We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Awesome place!!! Very private with a beautiful long beach and great location....My husband and I were looking for a relaxing place for our honeymoon (part II) and now I wish we went there for the first part! It was honestly a perfect place to go unwind and just relax. It was nice to have the choice to go out and eat or just eat in. Paula had all the "details" sorted out so we didn't have to worry about anything....even down to a loaner cell phone for dinner reservations/emergencies. I would highly recommend asking Paula to refer her massage therapist. She was awesome. We will definitely be visiting again! I honestly can't wait.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

We were looking for a beach vacation in a kid-friendly spot. We chose Provo and the Aquamarine Beach houses based on the stellar TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We were there in late Feb 2013 and stayed in the Sand Dune house on the first level with our two girls (3.5 years and 10 months).

Paula was amazing, on-site and so attentive. She provided a local cell-phone, high chairs for the kids, infant tub, and great tips and advice. The unit was comfy and clean (and cleaned daily by the attentive staff, which was great). The property in general is well-kept and super close to the beach. We loved being at beach level, right by the pool, and the kids were able to play in the sand right out the back door. There were tons of families with kids there so it was easy to let them play.

It was less than a minute walk to the beautiful (and mostly secluded) beach. Again, we had most everything we needed, including shade structures, towels, chairs, beach toys, and snorkel gear. The snorkeling was phenomenal and so easy. Just a quick 2 minute swim out and we saw turtles, lion fish, tons of coral and fishes. The IGA market was a short drive away (better to drive than walk) and had most everything you'd need (but expensive). We grilled most nights and were pleasantly surprised by the generous gift of a fresh-caught red snapper from Paula's husband on our last night. We were so sad to leave that we actually forgot our jackets and Paula was kind enough to drive to the airport and drop them off. It was really above and beyond.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udavek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

First time, and definitely next time. The setting was lovely, the house beautiful, the beach was long, and the breeze was cooling.

The Aquamarine Beach Houses are perfectly located to allow easy access to all the attractions and activities to be found on the island.

Paula runs a beautiful operation of which she can be very proud of. We will be happily returning next December.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinInTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Awesome - if you are looking for peace and quiet, a beautiful beach and great hosts, this is the place to visit. Hope to be back again next year. While other properties may have had more amenities, Aquamarine had snorkel gear, beach chairs and cabanas, kitchens in the unit - what more do you need? The only thing I would change is the mad chaos at the Provo airport! Is every 3rd female traveler pregnant with 2 kids in tow?? :-)
Thanks Paula and John for the hospitality.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Our upcoming trip is based on reading the many great posts about Aquamarine Beach Houses and have booked our vacation for April 2013.

This post is related to the previous post "our beach vacation - with a twist".

After reading this I became a bit worried about our trip. My husband saw how uneasy I was getting and had sent an email to the owner Paula. Without getting into every detail and writing a novel.... I can tell you that Paula personally called me on my cell and eased my mind about a lot of questions and issues I was having.

How many Hotel/Resort owners/managers would personally call you if you sent an email with issues or questions? None that I know - But Paula did. Paula is a true professional and takes great pride of her Beach Houses as she lives right on the property.

Please don't hold this unfortunate incident against Paula & John's reputable Beach Houses.

I say no matter where you go ~ out of state, a few miles away from home or across to the beautiful Caribbean you always take necessary precautions.

I will end this post by giving a big shout out to Paula with a special thank you for your personal loyalty and concern. Can’t wait to visit your beautiful island and especially to meet you both.
Dank u wel ~ thank you :)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Taz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had booked our vacation at Aquamarine Beach Houses months ago after reading on Trip Advisor about the excellent accommodations and prime location. Upon arrival, we were greeted and shown our unit (Seabreeze beach level) by John, one of the owners. We weren’t disappointed with the tropical view of the ocean from the kitchen window. The unit was as we expected although the bathroom is in need of modernization and enlargement. The bedroom has two screened windows and a safe located in the closet – we weren’t aware of either of those by looking at Aquamarine’s website photos. Our bedroom air conditioner did not work properly so at night we left the windows open and the ceiling fan on – perfect for us as we love sleeping with the windows open to take advantage of the tropical breezes and ocean sounds.

Unfortunately, the weather for our first two full days of our week long vacation consisted of sustained 40-50 mph winds and cloudiness. This limited our beach time and we had to stay indoors which, because of the small size of the unit, got rather claustrophobic. Many TV channels are available. Do watch out for sugar ants and keep all of your food in the refrigerator. And bring a deck of cards just in case.

We had a one day car rental from Scooter Bob’s and because of the unseasonal weather, that proved to be enough time for us to see the island. We were very unimpressed by the sights and scenery. Because of the sustained winds, we couldn’t enjoy time at some of the other island beaches. A stop at the Regents Village shopping area proved to be nothing but souvenir shops. We did have lunch at “da Conch Shack” which we would recommend – especially if you’re lucky enough to be there on a sunny day. There’s very few attractions on the island other than water activities so be prepared for a true beach vacation.

Aquamarine Beach Houses has a beautiful pool, a great looking tennis court (did not use) and a nice volleyball area (did not use). The property is very well maintained and there is an assortment of beach equipment for you to borrow – no need to bring anything from home. It’s obvious that Paula & John take great pride in their ownership. After one of his fishing outings, John shared his “catch of the day” with us. The beach houses were filled with both couples and families. Groceries are very expensive at the nearby IGA so I would recommend bringing snacks (or frozen items) from home.

Three days into our vacation the weather cleared and we started to really enjoy the beach. Grace Bay Beach is fantastic for walking. The sand is very fine and the water is so blue. The snorkeling in front of Aquamarine is great – we saw tropical fish, a stingray, and tortoise. A short distance down the beach is “Somewhere” – a beach bar where we enjoyed afternoon drinks and appetizers.

BUT HERE'S THE TWIST – our vacation was cut short because we were burglarized. On our 5th night, while we were watching TV in our unit, burglars broke in through the bedroom window screen and stole everything out of our room safe (located on the floor in the closet) which we had closed but not locked. With the noise of the TV and the whirling of the ceiling fan, we didn’t hear ANYTHING. Being cautious travelers, when we left the unit (even to sit outside) we locked the safe but as we were physically inside the unit, we thought our possessions would be secure. Everything of value was taken and we were left with nothing (cash, credit cards, jewelry, camera, ipods, driver’s license, cell phone were taken) except our passports which the burglars had thankfully left on the bed – guess they wanted us gone from the island!

Please be advised that the property is easily accessible from the beach area and the shrubs next to the road. The night of our burglary there were 13 other reported Grace Bay Beach area break-ins even though we were told that the island has a low crime rate.

Because of this invasion, we felt the only place we needed to be was back home. Paula was very gracious in refunding us three nights of our stay and helped us to change our plane reservations. The next morning, John accompanied us to the Police Station to file a Police Report for insurance purposes. We’re still waiting for our official email response from the police which we were promised would arrive the same day. After our stop at the police station, John drove us to the airport.

I would recommend a stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses for those who are looking to get away from it all. Paula and John will make your stay very comfortable. But please be cautious and ALWAYS make sure that any of your valuables are locked in the safe. I wish I could share my photos with you but am now minus a camera. Don’t learn the hard way like we did!

Room Tip: Seabreeze has direct view to the beach and ocean. There is some road noise. For security reasons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappyGardener19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just got home from our first visit to both Provo and the Aquamarine Beach House. It far exceeded our expectations. This was the first Caribbean vacation where the airport was so close to our hotel; approx 15 minutes. We were immediately greeted upon our arrival by Paula who gave us a quick tour of the property and showed us how everything worked inside the room. She also told us of some close by restaurants and sites. The IGA is a very quick walk with a paved sidewalk right up to the store. We went every couple of days and could not believe the assortment of everything. There was nothing that we could not find. I was most impressed with the vintages wine selection and the prices were pretty well the same as at home. We brought a few sturdy shopping bags with us and this certainly helped carrying things back to our room. We stayed in a lovely end unit that had a private side yard and a huge table outside for dining. We thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ that each unit had. There are several great restaurants close by. This hotel is perfectly situated to both Turtle Cove and the Regent Plaza area. We love to walk and each day would walk down the beach to the Regent Grand Hotel area in the mornings. There is a nice coffee shop called Greenbean that is about a 10 minute walk down the Lower Bight road; in Turtle Cove and right beside a good Italian restaurant Bacci.
The thing we enjoyed the most about the Aquamarine Beach House was how private it was. Often we were the only ones on the beach or at the pool. We felt like we were at our very own private house. The units are well stocked with everything you could possibly need and the garage is full of beach/pool toys and snorkelling gear. There is some amazing snorkelling right in front of the Aquamarine House.
We have already reserved our room for next year and look forward to seeing some of the same guests again too.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,060 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
746 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#14 of 44 in Providenciales
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £151 - £833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing