We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Provo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Provo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family absolutely loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House during our vacation to Turks and Caicos. It's close enough to the other resorts that we could easily walk down the beach to restaurants, but far enough away that we felt like we had the place to ourselves. I was amazed each day to find that we had a huge stretch of beach literally to ourselves (not figuratively... literally to ourselves). We stayed in the Seabreeze (upstairs) and loved it! The view was spectacular. We had breakfast and lunch on the deck every day. Our trip was at the end of June and it was perfect weather to sit on the deck or under our cabana on the beach. Paula and her staff do everything in their power to make sure you have the perfect vacation! This was our first experience staying in a beach house as we normally stay at a resort, but after this experience, I'll be looking for beach houses from now on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
129
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hunt Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better trip and would book again in a heartbeat. During our stay we were able to tour the island and get a great feel for T&C. We stayed on the top floor of the Seabreeze unit, and it was perfect for our family of four. The unit is bigger than the pictures.

You can't get any closer to the beach and while snorkeling we saw turtles and rays and lots of fish. What more can you ask?

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ithra96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved staying at Aquamarine Beach House. The location is great because it is set off from all the resorts. And we loved the amenities, including the kitchen and the grill. The rooms were clean, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great tips on where to go and what to do. Also, we loved having our own cabana and snorkel gear at no extra cost. It had all the independence of our own place, with the luxuries of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gncohoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fantastic trip to T&C at Aquamarine. Paula and John are great hosts and went above and beyond on our trip to accomodate the guests. I will not share the details so as not to create an expectation but suffice to say they take care of their guests. Beach location is perfect. Cannot go wrong staying here. The Beach House is self service for food if that bothers you.

Vinnie and Sue, New Jersey.

Room Tip: Tip: The very good IGA Supermarket is 5 minutes away; the grill works and the kitchen is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Truly the most amazing vacation ever! We visited with our teenage son and daughter and we all had a wonderful time. The units are immaculately kept by Paula and her staff. The gardener keeps the grounds very clean and beautiful and will even pick you a coconut or two during your stay. You have your own private beach with the best snorkeling on the entire island. We made friends with 3 sea turtles on the reef. Paula and John will also tell you where to go to get the most amazing meals and the best excursions. THANK YOU PAULA AND JOHN FOR THE GREAT MEMORIES.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SADixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed at this property from July 27-August 2, 2013 and had a wonderful time. The facilities, rental properties, location and beach/water was the best of all the places we've visited/rented property (Antigua, St. Croix, Belize, Dominican Republic). Paula and John have a remarkable set-up - 15minutes from the airport, 3 minutes from grocery store, 5-7 minutes (at the most) from wonderful/family friendly places to eat and shop. Private land surrounds their property so no one, literally, can invade your space. Snorkeling is right off the beach and it is top notch - Turks and Caicos has the 3rd largest barrier reef system in the world, only Australia and Belize are larger. People on the island - known as Belongers, not natives, are wonderful, helpful and willing to help you whenever you need something. The island is expensive - restaurant dinners are ~$100 for 4 people, but you really only need to eat out, if you want, for dinner, since each of the multiple bedroom units have a full-kitchen. This place is perfect for couples - there are single bedroom options, families and small-groups so just contact them and I am pretty sure they can make it happen. We cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect in the multiple bedroom places since they all meet in the common room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadMaxCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This review is long overdue as I've thought of Aquamarine over and over and how great of a place it was for our stay! My best friend was married there and our party consisted of over 30 guests, all of which were comfortably and happily situated within the beach houses. The service was fantastic, the people friendly and the houses were cleaned daily and very well maintained. The pool was very clean and the beach access is second to none amazing! When you can walk out of your house onto a private beach what more can you ask for. We had access to beach toys galore, kayaks etc. at no additional cost as well which was wonderful. This island is not a typical touristy place where you cannot walk on the beach without being hassled, in fact it was remarkable in the fact the we had to ask about the products for sale lol! People let you relax and enjoy your stay and there is no pressure to buy. Walking along this stretch of beach and floating in the sea is just beautiful and breathtaking. Upon returning here this is the ONLY place I would stay as you feel welcome, at home and you are walking distance to a few great restaurants as well. Overall this experience was awesome and I would highly recommend calling and booking your spot! :-)

Room Tip: All of these rooms are ready to go, decent closet space as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing