We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal on the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Deal on the Island”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This review has been a long time in coming. This was the first trip to T &C for both me and my husband and loved every minute of it. We loved our little apartment at AquaMarine, and yes, everything everyone has said about the property and about Paula and John are absolutely accurate. I forget which beach house we rented, but it was a ground floor and nicely comfy. We used the kitchen just for breakfast, and it had everything we needed. Paula and John are wonderful hosts and always available to answer questions but never intrusive. From what I have seen, it is probably one of the best deals on the island. It is private and clean and surrounded by the most beautiful beach scenes. We saw the most amazing sunsets (although sunsets are always amazing). Aquamarie is easily accessible to the other hotels on the beach if you want to try out some island cooking and is also very easily accessible Regent Village where there are lots of shops and food. However, keep in mind that everything is very close to Aquamarine, so renting a car might be a waste of money if you are fit enough to do a half hour ride or so. We used our bicycles to go to eh IGA, to explore during the day, and to go to the Regents village. We walked to nearby restaurants at night as it is very dark with no streetlights, which might make riding very dangerous. Our favorite restaurant was the Tiki Hut – really good food and reasonably priced. One more thing: if you plan on diving, (which my hubbie says is the best diving he has ever done), make sure you book in advance. You will love Aquamarine and the island. It is a quiet island and a quiet condo complex, but if you have good company, it is all you need. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzsuzfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
177
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our 12th visit to TCI and it won't be our last! We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and this is by far our favorite Island. It is truly breathtaking And the local people are very friendly. We have already booked our return visit to Aquamarine. We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit, our group had six adults and was extremely comfortable. Paula greeted us on arrival and was so helpful getting us settled and providing directions around the property. The property has everything you could ever need snorkel gear, coolers, poodle noodles and floaties,volley balls etc... Another great thing to point out is that bottled water was provided for a cooler they have in the unit. No need to lug big jugs from the grocery store.
Everything in the unit was immaculate, so clean and comfortable and well appointed, made you feel like home! The open concept kitchen and living space has spectacular views of the ocean.
We spent a lot of our time using the amazing deck large tables and ample comfortable seating.
This unit was exactly what we were looking for. The wifi worked great and it was nice to be able
to communicate with people back home if need be! A cell phone was provided which is a great
feature, we used a handful of times to make dinner reservations. Salt water pool is just at the bottom of the steps, it was beautiful clean and very refreshing.
IGA is just at the top of the hill so getting there either by car or foot is a breeze. We ate mainly at the Unit as that is what we like but had 2 amazing dinners out 1 at Grace's Cottage and the other at Le Bouchon. There is a BBQ provided at the unit and all the kitchen essentials are provided. I would highly recommend Aquamarine to anyone!
Thanks to Paula and John who made our vacation simply FABULOUS, see you again very soon!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. I personally like having a balcony, views are breath t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have recently returned from a 1 week stay at Aquamarine Beach Houses. We stayed in the Sanddune balcony unit, which was 4BR and 2baths. We have visited Turks and Caicos a number of times; the destination is exquisite, and we can now add exquisite to the Sanddune Balcony unit at Aquamarine. Owner Paula was there to greet us and give a full orientation of the house and island. The Sanddune is definitely the best stocked unit we have ever encountered. All we had to do was add groceries and liquor. There were 5 in our group; we all love to cook, and the kitchen facility met all of our needs. The unit sleeps 8 and there are more than enough glasses, dishes and cutlery for 8 people. Aside from the kitchen, there are plenty of bath and beach towels, beach chairs and cabanas, snorkelling, volleyball and tennis equipment, local cell phone and more. There is a washing machine available and the sea breezes dry your clothes quickly on the clotheslines provided. Paula is a fountain of knowledge about the island and is always available to discuss any questions you might have. Husband John even provided us with a substantial meal of red snapper caught by himself on his boat. The house was spotless, and the housekeeping staff very friendly, helpful and professional. The beach in front of the house was just beautiful, it is wider than many areas along Grace Bay, and most of the time we had it to ourselves. Having spent the previous week at Beaches Resort for a destination wedding, we all appreciated the privacy offered by Aquamarine. I read the post from the family who experienced the break-in last month. Paula and John have now installed a state of the art security system complete with cameras, motion detectors, and security guards. The units are very safe and secure. Aquamarine is close to Turtle Cove, but a vehicle is an asset should you wish to venture into town or travel to the grocery store. We had such a fantastic time, and would highly recommend Aquamarine Beach Houses as THE place to stay on Providencialies. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms provide fantastic sunrise to sunset views of Grace Bay Beach. And you have your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said? Paula and the staff are amazing, friendly, and attentive. The beach is pristine, soft, beautiful, and EMPTY! There was no one on the beach, I couldn't believe it. All the snorkeling you need to do is 100 feet from the shore, we saw lion fish, sting rays, and a tiny nurse shark (don't be alarmed, doesn't eat people). I went with a friend and we pretty much didn't go anywhere else on the island. Everything you need is here. Aquamarine is a home away from home-- so much more cozy and private than the other resorts in the area. It's only about 6 minutes from the airport--no kidding. Thank you to Paula, John, Brent, and all the islanders that made this trip awesome. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had very high expectations of Aquamarine Beach Houses going into our vacation because of all the positive reviews I read on TripAdvisor... and I am happy to say it still exceeded my expectations. My wife and I stayed for a week to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Aquamarine is the perfect place to enjoy as a couple or with a family as it was clear they are well equipped for that too. I cant say enough about Paula's attention to detail when it comes to her cleaning staff and the amenities she has made available to the guests. Our room could not have been any cleaner when we arrived and the staff comes in for a daily cleaning service which is a nice bonus. Every day when we returned back to our room (typically from lounging at the beach or pool) it looked exactly how it did when we checked in. This was our first time to Providenciales so I don't have too much experience or knowledge about the layout of the island but as far as I could tell, the location of Aquamarine is perfect. Away from the crowds but still walking distance to beach front restaurants and a short drive to just about everything else. Everything about our stay was perfect, the only thing missing was our kids which we will be sure to bring with us next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishYaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a very nice experience with Paula and her place/staff. She was very useful and friendly, offered to give us a ride to the store, to the airport, drove us around and showed where the good stuff is; her staff is very friendly and they do a great job. The place is absolutely great, we've enjoyed it very much and would like to come back one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bojan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just returned from a week at Aquamarine Beach Houses and had a great vacation. The location is perfect—a bit away from the busy hotels and within a short walk to several beautiful reefs. We were a bit put off by the thought of driving on the left, so started without a car and planned to take taxis. After several days on foot and getting a feel for the traffic situation, we rented a car, had no problem navigating on the left, and got to see the whole island.
Aquamarine is the most well stocked rental we have encountered—even spices in the kitchen! The rooms are inviting, incredibly clean, and the bed was comfy.
Paula and John are available to give helpful tips and answer questions about restaurants, local sites, directions, etc. We both had colds, and Paula appeared with a big fuzzy blanket, cold tablets, a can of Lysol, and a bottle of Bambarra—an old island remedy! (It didn’t cure the colds, but we sure felt better.)
We are already talking about “next time.”

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower Sunrise unit. It is very handy to pool and beach. Next time we will conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Beach Houses

Property: Aquamarine Beach Houses
Address: 8 Turtle Cove Drive, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquamarine Beach Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquamarine Beach Houses offers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 8 br unit combination for you to choose from. Situated on world-famous Grace Bay Beach, join the Aquamarine Beach House family and experience 300+ feet of truly sandy beach (roped in swim zone) with excellent snorkeling right outside your door. Free amenities to include in-ground salt water pool with loungers, pro-tennis court, volley ball area, double seated sea kayaks, snorkel attire, beach toys, sandy beach, cabanas and beach chairs provided. All units are tastefully decorated with comfy furniture for you to relax, full size kitchens & propane BBQ grills ready for your self-catering needs. Free high speed internet, large selection of cable channels, personal local mobile phone.... SECURITY to include monitored high tech surveillance cameras, security patrol cars & on property security personnel. Owner representatives reside on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquamarine Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Beach Houses Hotel Providenciales
Aquamarine Beach Hotel
Aquamarine Beach Houses Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing