We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Experience”

SNUBA Turks and Caicos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SNUBA is a great way to see the marine life without having to take all the diving courses that can take up your valuable vacation time. Go 20ft underwater and view the amazing marine life that you can not see while snorkeling. Safe and easy for ages 8 and up.SNUBA/snorkel 1/2 day boat tours available from my new 38ft power catamaran. Big boat with small groups. If you are not SNUBAing with Jodi then you are not SNUBAing.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My new husband and I did the boat Snuba excursion with Jodi on our honeymoon. We were both new to anything like this so we were both a bit nervous, but Jodi helps everyone to feel at ease and not be scared of the breathing or anything in the water. We loved it so much we are now going to get Scuba certified and continue diving! Highly recommend this fun excursion!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    16
    1
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have done snuba with Jodi for several years. Every year Jodi gets better and better. Her equipment is outstanding and her patience is incredible!! My daughter was 8 years old when she did her first Snuba, she is 12 yrs now and did it again. She had more fun this time since now she swims like a fish. This is a good attraction for kids because they get to do what seems like diving (although, not as deep, and not certified). This also allows kids to dip their toe in the "Scuba" world, without really actually doing SCUBA (hence the name SNUBA). Jodi will introduce adults and kids alike to a great underwater world.Go Jodi!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sttflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun under the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great time doing this Snuba. I did one in St. Lucia and this one was much better. Jodi was very energetic and seemed to genuinely love what she did and helping us enjoy the experience. She was very good at giving instructions and finding animals to look at. Definitely a must!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughters and their 2 friends went with me on the boat snuba dive with Jodi. We had done the beach snuba with Jodi in prior years - but this was even better. Jodi sent a taxi to pick us up at The Somerset resort. The taxi took us to The marina at Turtle Cove. Jodi outfitted us in masks and snorkels. She gave instructions and told us what we might see. We boated out to the barrier reef and saw a ton of coral, fish in every shape and size. It is great to be able to be down below without having to spend time being scuba certified. The girls (ages 17 and 20) all had a fabulous time. Jodi provided fruit, vegetables, pretzels, lemonade and water after the dive. Great healthy snacks. While we were down below, Jodi took a lot of photos with her underwater camera and e-mailed them to us later in the day. It was a great 3 hour trip and I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SNUBAlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from Turks and Caicos and thoroughly enjoyed our SNUBA trip. It does help to have snorkeling experience - in fact I would say it is a pre-requisite. Jodi is very helpful and will alleviate any fear you may have. There is no pressure to go beyond your comfort zone. As a bonus, she will send you photos of your underwater experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KKleinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SNUBA Turks and Caicos also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to SNUBA Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing