We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were there for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We were there for a wedding”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This review is long overdue as I've thought of Aquamarine over and over and how great of a place it was for our stay! My best friend was married there and our party consisted of over 30 guests, all of which were comfortably and happily situated within the beach houses. The service was fantastic, the people friendly and the houses were cleaned daily and very well maintained. The pool was very clean and the beach access is second to none amazing! When you can walk out of your house onto a private beach what more can you ask for. We had access to beach toys galore, kayaks etc. at no additional cost as well which was wonderful. This island is not a typical touristy place where you cannot walk on the beach without being hassled, in fact it was remarkable in the fact the we had to ask about the products for sale lol! People let you relax and enjoy your stay and there is no pressure to buy. Walking along this stretch of beach and floating in the sea is just beautiful and breathtaking. Upon returning here this is the ONLY place I would stay as you feel welcome, at home and you are walking distance to a few great restaurants as well. Overall this experience was awesome and I would highly recommend calling and booking your spot! :-)

Room Tip: All of these rooms are ready to go, decent closet space as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I'm very reluctant to write my review since (a.) I've never done this...I'm just a board 'lurker' and (b.) I don't want to spread the word about how wonderful of a gem this place really is......but Paula & John deserve it...this place is THAT good! I read about this place on Tripadvisor and based solely on the reviews on here, we booked our vacation. My family and I stayed at the Aquamarine Beach Houses- Seabreeze Balcony level from June 9-16th. Our kids are ages 11 & 8 and I can honestly say, I have never had a more relaxing and wonderful family vacation. The reviews were spot on.....incredible location, great value, extremely well-equipped, great snorkeling, very private beach, wonderful and friendly owners (& a great staff). We couldn't have been happier with our vacation from start to finish. The kids had absolutely everything they could have wanted for the beach and more and we didn't have to worry about packing any of it. It's all there for you to use! The location is close to the IGA grocery store, shopping areas & great restaurants (although we did eat in for a lot of meals since the best seat for the incredible sunsets was right on our deck!) We did rent a car which made getting around easier with a family of 4. Only planned excursion was the private pontoon boat ride at Las Brisas in Chalk Sound (great experience for families with younger children and very reasonable too). All of our other days were spent at this incredible place with a phenomenal beach and wonderful pool....enjoying all of our lazy summer days together as a family. Truly a perfect family vacation spot!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank be4wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family (myself,husband & 3 boys, ages 18,12 & 10) just returned from our 2nd stay @ AMBH. (Sand dune/ balcony level). We love everything about the property. It truly is as others have said....like staying @ a friends beach house. A friends beach house that happens to be on the THE most beautiful beach in the world. John & Paula are the owners. They will greet you personally upon your arrival. They know & love the island, and it shows. The units all have a full kitchen and stocked with everything you might need.We enjoyed breakfast & lunches on our wrap around balcony (IGA is just up the road). For dinner we stuffed ourselves with wonderful food from some of the local places. ( bugaloos,chimsons,Somewhere,Sailing Paradise). Each night we ended our day on our balcony,enjoying the million dollar view, cocktails and the kids playing in the pool. The beach is very private compared to the other end. Awesome snorkeling right out front as well as a quick walk to Coral Gardens and Turtle Cove. Fish Fry right next door. Heaven on Earth!! Feel free to message me with any questions. Already planning our return! Thank you Aquamarine Beach Houses for another perfect vacation!! Patricia,Rick,Uriah,Nate & Matt

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 3smilingsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Aquamarine from June 9-16 in the Sanddune lower level. We are two adults with three teenage daughters ages 16, 18 and 21. We stayed in the lower level of the Sanddune and our "condo" was well furnished with good beds, and a full kitchen which we utilized for most of our meals. The maid came everyday and cleaned very thoroughly--she was extremely pleasant and attentive to our needs. Paula greeted us upon arrival and since it was late in the evening, gave us a brief overview of the resort and returned the next day to show us all the amenities. The resort is located on a very quiet and secluded part of the beach and we truly had the beach to ourselves which is very difficult to find on most islands. Water was warm and amazingly beautiful. The snorkeling was the best we have ever seen both outside the hotel and on the two snorkel trips we took while on Turks. Paula and John were gracious hosts, providing a wonderful backdrop for our relaxing vacation. John provided us red snapper for our dinner one evening and generously took our 21 year old daughter and my husband on his commercial fishing boat which was a highlight of the trip for them. My highlight was relaxing by the well kept pool and reading lots of books. Bring plenty of sunscreen and tennis shoes if you want to use the courts (we did--and they are in great condition). Attend the Thursday local fish fry (literally next door in the park) and be sure to stay for the local music performances. Aquamarine was a great place to have family time and for the price, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelly0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were there in early May. We knew we wanted the second floor view from the Seabreeze. The only drawback we saw was that, at that time, the deck was open to the sun. We were pleasantly and extremely surprised to find that Paula had built a roof over it for us when we got there. This place has so many five star ratings because the owners live there and take terrific care of their property and their customers. We truly enjoyed just sitting on the deck watching the waves and people on the beach. However, snorkeling in Grace Bay was a great time too. We had a rented car to get us to the grocery store and spent a day driving around Providenciales. Our car was too small for some of the unpaved roads, so we didn’t make it to the far end of some roads, but enjoyed that day too. We spent one day on a snorkel boat, but would have preferred to find someone where we would show-up, ride to the outer reef to snorkel, and then return to the pick-up point. The four hour, and day long tours, are spent on too many things other than snorkeling. Our time at Aquamarine Beach Houses could not have been more pleasant.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have visited many tropical islands over the past several years and stayed in numerous hotels/resorts. However, this was the first time we chose to stay in a villa and "fend" for ourselves. I must admit we were a little nervous at first about grocery shopping, cooking, etc but found it to be the most relaxing experience we have ever had. It was so nice to just eat what we wanted, when we wanted and how we wanted. Mostly, we grilled on the patio and just sat there in our swimsuits. It was nice to not have to get dressed up and go to a restaurant. We packed quite a bit of our food (including meats) in our checked bags, then bought eggs, juice, milk, etc when we got there. The grocery prices were slightly higher than the US, but not too terrible. The island is easy to navigate (it took two of us to remember to stay on the left side of the road and decide who had the right-away on the round-about), but after the fist day it became second nature. Aquamarine Beach Houses is located in an area that was close to the grocery, liquor store and restaurants, but not TOO close to the other hotels. The beach was typically empty in front of the villas and the snorkeling right out front was amazing. We walked both directions down the beach away from the villas and couldn't find better snorkeling. The fish, turtles and coral were abundant right off the beach. We felt that the villa was very home-like and well stocked. We were happy to have Paula close by for questions, but she certainly did not impose on us at all. We would 100% return to the Aquamarine Beach Houses.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 0H-IO-travelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
302 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

You know that lousy feeling you get when you're on your way to your destination and you feel like you've forgotten to pack some things? Well forget it because Paula has thought of everything. The numerous amenities make you feel at home and take all the worry out of packing. The layout of the property and the beautiful landscaping add to the vacation villa feel. And all the beach, pool, cooking, snorkeling, whatever gear you need is all there for you. And not cheap stuff either. How about Tommy Bahama beach chairs?

My wife and I along with 3 college-age kids stayed on the upper level of the yellow house in late May. It's the closest you can get to the ocean in all of Grace Bay. There's literally only a dune between you and the beach (see picture). The spacious house was very comfortable for our group. The location is convenient to much of Provo by car. By foot, several hotels, bars, restaurants and snorkeling sites are nearby along the beach. Snorkeling right off of the Aquamarine beach is also nice. I enjoyed seeing the turtles come up for air.

All-inclusive resorts are expensive and hit-and-miss when it comes to food. By staying at a beach house, we got to control our food quality and quantity. And eating meals out on the verranda was wonderful as you look out over the ocean and the beautiful scenery and birds. Of course, with a large group you can save a lot on food by eating in. The IGA market is close by. Remember: you're on an island so the food is going to be more expensive than you might expect. All the necessary kitchen gear is all there for you -- even a gas grill. We ate all breakfasts and most lunches at the house (the dive operator provided lunches on diving days). We used the gas grill, but ate most dinners out (see my restaurant reviews).

This is definitely the way to go for a family vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GPBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing