We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing trip!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Aquamarine Beach Houses the week before Thanksgiving and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed on the second floor of Seabreeze and the place and views were amazing. We were greeted by Paula on our arrival and if you needed to know anything about where to go or what to do on the island she had all the information you could ask for. Any ammenities you would ever need to have an enjoyable day at the beach is provided for you, seriously they provide everything.

Our place was cleaned daily by the friendlies maid service I have ever encountered and they do an exceptional job. This place is the perfect place to kick back and relax while enjoying the views and giving you the feeling of a private beach destination. You are close enough to enjoy all that the Turks has to offer and explore the island. I would definetly return!

Thank you for an excellent trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked at Aquamarine over the Christmas Holidays only 3 days before we arrived. Paula ensured we had all the information we needed before our arrival and when we got to our unit, John was there to help us unload from the taxi and show us to our room. John and Paula and their detailed staff have done a wonderful job building and maintaining the property. We had an absolutely wonderful, relaxing time the entire week. Our unit had everything we needed including all kinds of kitchen utensils and even some cooking supplies (spices, olive, and vegetable oil) which was a nice touch. The houses are right on the beach which provides you with a quiet space pretty much all to yourself most of the time. There are multiple reef areas all along the beach including right out in front of Aquamarine where you can see all kinds of cool fish.
Its about a 5km (3 miles) walk, ride, or bike into the "main street" area of town. Most people will need to rent a car to explore I would guess. My girlfriend and I are active and enjoy exploring on foot, so we walked or rode bikes wherever we needed or wanted to go. John even drove us up to the IGA when we arrived to get our first big load of groceries for the week which was super helpful.

You really can't go wrong staying at Aquamarine Beach Houses. Pool, Tennis Court, Beach Volleyball, Snorkelling, and all the equipment you need for everything is provided at no additional charge. Plus, you're right on Grace Bay Beach! Very convenient!

Just a short walk down the beach is "Somewhere on the Beach" outdoor open air restaurant and bar. It is a great little place to have a drink and bite to eat with a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. Good music, friendly staff and tasty drinks. We went here a couple different nights when we decided not to cook.

Thanks so much for making sure we had a great trip John and Paula!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived to the Sanddune Beach House (beach level), and as I entered, all I could say was, "Wow," over and over again. The view is spectacular. Beautiful beach, lovely home for the week with very helpful hosts as well as maid service daily. Paula orients you to the house/area on arrival. The beds are very comfortable, and she made a point to tell us the duvets are changed with each rental. There are kayaks available as well as snorkel gear. Paula gives you a local cell phone to make reservations and or/call her for any questions. We went to many of the places Paula recommended and were not disappointed. The half day boat outing with Island Vibes was a great time. Bugaloos (restaurant) is a must experience during the day (again, you must experience the view), and they have the best drinks we had on the island. Lobster salad and cracked lobster were awesome there! Tiki Hut (restaurant) also excellent. Magnolia restaurant great for watching the sunset. Somewhere (restaurant) was a 15 minute walk up the beach and was worth experiencing. Tried to dine at Coco Cafe. They were booked for 2 weeks, so call ahead for that reservation because it looked like a really cool restaurant and the owner/staff were very friendly. We thought it was worth it to rent a car and explore the island. Remember when preparing for a trip, take 1/2 the clothes and double the $$! Gas was $6/gallon as well as milk. Lunch meat was $12-14/lb, All in all, we had a blast. Thanks Paula and John!

Room Tip: I feel that the Sanddune lower level was the closest to beach, pool and had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbecker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJose
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A fabulous retreat for our family for holiday vacation. ABH is perfect for anyone who wants location/location/location, room to breathe, a private beach, pool, tennis court, quick access to grocery and more. As a family of 6 (four college age kids), this was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernstone61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have been all over the world and have never had a better view of the beach and ocean.
The apartment was well stocked and clean with a fantastic view over grace bay. We ate outside looking at the aquamarine ocean, we sat on sun chairs looking at the aquamarine ocean and we lay on sun beds on the powdery white sand looking at the aquamarine ocean. A long weekend was not long enough. Paula was a star wither restaurant choices and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraAnnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you're like me, you read every single review trying to get an idea of what to expect. I don't think I've ever seen such a high percentage of 5 star reviews for any business as I have for Aquamarine. And the reviews are all pretty much spot on - Paula and John are excellent hosts and Aquamarine Beach House is the perfect accommodation for a beautiful, but laid back beach vacation.

Paula and John know how to make you feel welcome and comfortable:
- Paula greeted us when we arrived from the airport and gave us a tour of the property and tips of what to do and where to go.

- She even gave us a ride to the grocery store to stock our fridge.

- John gave us fresh snapper, which we grilled on the BBQ on the balcony of our room.

- The kitchens/rooms are stocked with everything you can think of needing. Including a cell phone, which I didn't think we'd use much, but we actually did!

- They checked in on us regularly to make sure we had everything we needed.

In addition to their hospitality, the water and the beaches are some of the most amazing I've seen. Grace Bay Beach is great, but definitely rent a car and explore the island - there are some amazing, "tucked away" beaches to discover. We also did a kayak tour of the mangroves, which was really cool - saw star fish, turtles, rays... I definitely recommend it.

We were there for a week about a month ago (November) and the weather (with the exception of a day) was amazing - mid 80s and blue skies. There was rain here and there (mostly at night), so be sure to bring your clothes in from the clothes line.

What people say about the cost of food/alcohol is also true! There aren't property or income taxes on the island. Instead they tax food/alcohol, so be mentally prepared for $6 gallons of milk and boxes of cereal. A case of Corona was like $55! But it's all worth it!

Our stay at Aquamarine was fabulous and we look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were at Aquamarine from Nov 30th until Dec 8th on the first floor of the Sunrise. The previous reviews are spot-on. When we return to Provo, we will be staying at Aquamarine. Paula is a fantastic host and she is always available to you if needed. You see her whipping around the complex ensuring that everything is in tip-top shape. The rooms are immaculate. The bed linens are changed every day, including the comforter. She provides a small cooler which works great when taking your beer or soda down to the beach, which is right at your back door. She also provides a water dispenser machine that gives you cold purified water. You have everything available in the room to make your own meals, if wanted. The WIFI in the room worked great. The reception in the TV room is the best, but it still worked in the kitchen and bedroom. We did not try outside in the little patio area. Now, if you are looking for luxurious and pampering, then this may not be for you. If you like crowds and the hustle and bustle, then is may not be for you. But, if you are looking for a place that is extremely clean, very friendly, great location, quiet and peaceful to re-energize yourself from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, then this is the place to be. The pool is great and is perfect when you want a change of pace from the ocean. Aquamarine is located, in our opinion, in the perfect location on Grace Bay. It sits on the west end of the beach after the Gansevoort Resort which is one of the last big resorts on Grace Bay. The Beach House is east of Gansevoort. To the east of Aquamarine is the Bight city park which is nice. This is where the locals come to on the weekends (usually Sunday) for their outing to the beach. Heading west from Aquamarine, you can actually walk the beach to Turtle Cove (or the tip of it where the boats go into Turtle Cove). Now, this is a pretty good beach walk, but it is so quiet that we usually had the beach to ourselves. Going east, you walk past all of the other big resorts, including Beaches. Getting to Aquamarine is very easy also. If you pass the IGA Supermarket you have gone too far (which will be on the right hand side of the highway, we did not notice the Prather road sign and we actually did pass it). Where the IGA Supermarket is, there is a round-about, just take the round-a-about and go back and at the very first street on the right is Prather Road (there will be actually a sign for it and there is a right hand turn lane for it). Once you are on Prather road, you take it until you get to an intersection at the bottom of the hill. If you make a right, that will take you to Bight City Park and then to the other Grace Bay resorts, if you stay on the road, this will take you to Turtle Cove. Aquamarine is located on the right, right at that intersection. It is marked with a 4 and an 8. You want to make a right into where the 4 is located. To get to most of the restaurants around Provo does not take long from here. Caicos Bakery which is located down by the Seven Stars resort is only about 10 minutes away. This was our breakfast every other day. Fantastic pastries and bread. The following are the restaurants that we visited: Pizza Pizza, CrackPot Kitchen, Caicos Café, Lunch at Mango's Reef, Tiki Hut, Fish Fry at Bight City Park on Thursday night, Magnolias for Sunset drinks, Bella Luna, Bay Bistro. For a no pretense dinner and good value, Tiki Hut was great. And close by. Reviews for these restaurants will be under their respective names in TripAdvisor. We did no snorkeling or boat trips on this vacation due to getting over various physical issues. But, from what everyone was saying, the snorkeling in front of Aquamarine is great and you can actually go east toward Turtle Cove and the snorkeling there is supposed to be great also. So, you really do not need to go anywhere else for your snorkeling, you have it all right at Aquamarine.

Room Tip: The SeaBreeze and SandDunes 2nd floors have fantastic views out to the beach and to Grace Bay. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Enclave North Shore
Beach Enclave North Shore
#30 of 44 in Providenciales
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,741 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing