We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Somerset on Grace Bay
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Paradise”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at The Somerset between November 15-20 and could not have asked for a better stay. The location was immaculate and majestic - a true gem of a property. We went during the off-season so the resort itself was at about 38% capacity which was great for us as we were looking for a quiet and isolated stay from other travelers. The staff was truly gracious as we were greeted endlessly during our entire stay. There was always someone on the grounds cleaning the grass or maintaining the property. The location was perfect as there was a private entrance to the beach. The only thing we missed was the onsite restaurant as it was being renovated so we did not get a chance to eat there.

All in all we will gladly return and stay at this property again. It was truly living in paradise. :)

Room Tip: We chose to stay in a standard queen room - as most of our time was spent outside and on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    94
    38
    15
    9
See reviews for
273
213
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My family and I have now spent the last two Thanksgiving at the Somerset Hotel and have totally enjoyed both stays. We are looking forward to doing the same next year as well. The people working and the services could not have been better as well as the rooms we stayed in. Thanks again to the Staff of the Somerset for making our vacation most pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Beautiful pool and beach area, and the rooms are clean. All the service staff are friendly and patient and we enjoyed ourselves very much. It's a nice resort at one end of grace bay beach and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLWNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife, two wonderful friends and I recently spent 8 days at the Somerset. We were greeted by an enthusiastic individual at the desk who provided us with a tour of the Somerset. It is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were large and comfortable. The entire staff was friendly and outgoing providing great service. The beach and pool areas were not crowded as we had selected the best time to go when the entire island was not crowded. The Somerset seems to be in the middle of Grace Bay with great restaurants within walking distance on both sides of the hotel. We just had a very relaxing time and would go back to the Somerset tomorrow if we did not have to work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just returned from a wonderful and relaxing 4 day trip to the Somerset! It was a paddle board yoga retreat.
The hotel is lovely, great location right on the beach with in steps to great restaurants. The pool is beautiful overlooking the beach. The hotel grounds are so well maintained with beautiful flowers and a gracious pet white heron. The hotel was not crowded and we could easily get a spot on the beach or by the pool.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast by the pool each morning following our morning yoga practice on the beach. Then we enjoyed a day at the beach and after lunch did yoga on a paddle board...so fun! The staff was helpful and polite and our unit was very well appointed and very tastefully decorated. We had great beach views.
I believe the resort will be bringing back the paddle board yoga and maybe some other unique getaway options.....worth keeping an eye on upcoming events. It was so much fun!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachyoga74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After visiting several of the islands and staying at various other resorts, I would have to say that the Somerset on Grace Bay is by far, one of the best beach resorts. Their location provides easy access to other resort restaurants as well as a short distance to shopping or Grace Bay restaurants. The staff members were friendly, accommodating and attended to any requests we had in a very timely manner.

The large suite where we stayed was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and we were provided everything we needed to relax there, before or after our walks to the pool, beach or any other water activities. Although we rented a car, there was only a few times that we actually used it, and only to go into "town" to shop.

The only negative aspect of the entire trip was the outside (not Somerset staff) excursion solicitors. At various times each of us were approached to Parasail, Hobe Cat, and Snorkel, etc. This caused some confusion with us and Somerset staff. Somerset staff should approach all new resort guests immediately to give them an opportunity to book these excursions through them.

All staff members at the desk, pool, beach, and throughout the facility helped make our stay a memorable one. This would definitely be a resort I would highly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: The corner suite was large, sunny and overlooked the pools and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Somerset was our home for 5 days - long girls weekend with a bunch of stressed out, over-worked chicks - They did something right, we were all relaxed and no cat fights! Definitely a residential or condo feel - we went right before season breaking so it was a little on the quiet side but really got to enjoy the tranquility we were all looking for. The suite we were in was fabulous and spacious, and the staff kept it pretty near perfect our whole stay. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating and the food/drinks were delightful. I did a lot of research on a lot of the Grace Bay Resorts and found this one to be everything and more that I expected. A multitude of restaurants within walking distance and a great island feel all the way around. Great Job Somerset!!! Definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
711 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Somerset on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Somerset on Grace Bay

Property: The Somerset on Grace Bay
Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Somerset on Grace Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 4.6 Acres of the world-famous Turks and Caicos beach, The Somerset on Grace Bay is an intimate luxury resort where couples and families alike enjoy treasured times together. The five-star resort features 53 one- to five-bedroom luxury villas ranging from 1,400 to 5,300 sq. Ft. Each with ample living, dining and entertaining spaces and gourmet kitchens equipped with Viking appliances. Two restaurants and bars, two freshwater pools, fitness center, full service spa with in-suite spa services, a range of activities on land and sea, complimentary Caicos Kids Club, and concierge services complement your family vacation, group getaway or romantic interlude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, West Indies, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Somerset on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Somerset On Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Somerset On Grace Bay Providenciales
Somerset Grace Bay
Somerset On Grace Bay Hotel
The Somerset On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing