We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed here for a week in March and had a great time. The staff is lovely and very accommodating. The location is perfect, on a beautiful beach abit away from the crowds. We are hoping to get back soon!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
Thank traveler1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Aquamarine Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

Aquamarine Beach Houses are as advertised. This is a great location right on the beach. The staff are courteous and friendly. You will need a car.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This is my best place to stay in Turks & Caicos. It feels like home away from home. I am a fisherman by hobby and John is my best fisherman friend in Turks & Caicos. With John and Paula I can eat all the fish I need in Turks & Caicos. Paula is the most caring hardworking landlady I have ever known. I will return to Aquamarine many times a year with my family, friends and business partners for work and leisure.

Room Tip: It will be best to book way in advance.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnadasiefuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

As this was my first visit to Providenciales, I had been concerned with where to stay. Aquamarine Beach turned out to be the perfect spot for our week long escape. The houses sit on the best section of Grace Bay Beach. Further east toward the Beaches resort, erosion has narrowed the sand to a bare minimum. To the west, sand gives way to "ironshore" as you near Turtle Cove. Aquamarine sits on a wide, sandy and very quiet stretch where it becomes easy to imagine that the beach is yours alone. However, it is less than five minutes to walk to the Gansevoort to enjoy a high priced adult beverage at their suitably South Beachy bar area, It's about fifteen minutes to walk to Turtle Cove and enjoy ribs night at the Tiki Hut, and it's about ten minutes over the hill to walk to the excellent IGA to stock up on food for your kitchen. We wanted someplace easy for a group of friends and family and this turned out to be the easiest vacation I've enjoyed in a long time. Having a large efficiency unit made it very simple to travel with small children. The large kitchen was equiped nicely and afforded us everything we needed to prepare breakfast, lunch or dinner. An outside grill was great for burgers or for the very nice steaks we picked up at IGA one day, but best of all was the view from our balcony out onto the beach. It was just so enjoyable to wake up, have an easy breakfast and just roll out onto the sand. Beach chairs, kayaks and snorkel gear were all provided. Indeed, the reef was only about thirty or so yards off the beach and would be a perfect spot for any snorkler to take in the scenery.
Aquamarine is not a hotel in the traditional sense and it's certainly not a "resort". It consists of four separate houses with one, two, three, and four bedroom units within them. It is excellent for a group of friends or for a family so long as those travelling don't need all the luxuries of a high end hotel. Aquamarine is like going to your friend's parents' beach house. You're just happy to be there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularGuyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

One of the most relaxing experiences of my life. Great accomodations and friendly people. Accomadations allowed never leaving the quiet of the resort area to have a wonderful vacation. Walking on the beach, snorkeling, and seaching for sea teasures were so much fun. The kids had a blast. So did the adult kis.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhmatney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We left the states in the morning with heavy snow falling and very slick roads. By mid-afternoon, we were strolling on the beautiful Grace Bay beach in mid-80s and a pleasant sea breeze. What a potion for the winter blues! We stayed at the Aquamarine Beach Houses, which were located in the middle section of Grace Bay, providing us with an easy stroll up or down the beach to many attractions. Exciting things to do include Snuba diving, parasailing over Grace Bay, kayaking, underwater sightseeing in semisubmersible, and of course snorkeling. Aquamarine Beach Houses, just a few short steps to the beach, provided a pleasant, casual, “home” environment for resting or eating if we so chose. The owners, John and Paula, live on-site and made us feel especially welcomed. Can’t wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mittsye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week, and it was absolutely wonderful. The owner lives on sight and is attentive and helpful. The beach house was adorable and had a fantastic beach view. It is well equipped for cooking. There is a reef directly off shore that provided some of the best snorkeling that we found. There are also several other snorkeling locations within walking distance. The location of the beach houses provides quiet and privacy, but they are only a short drive from restaurants and the grocery store. The other visitors were all return customers, and I see why. We definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soswalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,754 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £166 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing