We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, Wonderful Staff, over all a Great Experience!”
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely rooms, Wonderful Staff, over all a Great Experience!”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I stayed at the Tuscany for my honeymoon in November, and I had an amazing experience. It was a perfect private get-a-way for my husband and me. The staff and accommodations exceeded my expectations. I could not believe how nice everyone was. Our room was right on the water and we had a huge deck where we enjoyed most of our meals. My husband and I enjoyed the work-out room, beautiful pool, and the restaurants within walking distance. It was really nice having a kitchen in our room so that we could enjoy a few meals in and watch movies. I would definitely recommend staying at the Tuscany, especially if you are looking for somewhere a little more private and family-friendly. You can't beat the view!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan_Church
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
273
129
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Tuscany is a little piece of heaven. We spent 10 glorious days relaxing,lying on the beach,kayaking,snorkeling,parasailing and fine dining!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clytorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The Tuscany is fantastic! We went with our two daughters who are 4 and 6. They had an amazing time and keep asking when we are going back. We had a two bedroom villa with an amazing view of the ocean. All the villas are ocaen views. They have HUGE screened in balconies with a dinning table that sat six people. There were also two lounge chairs. We had breakfast each morning on the balcony and enjoyed the views. The beach was white and the water was crystal clear. The snorkling is fairly good off the beach and if you like collecting shells it is great. One morning the water was filled with starfish. It was amazing to walk into the water and see all the starfish on the ocean floor. There is not a restraunt on site but there is a good place right next door that is just a few minutes walk from the Tuscany. We went to the grocery store while we were there and ate breakfast and lunch in the villa. Virgil's taxi was great and we did not rent a car except for one day. Not only did Virgil have transportation to and from the airport but he also had a great snorkle/fishign trip. It was a half day private trip just for our family and we had such a wonderful time! Virgil and his family are so nice and helpful! If you are lookign for a relaxing family vacation The Tuscany is great! The staff is amazing and the villas are very nice and spacious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKinney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

recently stayed at The Tuscany and couldn't have been happier with my choice of condo. The Grace Bay area is so beautiful! The bluest,clear water, it was amazing relaxing on a floatie with a cold one. Walked the beautiful sand beach and collected shells. Found small starfish and even a sea horse!! How awesome is that!!!
The condo we stayed in was W403 and couldn't have been more beautiful. The modern "island" decor was beautiful. Very comfortable beds . This unit had 3 bedrooms , each with their own full bathroom. The complex consists of 2 buildings with 15 units each. 3 per level, 5 high. We were on the inside on floor 4 so we never got the real hot afternoon sun beating in our rooms. All are ocean front and you could get a great breeze thru the condo by opening up the back bedroom window.
Nice pool with lots of lounge chairs and floaties to use.
Terria the manager and her staff went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Booking a snorkel trip and helping with restaurant choices.The Ocean club is next door with a bar and restaurant that is very nice. We ate in for breakfast each day and had dinner at a different restaurant each night.
My favorite restaurant would probably be Bagatelle at the Gansevoort.The steak with the peppercorn sauce was the best!! Others we ate at are Hemmingways, Coco Bistro, The Vix, Baci,Tiki Hut, and Yoshis Japanese restaurant. All were very good. The meals were expensive, but I must say worth it.
Went to the casino, (lost) stopped for drinks at The Regent Grand,O'Soleil,and Anacaona to name a few. So many great choices and I chose them because of trip advisor recommendations.
We did a 1/2 day snorkel tour with Caicos dream tours. This was sooo much fun! They picked us up in front of the Tuscany and handed us our 1st rum punch at 9:00 a.m.! Then on to a spot to snorkel. Then on to another where the floor of the ocean was full of huge starfish! It was like looking at the night sky underwater! Then we dove for conch and when we all got one the took us to Iguana Island where they prepared a fresh conch salad and we had a lunch( and more punch). This was a must do trip!!
I know this got long, but I wanted to give so much info. because I really enjoyed this vacation and hope this helps my fellow trip advisor friend with question and answers for your upcoming trips!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weluv2travel/WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My family and I vacationed at the Tuscany for a 10 days in Feburary 2010. Turks and Caicos was a wonderful respite from the cold, harsh winters back home. The hotel was immaculately maintained and cleaned with on-the-call services and unbelievably friendly and helpful staff (from the security, to the concierge and the cleaning staff). I would absolutely recommend this hotel for those travelling in groups and looking for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotting033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

With a setting more beautiful than its Italian namesake, the Tuscany exceeded all of our expectations. Located at a secluded end of Grace Bay, the stunning beach is just steps away. The water is beautiful beyond which words can describe along with the shells and starfish therein. The accomodations consisted of a spacious 3 bedroom condominium with each room having ith own separate bathroom. Each room was wonderfully furnished and decorated with travertine tile throughout. The pool along with the surounding grounds are superlative. The service was first class from Terria and the staff there to help with your every need to the excellent maids. The perfect island getaway. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtskidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We booked a last minute Honeymoon to Turks and Caicos and lucked out finding the Tuscany. It was the last hotel on the beach which made it private and allowed us to never worry about beach space or chairs. The beach was one of the best looking beaches I have been to and Ive been to some amazing places.

The condo is top of the line, and the people who run the Tuscany are amazing as well. They never stop helping you figure out what you want to do or where you want to go. They also are a couple of the nicest people you will meet. I would sugguest using Virgils taxi Cab service, they will always be on time and recommend the best places to check out while on the island. There is always some type of activity you can keep busy, water sports, eating, casino, it was great.

I would recommend Buying groceries there becuase eating out every meal will get a little pricey but other than that highly recommend this place for a honey moon or just going to a safe, fun island.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weissmanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,421 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
236 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,893 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
1.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, two lighted tennis courts, complimentary wifi and complimentary bikes, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept dining and living area, fully equipped kitchens with state of the art stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, travertine marble flooring. Master bedrooms with king bed overlook Grace Bay; the other two bedrooms, a queen and a set of twins, have ensuite bathrooms. Suites can be "locked off". Screened in patio, accessible by the master bedroom and/or the living room. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing