We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole beach to ourselves... ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northwest Point Resort
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whole beach to ourselves... ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked our trip to the Turks & Caicos mainly to kiteboard. We were initially a little concerned this place was so far from everything (Long Bay and restaurants) but it was reasonably priced (everything on Provo is expensive), on the beach and had decent reviews. We also booked our trip last minute so we didn't have much to choose from. After talking to Kristen at the front desk we learned we could kiteboard in the bay right in front of the hotel. For kiters, we much preferred this over Long Bay as we had the whole beach to ourselves (Long Bay while beautiful was packed with other kiters), the wind was side-shore vs directly onshore at Long Bay, we had a little tiki hut with lounge chairs, there was a hotel restaurant from which we ordered cocktails and lunch, a hot tub for easing sore muscles after a long day of kiting, and we didn't have to leave the hotel. It was a perfect day!

The room itself was quite large, clean, with a very comfortable bed. The kitchen had all of the necessities but not much more than that.

These are privately owned condos rented out. Kristen from the front desk informed us she can often negotiate a cheaper rate than advertised by working with the owners if you call her directly. I would recommend calling her first before booking through a website. She is extremely helpful, responds quickly and lives on site. Just call the main number and ask for her.

Northwest Point is off the beaten path and a quiet resort but after our stay I'd say that is the best part about it. You will need to rent a car if you stay here but I would recommend that no matter where you stay on the island. It is very easy to get around after a day or so to get acclimated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank beccabean330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    99
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
93
175
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After some time in the Grace Bay area, with the crowds and the prices, a week at NorthWest Point was tremendous. A car is a must to traverse the 10 minutes over rough roads, but the serenity is worth it. Upon arrival we noted some repairs required and within minutes a couple of skilled and attentive workers were on the job. Beautiful view, great sand and sea with decent snorkeling (the beach gear could use an upgrade), and very quiet. From the 3rd floor the view is fantastic and the room was fitted out quite nicely (could use a sound system). Everything we needed for meal preparation was there, and a gas grill beside the restaurant is available for all guests. The restaurant is a lovely in the open air and the staff, especially the chef, are very accommodating. The conch salad and grilled lobster were outstanding and very reasonably priced. Get a car (from Caicos Wheels) and get away from the hubbub. NW Pt is the spot for a quiet time on Provo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Northwest Point Resort for a week at the end of March 2014 and loved it. The condo was huge with 3 bedrooms, full kitchen and living room. The walkout ground floor patio was huge and private from the other units. TV had more movies than we get at home. Beds were comfortable. Pool was clean and refreshing, better than the pools in Grace Bay because it had a deep end and was not full of sun tan lotion. Beach was great and not crowded. Chairs for everyone and loved the straw tiki umbrellas on the beach. There is a coral reef right off the beach and we saw lots of fish including a lobster and barracuda. Eddie, the chef at the restaurant was great. He cut coconuts from the trees and gave my kids with a straw. Fish sandwiches were amazing and conch fritters. Rent a car and explore Grace Bay then come home to this quiet peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My two friends and I had the pleasure of staying at the resort for 5 days. We stayed in Sea Song and were not disappointed. The unit has beautiful furnishings and great linens on the beds.
If you are looking for a spot with night life and loud music all day, Northwest Point is not for you! The pool is quiet, the beach is quiet and the serenity is perfect!
We spent hours on the beach reading quietly while taking in some sunshine and had some wonderful walks on the long, deserted beach.
Our kitchen was well equipped and we cooked quite a few meals in.
If peace, quiet and sunshine are what you're looking for, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BEM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We book the Northwest Point Resort last minute so we had no idea what to expect. When we first checked in we were put into room 104 building 2, avoid this room!!! The patio flooded when it rained, it is a 2 bedroom and only came with 2 small towels to use as both beach towels and shower towels, the kitchen hardly has any cutlery, plates, cups, and cooking ware. We were responsible for our own laundry detergent, dish soap, and dish washer detergent. We are only there for a week and we weren't about to spend $20+ for that stuff. The kitchen had no tubberware, the drawers had dead bugs, dirty, and holes in them and one of the sliding doors doesn't lock. This unit is not suitable for guest until major updates are done and it is better stocked.
After complaining to the staff, we were moved to unit 208 in building 1. This looked like heaven compared to our first room. Clean, well equipted, wonderfully stocked kitchen supplies, new furniture, bedding, drapes, and patio furniture. We woke up every morning to a million dollar view. This unit could still stand for some updates in the bathrooms but overall we were very happy.
The resort itself was nice. Most days we had the pool to ourselves at some points and the beach was never busy. The resort is very quiet so if you are looking to relax and get away from town this is the place to be. Very isolated.
We were disappointed in the water. Pictures portray the water as being a nice sandy bottom and crystal clear. While they do rack the sea grass off the beach, it is very thick in the water. I know that this is common in the Caribbean, but if you aren't going to have the sea grass removed out of the ocean, then don't photoshop it out of your pictures. We would drive to Malcolm or Bright beach most days so we could swim and snorkel in the ocean.
Overall we were happy with our vacation but probably wouldn't stay at Northwest Point again.

Room Tip: NOT 104 building 2. 208 building 1 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DVicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had to book a hotel at the last minute in the Turks and Caicos, normallynot a good idea, but, for me it worked out great. When I arrived at the airport and after I got my passengers off, it was too late to rent a car, but one of the guys at Provo Air Center offered to take me to my hotel. When I told him where I was going, he rolled his eyes and commented about how far it was. To get to the hotel, you drive up the highway to a dirt road, then you drive 3 or 4 miles down this dirt road to the resort. Don't let the dirt road scare you! Yes the resort is remote, yes it is down a long dirt road, but, it is worth it. I arrived after dark and closing time for the resort. The property is gated and a code is required to enter, If you are arriving late, call ahead and ask for the gate code, they will probably give it to you, or make other arrangments. I called the number on the door to the office and a lady gave us the code and met us at the office. The check in was quick and she met me at my unit. The unit was a two bedroom condo that was nicely furnished and decorated. It was on the second floor with two nice decks of the bedrooms and the living room. The kitchen was very well equiped and I did cook several meals their. The grounds are beautiful, a mix of natural flora, and maintainted gardens. I will be back.

Room Tip: In order to ensure an ocean view, request a 2nd floor or higher unit. Internet is weak, so just be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten v, General Manager at Northwest Point Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear James
Thank you for your review and sharing what made your last minute getaway vacation at Northwest Point a memorable one for you and your family. I am pleased to hear it worked out great. It is always lovely hearing back from our guests to share your experience with potential future guests and to pass on your review to our staff members. The taxi driver’s response is a very typical response to anyone living on the island; it is funny how we are the same distance from Grace Bay if not closer to the airport however the dirt road does discourage a few tourists and locals to venture out to Northwest Point. We are pleased to say we have just completed regrading our dirt road; it’s still a dirt road but now a smooth dirt road. We are situated away from the “hustle and bustle” of the big resorts to get away from it all to enjoy a private island feel. Being adjacent the Northwest Point Nature reserve we pride our location for its surrounding areas and our landscaper takes immense pride in maintaining our gardens. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our grounds man as they also love hearing feedback from our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have been vacationing in TCI for many years and have always stayed at resorts on Grace Bay, but have ventured out to NWP on occasion. When we saw the newly released 2 bedroom VRBO unit we thought we would give it a try. GREAT DECISION!!

The unit had just been remodeled and everything was fresh and clean and new. The décor rivals any “up-scale” resort on the island. The furnishing are clean and bright and comfortable and inviting! The master bedroom has a spectacular view of the ocean and the sunrises are beautiful from the king size bed (new). The guest bedroom has a brand new queen mattress set and is roomy and very comfortable as well.

There is plenty of room in the living area with a flat-screen TV and lots of seating. We ate most of our evening meals in the condo and the kitchen had everything we need and was stocked with high end cookware, dishes, utensils etc. We particularly enjoyed having morning coffee and evening cocktails sitting on the patio with unobstructed views of the ocean.

It was such a breath of fresh air to look out the patio doors or sit on the patio and not see tons of colored umbrellas (and their occupants). On occasion we saw a handful of people on the beach or at the pool, but mostly had the place to ourselves. I love the natural state of the grounds and beach and LOVE the natural palapa umbrellas. \

We stayed there in July and they were painting the exterior of the building and were in the process of making more improvements to the grounds. We just booked our next trip for April and can’t wait to see the improvements. It is like our own little paradise!!

Room Tip: We stayed at "Sea Song" and LOVED IT!!! My review is about this unit (brilliant idea to &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten v, Manager at Northwest Point Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you described our property the way you did, because this is exactly what we want it to be known for. Our location along the Northwest side of Providenciales is truly breath taking and our goal is to simply compliment what nature provided us. And should appeal to everyone, snorkelers, honeymooners, adventurous family's and romantics. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in April. Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
10.2 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
386 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
232 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
802 reviews
10.2 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
9.5 mi away
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
#32 of 45 in Providenciales
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Point Resort

Property: Northwest Point Resort
Address: 1 Davies Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwest Point Resort is located on 16 miles of white sand beach on the northwest marine park on the main island of Provo in Turks and Caicos. The resort is private, affordable and offers guests a relaxing vacation. With an oversized heated pool and jacuzzi tub the resort is ocean front. Condo's are fully furnished suites. Kitchen amenities include fridge, stove, washer dryer, dishwasher, King, Queen and single beds. Condos have multiple bathrooms and all of them have balconies with spectacular views of the ocean. The Caribbean inspired suites are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Linens are included and any offsite activities can be organized by our staff at the request of our guests. Enjoy strolling our private beach or relaxing on lounge chairs pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northwest Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Point Hotel Providenciales
Northwest Point Providenciales
Northwest Point Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing