We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here.”
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Stay here.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are avid travelers and enjoy nicer, quiet hotels and resorts. The Tuscany is amazing. It far surpassed our expectations. We were greated upon arrival by 3 staff members all eager to help us to our room, or should I say our 3 bedroom 3 bathroom oceanfront, well appointed, 2000sq ft slice of heaven. The resort is well maintained, peaceful, we've seen only a handful of other guests all of whom are also enjoying their vacations. We've made use of the tennis courts and other than that hit the beach daily and love watching the sunset while eating dinner on the patio. The Tuscany is well situated on the quiet end of Grace Bay. After walking the beach and seeing many other spots, it's safe to say we'll be booking here again! Hotel Kitty is friendly and lovable. Msg with any questions.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank LufTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
261
123
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Amazing! The Tuscany is a slice of Heaven on Earth! The most friendly and accommodating people anywhere. Clean, tranquil, beautiful. No need to search any further if perfection is what you enjoy! Loved it!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor, but to each their own. The top floors have spectacular views! We just li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francestown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I have traveled extensively over the last 55 years. We have never experienced the warm, welcoming, generous and gracious hospitality extended to us on our arrival and during our entire week long stay. The 4 women at the reception desk/office, Terria, Shawnemae, Marzena, and Ornella were absolutely fantastic.
The facility was wonderfully located at the quiet end of the beach. The beach was spectacular and the swimming pool was very nice. The apartment was furnished with everything that one could want.
We highly recommend this resort.
We also used a taxi service every night to go to dinner. Don't miss riding with Skipper. It is a treat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Enjoyed the ground level which enabled us to walk right out to the beach. People in office were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend it. If we ever come back we would love to stay here. Was located in very quiet area which we liked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our first of many visits to The Tuscany. We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation in a beautiful place where we could enjoy some quality time with our family and The Tuscany beat every expectation we had. The hotel was beautiful, the staff so acommodating and the beach was the most spectacular we have ever seen. While the hotel was on a quieter end of the beach, it was within very close walking distance to many other hotels which made grabbing lunch and drinks very easy. We didn't miss having a bar or restaurant onsite and actually found that we enjoyed the peacefulness that not having this amenity provided. Although we traveled at a busy time of year for the hotel, we had more than enough room at the pool or on the beach - never once even having to worry about getting a beach chair. We've stayed at other places were people have to reserve chairs early in the morning and you never have to worry about this at The Tuscany - we loved this aspect of it!

The Tuscany provided a completely relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting - even with having two small children in tow! It is such a special place and one that we look forward to coming back to year after year. The staff make it so special. Before we even arrived, we had dinner reservations and spa appointments booked for us. The icing on the cake was when my daughter left her carry on bag in the room (which we realized after we had gotten to the airport). Shawnemae realized this, called us and then DROVE the bag to the airport so we would have it for the return flight! I can't imagine anyone else at any other hotel doing this for us.

The Tuscany is truly a special place and fits any type of vacation you want to have - for couples, friends or for families. They will help you book any activities you want so you are not missing out by not staying at a bigger hotel with the amenities and activities onsite. The rooms are so beautiful and spacious and ours included anything we needed - including a blender for making frozen drinks to take to the beach! We can't rave enough about the beauty of the hotel and the beach as well as the friendliness of the staff.

Thank you for making our stay so special!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any room as all are oceanfront. The higher you go, the better view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AWJC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Tuscany was the perfect place for our family vacation. The suite was a beautiful, very modern & spacious 3 bedroom/3 bath, with an unbelievable view of the water from a balcony that stretched from the living room to the master bedroom. We didn't take advantage of the full and modern kitchen, but you can tell that the builders of this property were careful to make sure that all of the best fixtures, materials, etc. were used. The property is extremely well maintained and pristine.

There are no restaurants or bars on the property, but you have full access to the outdoor restaurant and bar at the adjacent hotel. This is actually a good thing because you are able to enjoy the quiet and extremely comfortable surroundings without a lot of traffic in and out of the property.

Also, the larger resorts that offer onsite restaurants, bars and stores are definitely not as concerned about you as the ladies who manage the Tuscany. I have never encountered hotel or resort staff that were as helpful, kind, and genuinely concerned about your enjoyment of the property & the island, as the ladies who manage the Tuscany. They are a huge reason why so many people enjoy their time at the Tuscany. Their recommendations for activities and dining choices were perfect.

The restaurants on the island are well above average for the islands and include almost every cuisine imaginable. Some of them would do very well in larger cities like New York, Miami, Chicago or Los Angeles. Do everything you can imagine - jetskiing, parasailing, snorkeling, golfing, bike riding, jogging on the beach, etc. The golf course across the road from the Tuscany, Provo Golf Club, is in excellent condition, especially for an island course. We don't play tennis, but the Tuscany has two tennis courts that also have lighting so you can play a match or two after dinner.

The residents of Turks & Caicos are very friendly and very proud of their island. You and your family & friends will feel extremely safe and at home on the island.

The Tuscany is perfect for everyone - groups of friends, families, couples, etc. My kids (14 and 9) loved everything about this vacation. We had a fantastic week.

After a visit to the Tuscany, you will begin to make new plans for your retirement in Turks & Caicos.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the water, so you will have a fantastic view no matter which room you select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family of six spent Christmas week at the Tuscany and we can't recommend it highly enough,. Beautiful units, lovely staff and a perfect spot on Grace Bay. The beach is gorgeous, the water is pristine. We enjoyed a wonderful snorkeling trip. The staff at the Tuscany simply can't do enough to ensure your stay is wonderful, It's pricey but worth every cent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 760Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing