We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from our 3rd stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses. Paula & John are great hosts, even drove my husband to the drug store when he forgot his meds instead of us waiting for a cab. They made sure we had everything we needed. The property/houses are amazing. The property has tennis/volley ball courts, kayak/snorkel equip. The houses had everything we needed. The location is great, steps to the clearest water. We were able to walk to IGA & Turtle Cove. And discovered sunset happy hour at Somewhere Cafe just down the beach.
We've been to a lot of places & this is 1 of our favorites & will stay there a 4th time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onvaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Aquamarine Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

The trip was hands down, the best one I've had in the Caribbean! This is the only place I will ever go again! The water/beach/snorkelling was immaculate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Aquamarine Beach Houses was an almost dream! I recently went down to Turks & Caicos this July with 8 friends and stay in the 5 bedroom Sunset Villa. It was everything I could have asked for and more. The property included a full tennis court (excellent racquets) and volleyball court with ample equipment. There was also a pool for those who didn't want to wonder 10 seconds down to the ocean. However, the beach front was definitely the most impressive quality. Beautiful white sand and clear water just seconds from your bedroom. 30 meters into the water we were able to explore magnificent reefs and fish with the snorkelling gear provided by owners.

John and Paula, the owners, were amazing! They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. The owners were more than friendly making sure that we had everything we needed and briefed us on activities and hot spots to check out on the island. They also put us in touch with locals who ran services like sunset cruises, snorkelling, and fishing trips. The villa is close to bars and clubs for people who want to go for an evening dinner or night out on the island. BEST TRIP I've taken to the Caribbean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have stayed at Aquamarine Beachhouses for past eight years. Our stays have varied from 1 week, 2 week to 1 month stays, and sometimes coming twice a year. The units themselves are clean and comfortable offering internet, cable television. The pristine white sand beach with crystal clear water makes for excellent snorkelling, swimming and long beach walks. The rental of the beachhouse comes with the use of kayaks, pool, beach volleyball and a tennis court. This is a great vacation spot for either adults or families. You can step out of the beachhouse/s and snorkel on the reef directly in front. The gardens around the property are lovely. It is only a short walk to restaurant/s, and night life. The location is near a grocery store with full amenities. Car rentals are available. There are many excellent restaurants and shops on island. Paula and John have good knowledge of places to go, things to do and what current celebrations are on. This our choice Carribean destination by far. We have made many new friends over the years and thanks to Paula and John another great vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARBARA RAYMOND... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have stayed at Aquamarine Beach Houses on Grace Bay, Providenciales twice now, and can't imagine staying anywhere else! The first trip in December 2010 with just one other friend, and the second trip in July 2011 with a group of nine friends. I would highly recommend Aquamarine Beach Houses to anyone looking to visit Provo. The Hospitality from the owners John and Paula was unmatched, and the location and facilities were phenomenal. The rooms and living areas were spotless, with every amenity you could hope for. The grounds were also beautifully landscaped, adding to the natural beauty of the place. Our group took full advantage of the many activities offered including kayaking, snorkeling, tennis and beach volleyball.

I particularity enjoyed the fact that we were within close proximity to restaurants, bars and groceries, but just far enough from the main resorts that it was like we had our own private beach. Grace Bay is easily the nicest spot I've been to in the Caribbean, with the whitest sand and crystal clear water...it is absolutely breathtaking.The owners had great knowledge of the island, and were there to answer all of our questions and offer advice. Many thanks to them for arranging some activities outside of the compound for our group. By far two of the best vacations I've ever had...I definitely hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephy_D_TripADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Aquamarine Beach Houses - the place to stay in Turks and Caicos

I traveled with a group of 9 during July of this year for 7 days. From the moment we landed to the day we departed, the owners John and Paula were the unsung heroes of our trip. They arranged rides for us to and from the airport and they were very helpful in getting us orientated with the local surroundings. Furthermore, their friendly demeanor made us feel right at home within minutes of unpacking.

The amenities in the villa blew me away. Every room had individually controlled a/c units which made for amazing sleeps as well as ceiling fans which made for a perfect room temperature with during the day. The kitchen and communal areas were fully furnished, top grade appliances, and flat screen TV with satellite (although very little time was spent around the TV).

The resort was like a private playground for its guests. Not only were the tennis court, beach volleyball court, and salt water swimming pool in pristine condition, BUT every guest had full access to the necessary equipment (and the equipment was in great condition). We were a very active bunch and this resort facilitated a variety of fun activities.

The beach front was 10/10. White sand, clear water, and 20 seconds from the villas. Beach chairs and shade tents were provided and made for great lounging.
The BEST part in my opinion --> There was a beautiful coral reef less than 100m directly off the beach and snorkeling equipment was provided.

Aquamarine Beach Houses was the nicest, most complete, and relaxing resort that I have ever stayed at. The entire time I felt as if I were at a friends cottage and after 7 days I was not ready to go home.
If you are traveling to Turks you MUST check this place out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9jw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Aquamarine Beach Houses on Providinciales, in the Turks and Caicos Islands is an absolute gem. Nestled quietly on the silky white shores of Grace Bay this gorgeous property has everything one could ask for. A beautiful coral reef lays directly out front of the resort with an abundance of marine life to explore. Accommodations are perfect for large groups or families. A variety of restaurants and entertainment are just a walk down the beach. Snorkelling, tennis, kayaking and beach volley ball are all available on the compound in addition to several other recreational adventures nearby. If you’re not into doing so many activities, Aquamarine Beach Houses is the perfect place to kick back and relax either seaside or pool side. I can’t say enough about the hospitality: this was easily the best vacation I have had out of my nine visits to the Caribbean. I would recommend Aquamarine Beaches Houses to anyone looking for a vacation destination (or for any other reason). You’ll leave this place feeling truly relaxed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-real-E-FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,755 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £163 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing