We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and staff”
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at The Tuscany. The place was amazing, but even more impressive was the staff. They were willing to do anything for us we wanted, and could not have been more helpful.

Unfortunately, my wife came down with a stomach bug the day before we started our vacation so we arrived with her not feeling so great, but the folks at Tuscany were so helpful. They ran out and got us some medicine and even called the local doctor for us. They were always there for us. We promised ourselves to return so we can enjoy it again when my wife is feeling a bit better.

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, and this is the perfect spot for that. If you want parties and noise, this is not the place for you.

The condo we rented was spic and span clean, and contained everything you could want. We had our groceries waiting for us upon arrival just as we requested.

I can't give a higher compliment other than to say that when we return to Provo, this is where we will be staying. I can't imagine anywhere else being any better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from a week at The Tuscany, and could not have been happier with the location, quality and service. If you want to be in the middle of Grace Bay Beach with more activities and noise, this is probably not the place for you. But if you want an escape with a quite, secluded beach and some days feel like it's your private beach - The Tuscany is for you.

Keep in mind that it is not a hotel. These are rental condos that are spacious and only yards away from the beach. There is no restaurant, but several are close by including the Cabana Bar and Grill right next door. If you don't mind walking you can get to several other excellent restaurants or you can take a cab. Next time, I will definitely rent a car since taxi fares are quite expensive (typical of the islands).

When I return to Turks & Caicos, I will definitely be staying again at The Tuscany.

Room Tip: All the condos are the same, and steps from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meaton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here over the Fourth of July and celebrated our anniversary with our two adult children. Shawnamae is the concierge and provided excellent service! By the time we arrived she had booked four dinner reservations and assisted with our excursions as well as island transportation. The location is GORGEOUS and was quiet but could be the time of the year. Our room was a two bedroom with a king and two twins. It was huge and offered all of the comforts of an upscale hotel. There are free bikes as well as rafts for the ocean. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navigators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

There are lots of beautiful properties in Providencialels, but I don't think you could find a better staff anywhere! They greeted our group with hugs and helped us get completed comfortable and then they asked how they could help us plan our stay. They booked all of our adventures, planned all of our dinners, and when my niece became ill from a dive, they helped us get to the hospital and followed us to make sure she was well. The facility and staff are run like a well organized family willing to help make your stay "most enjoyable"

If you think you want to do it, "they will call for you." Thanks for a truly enjoyable time.

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant on the property, but there is a walkway that on the property that takes y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chemille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Tuscany is the perfect place for families to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and let the calm soothing sounds of the ocean and pure white beaches remind them of the important things in life. My husband and I took our two boys (age 4 and 7) to The Tuscany for one week. We brought masks and snorkels for all four of us and were thus able to take advantage of some great coral reefs in calm water that were a five minute walk down the beach. One day while we were swimming directly in front of the resort we saw three star fish that were close enough to gently pick up, then place down gently again. The staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. The accomodations were second to none. We will return! There is no restaurant on site, but it is better that way because it is quieter. The place next door on the beach serves very good beach food and drinks, and accommodates sandy-dotted husbands and children.

Room Tip: All of the condos are amazing. We stayed in room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I just came back from spending 5 nights at The Tuscany with my 2 daughters, 15 and 18. It was perfection and the all around best place to stay on Grace Bay. Here is a breakdown on our stay:

Condo: We stayed in a bottom, middle 3 bedroom unit which was great because if we forgot something, we did not have to go up stairs. Each bedroom had pillow top beds and their own bath. WiFi was easy to setup. They also give you a local cell phone to call the GM if you need anything. There was more than enough space for everyone.

Staff: Shawnemae and her team were awesome. Their main focus was on making our vacation stress free and they succeeded. Anything we needed they were on top of it. They truly made us feel like family. Housekeeping made our unit look perfect and even found us a bucket and bleach to clean our shells. We had an endless supply of beach towels daily.

Beach: We were about 30 steps to the most beautiful beach and water we have ever seen. I can see why Grace Bay has been voted the best beach in the world. The property is at the end of Grace Bay so to your left is almost 2 miles of empty beach to enjoy. You really felt like you had your own beach. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. You can snorkel a small reef point about 100 yds down which made you feel like you were swimming in an aquarium.

Activities: You could do as little or as much as you liked. If you want to snorkel, parasail, fish or banana boat, tell Shawnemae and someone will meet you at the beach at the time you want. You can't ask for more, it was perfect.

To do's: Pre-order groceries so when you arrive, drinks are cold, fruit is out and groceries up. You walk in and within 10 minutes I was on the beach with a cold drink and snack. Make sure you take a group or a private snorkel trip, the reefs are awesome to explore and we were able to see conch, sharks, starfish, barracuda, turtles and every kind of fish. Go eat at Coco Bistro, it was the best meal we had but make reservations way ahead of time.

Summary: Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Perfection at every level. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units allow easy access to get things you forgot at the beach. You can still see the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EEKME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Tuscany was an amazing place to stay! It is a beautiful property on Grace Bay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front condo. It was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping kept the kitchen stocked with water bottles and coffee. They also came in every day to clean and make up the beds. The balcony overlooked the beach and the ocean. It was screened in, so the bugs were not a problem at night while relaxing. They had nice indoor and outdoor furniture to lounge on. The property is very quite; we practically had the pool to ourselves! They do not have a restaurant, so that may be a drawback from some. However, we were close enough to town that going out to dinner was no problem. The beach!! Its gorgeous! The water was absolutely amazing; clear crystal blue. They had nice beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to use too. Since The Tuscany is one of the last properties on Grace Bay, it was not crowded with a bunch of people and kids. This place has to be one of the nicest on the island. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Provo!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandjaug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,485 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
467 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
238 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
1.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £492 - £964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, two lighted tennis courts, complimentary wifi and complimentary bikes, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept dining and living area, fully equipped kitchens with state of the art stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, travertine marble flooring. Master bedrooms with king bed overlook Grace Bay; the other two bedrooms, a queen and a set of twins, have ensuite bathrooms. Suites can be "locked off". Screened in patio, accessible by the master bedroom and/or the living room. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing