We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I spent my 11-11-11 birthday in SandDune cottage with 8 other family members. We had a blast, and there could not be a more beautiful location. The beach was yards from the cottage. Owners Paula and John were wonderful and accommodating. At our use were a gorgeous pool, tennis courts, sand volleyball, kayaks, snorkeling equipment, sand toys and floats. The cottage was clean and contained all necessities. The location was very private --- we had the beach all to ourselves. If we wanted shopping or restaurants, the big resorts were about 1-2 miles away. I suggest you rent a car because you will want to explore the other parts of the islands.
We will definitely return to Aquamarine Beach Houses!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachfeet011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Another great vacation on Provo-from the white beaches to clear green water to the amazing view it is always a pleasure to stay at aquamarine beachhouses. This is our sixth trip and whether it has been with family and friends or just the two of us we always have amazing time. Thanks to John and Paula for their wonderful hospitality and beautiful beach houses which will keep us coming back for many more years!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bgm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We took a large group (9 Adults & 6 children) for a return trip to the AquaMarine Beach Houses and as expected it was phenomenal. The location is spectacular, the amenities are tremendous, the hospitality is top notch, and the whole group had a fabulous vacation. I highly recommend the properties provided as every time we go to the Turks and Caicos we only stay at the AquaMarine Beach Houses as there is nothing better!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

After much research I decided that this was absolutely my first choice place to stay on Provo. My husband and I did not want to be by all the giant touristy hotels on a crowded section of the beach. By staying here, we were on a gorgeous stretch of the beach with fantastic views, and had the beach to ourselves. This location is also ideal as it's very close to Turtle Cove (good restaurants) and also very easy to get to restaurants towards town. We also went diving and Caicos Adventures picked us up and took us to the boat every morning which was a short ride from Aquamarine. It is also close to the IGA grocery store, and a very nice wine/liquor store. Again this location is ideal in every way. However that's only a part of the reason we liked staying here so much. The owners of Aquamarine, Paula and John are as kind as they are meticulous property owners. They were fantastic hosts who made us feel welcome and comfortable. We ended up staying in an upgraded unit which was beautiful, and very clean and comfortable. We ate all of our meals outside on the deck and soaked up the gorgeous view. if you're looking to stay on a beautiful beach, in a well-maintained home, away from the hustle and bustle of a resort, this is the place for you. We're already planning our next visit and there's no where else we'd rather stay. Thanks for everything Paula & John!!! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GrewpR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from our 3rd stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses. Paula & John are great hosts, even drove my husband to the drug store when he forgot his meds instead of us waiting for a cab. They made sure we had everything we needed. The property/houses are amazing. The property has tennis/volley ball courts, kayak/snorkel equip. The houses had everything we needed. The location is great, steps to the clearest water. We were able to walk to IGA & Turtle Cove. And discovered sunset happy hour at Somewhere Cafe just down the beach.
We've been to a lot of places & this is 1 of our favorites & will stay there a 4th time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onvaca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The trip was hands down, the best one I've had in the Caribbean! This is the only place I will ever go again! The water/beach/snorkelling was immaculate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Aquamarine Beach Houses was an almost dream! I recently went down to Turks & Caicos this July with 8 friends and stay in the 5 bedroom Sunset Villa. It was everything I could have asked for and more. The property included a full tennis court (excellent racquets) and volleyball court with ample equipment. There was also a pool for those who didn't want to wonder 10 seconds down to the ocean. However, the beach front was definitely the most impressive quality. Beautiful white sand and clear water just seconds from your bedroom. 30 meters into the water we were able to explore magnificent reefs and fish with the snorkelling gear provided by owners.

John and Paula, the owners, were amazing! They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. The owners were more than friendly making sure that we had everything we needed and briefed us on activities and hot spots to check out on the island. They also put us in touch with locals who ran services like sunset cruises, snorkelling, and fishing trips. The villa is close to bars and clubs for people who want to go for an evening dinner or night out on the island. BEST TRIP I've taken to the Caribbean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,060 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
746 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#14 of 44 in Providenciales
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £151 - £833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing