We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beachfront Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beachfront Accommodations”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We visited Provo and stayed at Aquamarine Feb 8-15, 2014. We had a group of 12 and occupied a 5BD unit and a 1BD unit. I cannot wait to go back! The houses on the property are adorable; the grounds are well-kept; the pool always clean; the equipment advertised as available for guest use on the website was indeed available and clean (snorkeling gear, two-seat kayaks, etc). The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and house keeping was kind as could be. The owners go above and beyond to assist in making arrival/departure as easy as possible.

We happened to be there during a 24+ hour power loss on the island, and the owners were extremely accommodating in providing a cooler for our goods from the fridge (as we had bought many groceries for breakfasts/lunches), flashlights and batteries and updates as received from the power company. It is comforting to know, even in this sort of event, the management takes care of the situation and their guests as best as possible.

The beach in front of the property is calm and quiet and the snorkeling is great. The Thursday night Fish Fry is next door in the national park which makes for an easy walk to a fun dinner! We rented a catamaran for the group for half a day and the company was able to pick us up in front of the national park which was extremely convenient to just walk over rather than going to a marina. This stretch of the Bight area was absolutely wonderful and considering the location and the quality/value of Aquamarine, I hope to be back here soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Not sure what I can add to all the raving reviews that have already been written! Our family (my wife, 3 young boys - 8,6, and 4 years old - and myself) stayed in the Sanddune Beach 3 bedroom unit in early February 2014, and had an awesome time. Totally relaxing atmosphere with all the comforts of home! I have commented to many people that it was just like we were at home…except that it was +30 degrees Celsius instead of -30 degrees Celsius when I was BBQ-ing our dinner with a beer in my hand. The place was extremely clean, comfortable and convenient. Paula and John go 'over and above' as hosts - from Paula taking my wife and youngest to a local doctor after an allergic reaction, to John providing some fresh fish to BBQ one night, to Paula playing tennis with the kids, the list goes on and on - they did everything to make our stay the perfect family vacation. Very highly recommend for people looking to have a relaxing vacation at a 'home away from home' in paradise!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Somehow, Aquamarine managed to exceed even our high expectations set by the many online stellar reviews. It proved to be the perfect place in every way to have our wedding and host our family and friends for a week.
You could not ask for a better location. It is hard to imagine a more idyllic (and uncrowded) stretch of white sand beach on the island. There are even a few spots of coral, making for some good snorkeling right in front of the resort. We were surprised to see rays, barracuda, and even a sea turtle there.
The houses and rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished, and the entire resort is very well-maintained, including the beautiful grounds. If the perfect beach and turquoise waters are not enough to hold your attention, the resort has an excellent tennis court, nice pool, and a volleyball court, all of which got regular use during our stay. Aquamarine is ideal for groups and various family configurations, given the many locations for social activity. Our guests will probably always remember watching the Olympic hockey finals together with the Caribbean as the backdrop.
The owners, with a special mention to Paula, are beyond friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that everyone had a great stay, and helped to ensure that our event went off without a hitch. The staff are also very friendly and responsive.
Aquamarine is the kind of place that you will want to keep a secret, telling only your closest friends and family; it is that good. It is not Beaches, and we hope it will always remain that way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDAP_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a dream vacation! My daughter and her now husband had a fabulous wedding on the white sandy beach at Aquamarine Beach Houses with stunning turquoise water in the background. This was followed by a delicious dinner catered by Kissing Fish and wonderful music for the ceremony, during dinner and dancing. They were able to secure all of the rooms at Aquamarine but one for our guests. Other guests stayed at nearby places but spent the days and evenings with us.

I can't say enough about the owners, especially Paula. They offer personal service when needed. Paula is so thoughtful and kind. She helped ensure that the wedding and the week events (of which there were many) went off smoothly. I needed a boat for approximately 50 people so Paula put me in touch with David Douglas. His Atabeyra took us all for a beautiful sunset glow worm sail. Paula was always ready to answer anyone's questions and find what we needed and make recommendations. The beach is beautiful. The rooms are super. I stayed in Sunset #3 and really liked it. The staff is gracious and accommodating. Some of the guests stayed longer and others plan to return with their families.

Such a perfect place for my daughter's wedding. Family and friends have such wonderful memories. I have no hesitation recommending Aquamarine Beach Houses for any special event or for your dream vacation. Those 10 days went by so quickly. I wish I could have stayed longer.


Terry

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of them. If travelling with a group there are plenty of choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was beyond impressed with our 7 days here. We stayed in the main floor of the Sanddune house with 3 children and 6 adults.

Paula (the owner/manager) was on site everyday and always available by phone. She regularly answered questions, both before and during our stay. Paula gave us advice on everything from tours to restaurants to safety. She's Canadian but has lived here since the '90s.

The location is fantastic. The beach is literally out the door, but yet a the home is private as a bushline divides the public beach from the property. And, no need to pack beach supplies - Aquamarine has a storage locker full of sand toys, flippers, pool noodles, kayaks, and most everything you may need. There are also cabanas and chairs ready for your day on the beach. Paula also provided us a cell phone to use for local calls, which was helpful in arranging tours.

Our 'home' was clean. Not only were we assured that everything in our house was new & fresh upon arrival (from bedding to sofa covers) but it was cleaned thoroughly daily.

We had more than enough space to enjoy ourselves. A huge kitchen table let us all eat together.

The Thursday night fish fry (a must-do) is a short walk down the beach. We got groceries at IGA, which was a very short drive away. I'd definitely suggest renting a car to allow yourself the freedom of travel as taxis are not cheap.

We don't often plan to return somewhere as there is much of the world we want to see. That being said, if we return to Turks we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent a week in the Sanddune 4 bedroom beach level unit with a family group of 6 adults and three little ones in early February, 2014. What a terrific experience it was from the time of booking right through to our time in the house. Paula handled our booking with experienced ease and quickly answered all our questions before our arrival. The house exceeded our expectations with its proximity to the sand and the ocean, the facilities and the wonderful cleaning staff. Just to be able to step out the patio door and have the little ones playing in the sand was a gift. The many rave reviews were well earned and we totally agree with all of them. Paula met us upon our arrival and checked in with us frequently to be sure all was well. The extensive list of available equipment met any need - beach cabanas, chairs, sand toys, kayaks, floating devices, sparkling clean BBQ, beach towels, cooler, even special little outdoor chairs for the kids. We had access to all the advice we needed for tours, shopping, scuba, and dining. We are highly recommending this special place to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HR_goodtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose Provo because of its snorkeling reputation, and were overjoyed to discover that the best snorkeling reefs on Grace Bay are located near the end of the beach where the Aquamarine Beach Houses are situated. Apart from proximity to the beach and its pleasures, our beach house unit was designed with the traveler's comfort foremost in mind. In fact, there was nothing we could have wished for that was not part of the package--from completely equipped kitchen to barbecue grill to snorkeling equipment to cleverly designed beach towels to commodious beach cabanas and chairs. Our vacation was a joy because of this--total relaxation was possible because of our hosts' thoughtful planning and care.

Room Tip: We stayed in a larger unit with a spectacular upstairs balcony and view, but I imagine they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing