We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small groups to learn more!”
Review of Big Blue Unlimited

Big Blue Unlimited
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 'FIRST IN, LAST OUT' is part of our motto for maximizing the guest experience. Specializing in small group and private eco-adventures our intimate and educational programs include scuba diving, kayaking, stand-up paddle-boarding, kite-boarding, snorkeling, biking and cultural eco-tours that span the entire breadth of the Turks and Caicos archipelago. The Ocean is our inspiration, exploring is our passion and innovation is our trademark. Since 1997 Big Blue Unlimited has continued to set the standards in adventure across the Turks & Caicos Islands and has never wavered from its core philosophy that 'less is more'.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small groups to learn more!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went kayaking with Big Blue. They keep their groups small because they want you to learn about the ecology of the area and hopefully you will see cool stuff. We did going over to the nature preserve and then the iguana island. They have tandem and solo kayaks. The tides and currents are a little tricky but our guide, Jason, did an excellent job even coming to help my niece and my mom with an impromptu change of kayaks to ensure everyone's comfort and safety. I would feel totally safe with them diving, sup whatever the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hhstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    80
    36
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kayaking Tour!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We did the kayaking tour and Rice was super knowledgeable about the area and fun. I have to say that their main priority was safety, which made us feel good on the tour, especially going so far from the dock. the private island we went to was very cool and he even surprised us with fruit and brownies!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank softballgirl659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We did the snorkel 1/2 day and the kayak 1/2 day over two days and enjoyed both immensely. The professional staff made it fun for all. The snorkel drive was like swimming in coral reef exhibit at Chicago's Shedd Aquarium, complete with a 5 foot nurse shark, sea turtle and barracuda. The mangrove kayak trip was serene. Big Blue does it right. Thanks Philip, Chino, Blue and Re (and to Atalyse for the booking and for the amazing pearl jewelry) We had a great time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bretjina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Diving”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Dave is an excellent dive master. LIzzie, Amanda, and Brent made for great, safe diving in a wonderful part of the world.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wideglidewanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“another great vacation!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been diving with Big Blue for over 10 years now. They are the best! Did three 2-tank dives. Nice and small groups go out. Very personable. I missed diving with Lynn, but Dave, Brent, Lizzie and Tom were great! Keep up the great job and I hope to make it down in February one year.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Blue Unlimited also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turks and Caicos, Caribbean
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Big Blue Unlimited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing