We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Okatie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here over the Fourth of July and celebrated our anniversary with our two adult children. Shawnamae is the concierge and provided excellent service! By the time we arrived she had booked four dinner reservations and assisted with our excursions as well as island transportation. The location is GORGEOUS and was quiet but could be the time of the year. Our room was a two bedroom with a king and two twins. It was huge and offered all of the comforts of an upscale hotel. There are free bikes as well as rafts for the ocean. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navigators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
251
119
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

There are lots of beautiful properties in Providencialels, but I don't think you could find a better staff anywhere! They greeted our group with hugs and helped us get completed comfortable and then they asked how they could help us plan our stay. They booked all of our adventures, planned all of our dinners, and when my niece became ill from a dive, they helped us get to the hospital and followed us to make sure she was well. The facility and staff are run like a well organized family willing to help make your stay "most enjoyable"

If you think you want to do it, "they will call for you." Thanks for a truly enjoyable time.

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant on the property, but there is a walkway that on the property that takes y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Tuscany is the perfect place for families to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and let the calm soothing sounds of the ocean and pure white beaches remind them of the important things in life. My husband and I took our two boys (age 4 and 7) to The Tuscany for one week. We brought masks and snorkels for all four of us and were thus able to take advantage of some great coral reefs in calm water that were a five minute walk down the beach. One day while we were swimming directly in front of the resort we saw three star fish that were close enough to gently pick up, then place down gently again. The staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. The accomodations were second to none. We will return! There is no restaurant on site, but it is better that way because it is quieter. The place next door on the beach serves very good beach food and drinks, and accommodates sandy-dotted husbands and children.

Room Tip: All of the condos are amazing. We stayed in room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I just came back from spending 5 nights at The Tuscany with my 2 daughters, 15 and 18. It was perfection and the all around best place to stay on Grace Bay. Here is a breakdown on our stay:

Condo: We stayed in a bottom, middle 3 bedroom unit which was great because if we forgot something, we did not have to go up stairs. Each bedroom had pillow top beds and their own bath. WiFi was easy to setup. They also give you a local cell phone to call the GM if you need anything. There was more than enough space for everyone.

Staff: Shawnemae and her team were awesome. Their main focus was on making our vacation stress free and they succeeded. Anything we needed they were on top of it. They truly made us feel like family. Housekeeping made our unit look perfect and even found us a bucket and bleach to clean our shells. We had an endless supply of beach towels daily.

Beach: We were about 30 steps to the most beautiful beach and water we have ever seen. I can see why Grace Bay has been voted the best beach in the world. The property is at the end of Grace Bay so to your left is almost 2 miles of empty beach to enjoy. You really felt like you had your own beach. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. You can snorkel a small reef point about 100 yds down which made you feel like you were swimming in an aquarium.

Activities: You could do as little or as much as you liked. If you want to snorkel, parasail, fish or banana boat, tell Shawnemae and someone will meet you at the beach at the time you want. You can't ask for more, it was perfect.

To do's: Pre-order groceries so when you arrive, drinks are cold, fruit is out and groceries up. You walk in and within 10 minutes I was on the beach with a cold drink and snack. Make sure you take a group or a private snorkel trip, the reefs are awesome to explore and we were able to see conch, sharks, starfish, barracuda, turtles and every kind of fish. Go eat at Coco Bistro, it was the best meal we had but make reservations way ahead of time.

Summary: Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Perfection at every level. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units allow easy access to get things you forgot at the beach. You can still see the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EEKME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Tuscany was an amazing place to stay! It is a beautiful property on Grace Bay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front condo. It was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping kept the kitchen stocked with water bottles and coffee. They also came in every day to clean and make up the beds. The balcony overlooked the beach and the ocean. It was screened in, so the bugs were not a problem at night while relaxing. They had nice indoor and outdoor furniture to lounge on. The property is very quite; we practically had the pool to ourselves! They do not have a restaurant, so that may be a drawback from some. However, we were close enough to town that going out to dinner was no problem. The beach!! Its gorgeous! The water was absolutely amazing; clear crystal blue. They had nice beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to use too. Since The Tuscany is one of the last properties on Grace Bay, it was not crowded with a bunch of people and kids. This place has to be one of the nicest on the island. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Provo!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandjaug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
URUGUAY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent seven nights at The Tuscany.The room at the 3rd has been assigned as requested (quiet zone) and fulfilled all the expectations: ocean front, fully equipped from the kitchen to the bathroom, very very comfortable room , sleeping quality was optimal, air conditioning everywhere,large terrace.
The zone of the pool remembers the old roman baths, with fresh galleries at its sides and lots of green around, it is really peaceful in there. The beach is well equipped to spend the whole day if you want, and there´s a kiosk that rents Hobiecats or Paddleboards to enjoy the wonderful sea in front of The Tuscany.
The staff was very kind and helpful (Swanamae is a key player!), and they provided us with a mobile to find her or someone else of the staff 24/7 , especially because the reception office closes at 5 pm. Here is where The Tuscany detaches a bit from the standard "hotel" , there´s no permanent staff at the reception, so you have to manage with the phone. The system works fine, in general.
Probably because we have not read in depth the services beforehand, we were surprised that there was no bar at the pool or beach service, but once your are aware you can live with that and be self-served (the kitchen has everything you need!). And if you insist to be served, just walk 50 mts. to the neighbour restaurant at the beach and you find an interesting range of foodies and drinks.
If you look for intense interaction with other guests or lively atmosphere this is not the place for you. If you want to enjoy the beach as if yours, romantic or peaceful family stay, this is a very good option.
Last tip: check your account before leaving, because the stay 7-pay for 5 offer had a mistake with a charge for a 6th night, but this was immediately solved.

Room Tip: Request rooms on 3rd floor or higher (4th or 5th) , the view is great from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JORGEUruguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our Tuscany rental was perfect in every way. The unit itself was spic and span clean. Beautifully decorated and the view of the beach was spectacular. The building is equipped with elevators even though there are only 5 floors. The outside property is very well maintained. There are two large grills if you prefer to cook. The pool is a very nice size with pool accessories at no charge included for your enjoyment. We rented for a week the first of June. Pretty much deserted of all vacationers. We were told that from June to October it is pretty slow. We actually enjoyed having it quiet. The people anywhere you go are very friendly and eager to help when needed. The property is gated...which is very nice. There is not a bar or restaurant on the property but with a short walk there are two beach bars to choose from where you can have a refreshing drink and a very good lunch. The Ocean Club which excepts credit cards and the Flamingo Cafe which only excepts cash. The beach is very clean with white soft sand that truly is a pleasure to walk on. Lots of tiny shells to choose from and the water is as clear as can be with many shades of blues and greens. Simply Parardise.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors for the view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChefMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing