my wife and I went to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary and had amazing oceanfront room with huge full kitchen and 2 balconies for ocean sunsets, very friendly people and welcoming hard working staff, awesome beach and clear blue water with reef right off beach from back of Condos for snorkeling, paddle boarding etc! We go to Bahamas and Mexico and will for sure be back to this paradise as we ate at great restaurants with Ocean settings. No bugs and great weather all 7 days! Grace bay is hard to beat and will return to Windsong as we had great experience!! We got rentacar and explored island which was fun!!

Room Tip: Stay in Oceanfront rooms as beautiful sunsets every evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TexasRealtor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, General Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Congratulations on your 32nd wedding anniversary. It was wonderful having you and we are thrilled that you found paradise and that your trip was great.

You made a fantastic decision by choosing our oceanfront suite for your special celebration and we're happy you enjoyed all that it has to offer. Snorkeling and paddle boarding can be such fun and it is great that you had just that.

Your kinds comments will be shared with our hard working team. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to make more island memories in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,038 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,002 reviews
1 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £283 - £1,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsong Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing