We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nowan was very helpful, since this was our first time there. Very quick access to the beach. We were traveling with kids so perhaps we will try beaches or windsong next door. Not a big fan of cooking when on vacation :) But if you are looking for a clean condo with all the amenities, reef residences definitely lives up to it.

Room Tip: the lower level courtyard condos are better equipped.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_in_translation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Reef Residences on Grace Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We love Reef Residences on Grace Bay mostly because of its superior location and that it is private and quiet. This is our second stay at this property. The location is amazing and suitable for both families and couples. Only a VERY short walk to the one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our one bedroom condo was lovely and equipped with everything! We brought plenty of snacks and just made one quick trip to the local IGA for breakfast provisions and wine. There is a grill if you want to cook your own dinner. Most of our lunches and dinners were eaten at Somewhere Cafe which is just up the beach and where you can dine barefoot!! Just bring your snorkels and flip flops. The property is very well managed. There is a lovely clean pool, ample towels, and a delicious rum punch is served on the beach around lunch time and poolside in the late afternoon.....There was a healthy young man to bring our suitcases to the room, friendly attendants in the office and workers keeping the property well tended. The property is run day-to-day by Verne who has been there forever and is friendly and helpful if you need to book an excursion, a taxi or make a dinner reservation. Don't forget to tip Verne at the end of your stay!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely but some of the rooms have patios with trees and beautiful flowers and equi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Reef Residences for 12 days in February. We were looking for a clean, quiet and well maintained spot close to the beach which is exactly what we got. The location is great. The beach and snorkeling are very close, if you choose, the IGA grocery store is about a 25 minute walk. There are good restaurants and bars nearby. The Windsong which is next door has 1/2 price drinks during happy hour so you can meander back to the Reef with an excellent pina colada to sit by the pool if you wish. You can also get good take out food from the Windsong if you want to top up a salad with some chicken or fish. We were in a one bedroom unit and there was lots of space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We are not big resort people. We loved the private quiet low key setting. Our unit 6102 had a wonderful quiet courtyard. The staff was awesome. Nuwan was so helpful and friendly! The unit was very clean and had maid service each day. Rum punch was brought to us everyday at the beach! What is not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaway09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

2014- Visit to Reef Residents for 5 nights/ 6 days. Very nice "condo" suite - 1 bedroom- 2 bath- lower level with huge semi-private courtyard close to the pool area. This is our first trip to the island and we love the beach at Grace Bay. The walk from hotel is 2 minutes. Towels, chairs and umbrella's are provided. The front staff was very helpful booking trips, making dinner reservations and providing good directions! Our room and all common areas were clean. In speaking with other guests, many have returned for years and several people own "fractional" condo- timeshare. (No sales pressure or come-ons) We also really enjoied Somewhere cafe- just a bit down the beach. They have excellent Pina Coloda's and Rum Punch.

I would highly recommend: Getting a few basic groceries and drinks upon arrival. The first morning we woke up without anything to eat or drink. There were no places in walking distance- and everything opens at 7 or 7:30. WE did find the ONLY 24 HOUR convenience store/ cafe- called MISS MOONEY'S. They play "loud" 70's- 80's music- but sell coffee and drinks, as well as well as food.

LOTS of Mosquitos at night. Keep food in Fridge- tiny ants show up quick.

Room Tip: Downstairs 1 bedrooms are twice as big as downstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RandiVogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Reef Residences for a week in late January and had the week of our lives. The highlight of our stay was the wonderfully accommodating staff and the perfectly located property. We have been to the island before and stayed at high end places such as The Gansevoort and Somerset. Our stay at Reef Residences was the most relaxing of all. The condos are HUGE and fully stocked with anything you would need. We even opted to forgo the great cuisine in Provo to cook at home a few nights (something we rarely do while on vacation). There is a high end (similar to a small whole foods) grocery store a short drive away that has all you need for a gourmet dinner at home. And THE BEACH. Grace Bay is stunning. The condos are a 30 second walk from pristine beauty. There are comfy beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels available for usage. Next door you can rent snorkel gear for the reef (a must do). Not to mention the rum punch that is available daily. We were having such a great time at Reef Residences that we chose to extend our vaca a few days. Leanne and the staff were so friendly and accommodating to our needs. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property. Good for couples, friends to share and families. The pool looked beautiful with free wi if available, however, with the beach so close we chose to have the sand in our toes! We also frequently stopped in at Somewhere Cafe to enjoy an afternoon libation. The drinks are great, staff warm and friendly, a do our lunch was great. Overall, we had an amazing time. The location of these residences is perfect-right on Grace Bay Beach, a short drive to town, and within walking distance to restaurants from The Gansevoort to Bay Bistro.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our courtyard condo where we did not have to go up stairs and also had a lovely ga...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ItsTheLittleThings6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My girlfriend and I made our first trip to Turks and Caicos (and to Reef Residences) from 1/18/14 to 1/22/14. We had an absolutely amazing time at this property! We stayed in a 1 bedroom upper suite overlooking the pool / courtyard. The place was VERY clean, well appointed, and comfortable. It's perfect for a couple looking to stay somewhere close to the beach, but not looking to pay the much more expensive prices for being in a suite right on the beach.

This place is literally less than a football field away from the beach (and is located directly behind a beachfront complex). A quick left out of the property and down a short path leads you to Grace Bay Beach, where you will have your own chair, umbrella, towel (provided each day in your condo), and a delicious rum punch delivered every day promptly at 11:30-12:00.

We spent a great deal of time just relaxing on the beach and hanging out at the Somewhere cafe just down the beach from Reef Residences. The food (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) is reasonable and the drinks are great! The beach and the water is some of the most beautiful I have ever seen! The management at Reef took care of our every little need, including keeping us refreshed for a very reasonable price :)

We even scheduled a diving trip through the Dive shop at Coral Gardens (right next to Somewhere Cafe)! If you stay at Reef, you will get 10% off the Diving (which we also thought was fantastic).

If you are looking for a party, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for an escape, where the only thing you literally have to worry about is eating, drinking, and laying out on a secluded beach -- This is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
#2 of 26 in Providenciales
483 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 44 in Providenciales
863 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Residences on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Residences on Grace Bay

Address: Stubbs Road, 00000, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £186 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Residences on Grace Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 24, two-level Bermuda style residences embrace the charm of the islands. At the center of the three buildings is a free-form pool and whirlpool Jacuzzi. The tranquil atmosphere includes lavish landscaping of fragrant frangipani, hibiscus, brillian bougainvillea and palms. All suites have fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, living rooms, dining area, bedroom with king-size bed and master bathroom. The lower level suites have a second bathroom with a shower. A spa and fitness center featuring state-of-the-art health club equipment is located on site. Daily maid service is included. The famous snorkeling reef is a 200 ft. walk down a paved walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reef Residences on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Residences On Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Reef Residences On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing