We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Gorgeous Turks & Caicos Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Gorgeous Turks & Caicos Vacation”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My fiancee and I had a great time in Turks & Caicos. We are glad with booked and stayed at Aquamarine. The owners were very nice, responsive, and accommodating. Especially in helping us feel better knowing that we could book another night with no worries, since our flight was cancelled due to Snowstorm Nemo.

Aquamarine is a really great deal for the $$. Considering that other hotels, like the Ganservoort (which is within walking distance), start at $750.00 per night. And no, that's NOT an all inclusive.

Aquamarine has snorkel and other water activity equipment on site too!

Make sure to store you food in the fridge. Leave nothing that ants can get into on the table or kitchen counters. I learned that the hard way. Refrigerate everything.

Definitely get a car rental if you stay here however. Because even though there are some restaurants and activity booking centers within walking distance, you still want to get to the downtown area for shopping, and other restaurants. Do further note that there is a really good snorkeling spot right in front of Aquamarine. Was surprised to learn that there were more fish and turtles there than the scuba tour guide we choose for a later date.

And check out the drink specials from 5-7pm at Pelican Bay. The best deals, in my opinion. $5 special drinks vs. $15 for 6 pack of bud light at supermarket. Also check out some Indian food place not too far from the Irish pub. Its down the street next to the Thai spot. Owner and food was good at the Indian place.

Cheers, JM.

Room Tip: We choose the cheaper, smaller room. It was just fine for 2 people. And within some yards to beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMMariotti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Aquamarine Beach Houses was recommended to us by a friend of the family and to say we were satisfied would be a complete understatement! From the moment we arrived, our hosts - Paula and John ensured that we had everything we would need for our stay and that we fully understood all of the amenities that they provide. Seriously, how many resorts at this price point provide you with a pre-programmed cell-phone, snorkeling gear, kayaks, tennis gear etc etc etc at no additional charge?

The kitchens are fully equipped and we took advantage of the nearby IGA (15 min walk) to dine-in for most of our meals. Why go out for a meal when you can enjoy your own meal on what is truly the most beautiful beach I have ever seen?

Speaking of the beach......virtually private and uncrowded, some of the best snorkeling I have experienced even compared to the Great Barrier reef. There is abundant sea-life among the coral 100 feet off the beach. AND, you don't have to pay to go on a snorkeling tour (by boat) to see and enjoy the same quality of reef life. We spent on average 3 hours per day snorkeling at the Aquamarine beach or Smith's Reef or the Coral Gardens - both within walking distance.

The demeanor and desire to exceed their guest’s expectations of Paula, John and the staff made this a "no worries" vacation. I could continue further but ultimately, it boils down to this; We are already discussing our next trip to Aquamarine Beach Houses.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peterssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I just returned from TCI where I stayed at the Aquamarine Beach houses with 7 friends for a week. We rented out the top floor of one of the houses. The view from the balony was incredible. The bedrooms are fairly basic and rather small. On the other hand, if you are spending more than 8 hours in the bedroom on this island, you are out of your mind! We spent the majority of our time out on the deck, that is, when we weren't on the beach.

Straight out into the water from the house is a reef full of life. We saw sea turtles, stingrays, starfish, parrotfish and much more. In fact, we saw more interesting fish right at our beach than on the boat tour of the barrier reef. Also, just down the beach is Smith's reef where we also saw a few spotted lobsters and other interesting wildlife. You are definitely going to want to take a waterproof camera with you.

Things to keep in mind... Food on the island is rather expensive. We didn't rent a car, but there is an IGA about a 10 minute walk away. Note to the beer drinkers: if you are looking to get US domestic beer, don't bother. It's way overpriced. We even noticed that a case of Corona was priced at $68. They do beer made on the island that is much less expensive (called Turks Head). We mainly ate breakfast, lunch and a few dinners at the house. The kitchen is well stocked with the essentials and we used the grill on the deck several times.

The beach here is much wider and nicer than several of the all-inclusive and more expensive hotels we walked by. It is also much less crowded. Generally, the only others on the beach here are other Aquamarine guests.

The owners are very nice and if you're lucky they might even bring you fresh fish, as John does some fishing for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K_LaB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Despite having a few bumps in the trip like flights be canceled and no luggage this was one of the best trips my husband and I have ever taken! Paula went above and beyond to help with our luggage issue and even brought us some personal items. We were even offered an extra night if we wanted to stay. The property is clean, relaxing and private! A true dream! We loved everything about it! We stayed in one of the smaller houses but since we were outside it did not matter. We did rent a car and drove around the island and ate at different places based on reviews. We have plans to go again and again and again! Thank you for a wonderful vacation Paula!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed for a wonderful 5 days at Aquamarine. Paula greeted us on our arrival and showed us around our unit. Although it was cloudy on our arrival we were able to appreciate the most fabulous views and sunsets over the next few days. The kitchens in the units are the best equipped I have ever seen in a self catering appartment and Paula and John are the most helpful and welcoming hosts. She was able to organise a special gift for us from our family on our arrival and during our stay we were offered some fresh snapper to cook for our supper.
There are beach chairs, cabanas, kayaks and snorkelling equipment available for our use and a pool at the center of the complex.
We loved the location which offered great views and a wide, quiet area of beach to enjoy. It is possible to go for long walks along the beach and to walk to some of the local restaurants for lunch or supper.
Overall we had a wonderful time and intend to return again to this superb location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed in the single bedroom accommodations over the holidays. After reading all the fabulous reviews online, I was expecting the most incredible stay.

The place is truly on one of the best locations because it is away from the main drag where all the other hotels are. So the beach is secluded and private. The grounds are beautiful and you will be blown away by the amazing beach.

However the units need upgrading in my opinion. For the price you pay in high season, they should definitely reinvest in newer things for the units. Some of the kitchenware looked like it was very, very old...scratched up pots and rusty cutlery.
And some new paint for the walls.

The owners are really sweet. A nice couple who was always there when we needed. There is also an abundance of activities on site -- from the pool, to the scuba gear and kayaks...a definite plus.

The place is a good, basic place for a stay, but when you pay that much for accommodations just make sure you are aware that it is a basic place In a fantastic location!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank HelenQRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

All the details in the other reviews are true. Paula is the best hostess/owner we have met. This is not a hotel. This is a beach house. Everything you need to feel at home is in the units. You can cook your meals with all the pots and pans, utensils and dishes provided. The houses are also equipped with a full size cook stove, refrigerator and dishwasher, which allows you to mitigate the high cost of food and drink on the island. In addition, an IGA food store is very close by that is fully stocked with all food items, to include wine, beer and liquors. Be prepared for food and drink prices that are much higher than you will find back home. This is particularly true for beer, wine and liquors, where hefty duties and taxes add significantly to the cost. A case of beer will easily run $60 to $80 dollars a case, and liquors generally run $25 dollars a liter and up. A stop by the duty free store on your way to the islands is recommended. Houses are right on the beach. The views are amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs units. They are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JeanineToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 45 in Providenciales
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
992 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing