We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquamarine Beach Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Palmer Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Aquamarine Beach Houses. The location is truly on the best section of what is rightfully ranked as one of the best beaches on the planet. The snorkeling directly in front of your beach house is absolutely incredible, and we had the beach virtually to ourselves. Our beach house was a perfect home away from home and included everything we needed for our visit. Paula and John are as wonderful as what you've read in other reviews, and John even gave us a ride to the airport as we had only rented a car for the first day. Though you can manage without a car, we did a LOT of walking in order to eat dinner out, which of course you don't need to do as you can certainly prepare all of your meals in your beach house. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoRoadie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was our first trip to the island and it was really paradise - not commercialized and touristy like other islands. What made the trip even better was the Aquamarine Beach House. They have everything you need to have a fun and relaxing time (sports equipment, beach equipment). The rooms are spacious, loads of amenities, and very clean. Paula was great offering suggestions, especially restaurants. We would suggest having a car to easily explore other parts of the island and the local hang-outs; although, driving on the left side of the road was awkward at first. Nice that every place takes US currency and credit cards. We could not have asked for more and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djcrossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The owners, Paula and John, are friendly and helpful by sharing their perspectives with their guests. Their hospitality was noteworthy as Paula kindly drove us home from the nearby supermarket, while John shared wonderful fishing stories with us (and provided us some of the tastiest Red Snapper we've ever had).

The 1 bedroom unit that we rented for 7 days was clean and very convenient to the beach about 50 yards away. We used the owners' kayak numerous times, as well as tennis equipment and snorkeling gear. Snorkeling in the water outside the units is perhaps the highlight of the stay. The water is clear and tranquil and warm. There always seemed to be a nice breeze blowing.

The island people we met were friendly and we always felt safe. Several good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chesterychester-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This place truly has an amazing location towards the end of Grace Bay beach. Not crowded or narrow at all, with fantastic snorkelling just offshore. Paula and John have thought of everything, with equipment for snorkelling, beach chairs, wind/sun shades, sea kayaks, tennis racquets, etc. The positive reviews are all correct. John also brought us freshly caught red snapper when we arrived! We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit which was comfortable and clean. All the furnishings are rather basic, and there will be bugs/ants as with pretty much any place in the Carribbean. But the units do have large flat-screen tv's with a wide selection of cable, free wifi, and air conditioning. As a small collection of villas with no on-site restaurant located in a more residential area, the place is quiet with a very relaxed vibe. A rental car is definitely recommended to go out to eat, and explore other areas of the island.

Room Tip: Balcony units have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Aquamarine Beach Houses is a gem. Paula has found the right mix of what really matters. Clean, comfortable, close to beach/amazing reef, safety, and all for a very fair price. My husband and I were there for 4 nights in mid-May and loved it! Loved hanging out on the beach in our little cabana, alternating going back out to the reef to see more fish and going back to the room for another batch of frozen cocktails. Why would anyone stay anywhere else? If we were staying any longer I may have wanted to take boat trip to another reef, but I was truly content snorkeling at our little piece of paradise right there. My husband enjoyed the sea kayak. We stayed at the Seabreeze. A/C and wifi were perfect. Great to have fully equipped kitchen although we didn't cook alot.
Public park east of the property was not super busy - hear they have big fish fry on Thurs nights there so it could be loud/crowded that night. Provo airport very chaotic - glad we departed mid-week. Car definitely handy to have. Favorite eateries were Conch Shack, Somewhere and Sharkbite. Groceries are expensive - bring staples with but leave your computer at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have traveled many places and stayed at many nice places worldwide. Nothing seems to compare to our most recent stay at the Sunset Villa on Grace Bay. From the moment our group arrived until the moment we left I never felt more welcomed and taken care of and that our group was in the best hands.
Before deciding on staying at the Aquamarine Beach House I researched and reviewed dozens of places. No other place had as many positive reviews accompanied by a fair and reasonably priced beach house.
Paula was always quick to respond to my questions and concerns prior to arrival.
Upon arrival Paula provided us with contact information for the best rental places, scuba adventures, restaurants, places to visit and places to avoid.
The Sunset Villa was perfect for our group of 8. A/C in all the rooms, maid service was great, close to the beach. Snorkel equipment, beach chairs, huts, kayaks, etc. were made available for use at no extra charge.
A couple that was traveling with us had a moped accident and Paula rushed the couple to seek medical treatment and made sure they got the best treatment. She came back to the house to let the rest of us know what happened and not to worry she would take care of the couple.
Upon leaving our cab didnt show up on time so we called Paula and she rushed us to the airport at 5:30am.
These are just a few examples of the amazing hospitality set forth by Paula and John (owners of Aquamarine). They really went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect.
They genuinely care about their guests and treat them like family. My review in words does not justify how wonderful this experience was and the heartfelt care that Paula and John have for their guests.
I would be more than happy to answer any other questions you might have about our stay. We will definitely be returning!

Garland Buske
(210)630-0384
San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortfrances
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is for you if you like gorgeous views, miles of beach to walk on, restaurants nearby, and snorkelling out your front door. The best part- no need to worry about having a chair on the beach! Pool on site! Just can't say enough- landlords on- site to help anytime, Loved it and our family, with two teens - hope to return!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesunshine567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing