We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Somerset on Grace Bay
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had the best time - from grandparents to toddlers. It was so easy and the weather was beautiful. We had a blast on the half day boat ride/snorkeling trip and thoroughly enjoyed the beach right in front of the hotel. For meals, we ate at Hemmingway's, Somewhere (on the beach), and had our own private beach bbq done by the Somerset one night, which was the highlight. The rooms were perfect - everyone had their own space, and plenty of it. We are already planning our trip back for next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank KfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    94
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
282
217
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Somerset was immaculately clean and well maintained. It is located within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. You can get to these places by beach or road. Staff goes out of their way to make sure restaurant reservations and recreational trips are scheduled. Most water activities involving a boat will pick you up on the beach right at the end of the beach walkway. We had a great time. Well worth the money spent.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony facing the water has a great view. The ones further back from the beach hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The somerset on Grace bay was very nice, clean and a great location. This condo hotel was just too large. Not many of us need a place so big when we are on vacation.

Anyway, the staff was great and attentive. The lunch and breakfast was good.

very expensive

Room Tip: Ocean view does not necessarily mean every unit has an ocean view room. The building from higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just got out in time from having to experience more snow! We have been thinking of going to Turks and Caicos and so glad that we did. It is a great family destination especially if you love the beach and snorkeling. The Somerset was a wonderful property. The grounds are kept very impeccable and the staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and informative. There are always beach chairs and cabanas available and the fine powdery beach with its clear turquoise water was well kept. We stayed in the 3BR oceanfront suite (B102) and the views were just magnificent! It could have used more hangers though and a few of the chairs were showing wear but the rooms were well kept and serviced. :( I also think a few new assorted size bicycles would be great! Overall, our stay over President's weekend was wonderful and would like to thank the staff. It was sweet that "Cupid" stopped by to give us roses and chocolate kisses while we were lunching poolside on Valentine's. A shout out to Ms. Clarissa, Warren and the Concierge and GM for making our stay extra special. We look forward to staying at the Somerset again and hope to ride some new bicycles on our next visit :)

Room Tip: Nothing beats an oceanfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

In Jan. my wife and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Somerset Resort in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos. We have been to many Caribbean islands in our 40 years of traveling. This was one of the most beautiful resorts we have visited.
Starting with the beach with its clear, blue waters the swimming was just wonderful. You could even see the fish swimming with you. The beach staff was very helpful especially Kaye Ann. Even though we did not use the two pools, they looked very lovely.
The Continental breakfast that was included in our package consisted of very healthy food: fresh fruit, granola, and pastries. The portions was so plentiful that I was able to take some back to the room to enjoy later in the day. The pool restaurant provided wonderful service. We were even served while sitting on the beach lounges.
The resort grounds are very clean and well maintained. There were always people working on the grounds or trimming the bushes.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was very comfortable.
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were very special guests. Every staff member greeted us with a "Good Morning", 'Have a nice day", etc. We had a little problem with our travel arrangements and the hotel manager went out of her way to resolve the problem to our satisfaction
It was a wonderful place to relax, rest and get away from the snow.

Room Tip: Our Suite was very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pilhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away and so we searched for a warm location so we could snorkel and relax over the long Valentine-President's weekend. We selected the Somerset because it seemed like it would not be overcrowded and we wanted peace and quiet. My wife received a complimentary rose upon arrival. We were assigned a beautiful one bedroom suite with a direct ocean view. I got a big kiss from my wife when we walked out on the veranda. So far so good. She was delighted. The kitchen, was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook, but I had my eye on the blender and my wife was not about to cook. We made reservations at the hotel restaurant and we had live lobsters from the lobster tank that evening. Food was excellent and there was a wide selection on the menu. Next day we headed down to the white beach and turquoise water to lay in the sun and snorkel. So relaxing. Went diving the next day and scheduled in room massages for the following day. Very romantic and had a great time. Would recommend the Somerset.

Room Tip: Check out the website for the type of room you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diverrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I came here for spring break and it was absolutely gorgeous the pictures on the website don't do it justice it was way better in person. The website is fabulous so to produce a better view in person was no feat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Somerset on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Somerset on Grace Bay

Property: The Somerset on Grace Bay
Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Somerset on Grace Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 4.6 Acres of the world-famous Turks and Caicos beach, The Somerset on Grace Bay is an intimate luxury resort where couples and families alike enjoy treasured times together. The five-star resort features 53 one- to five-bedroom luxury villas ranging from 1,400 to 5,300 sq. Ft. Each with ample living, dining and entertaining spaces and gourmet kitchens equipped with Viking appliances. Two restaurants and bars, two freshwater pools, fitness center, full service spa with in-suite spa services, a range of activities on land and sea, complimentary Caicos Kids Club, and concierge services complement your family vacation, group getaway or romantic interlude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Somerset on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Somerset On Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Somerset On Grace Bay Providenciales
Somerset Grace Bay
Somerset On Grace Bay Hotel
The Somerset On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing