We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northwest Point Resort
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Port St Francis, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a stunning few days we spent at Northwest Point Resort. It is situated out of the 'hub' of Providentiales which is lovely for peace and privacy, yet close enough to visit other areas on the island. Kirsten put us in a stunning condo looking out onto the beach where we saw the most beautiful sunsets. When walking on the beach early in the morning, we were the only ones there .... what a privilege. The condo was very well furnished and sparkling clean with all the home comforts including a washing machine and dryer. Swimming in the pool was stunning with a view onto the beach. There is a beautiful bar/restaurant at the pool where one can order drinks and light lunches. Kirsten was an excellent hostess and nothing was too much trouble for her. She certainly goes the extra mile and even helped us 'check-in' online on our flights. It was a stunning few days and if I ever were to go to Turks again, I would definitely stay at Northwest Point Resort. Many thanks to Kirsten and all the staff who made our stay a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270IngridF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    101
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
95
177
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from the most amazing holiday spent at Northwest Point Resort Providentials - Turks & Caicos. On arrival we were greeted by Kirsten, the manageress, who was extremely professional informative and friendly. Finally we had found a Resort that matched the description of the adverts, & had the most amazing 10 day stay at Northwest Point Resort. The resort is very well maintained without going overboard with commercialism. For us, this was ideal, as it offered privacy,peace and tranquility. It is also a nature lover's paradise. An added bonus, is the gentle sea breeze, which helps with the heat. It was fun taking a trip into town and exploring all the quaint shops, etc. but always looked forward to coming back "home", to our little paradise. Absolutely 100% recommended. Thanks again Kirsten, for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploremore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I, our daughter (21) and her boyfriend (22) just spent a week at the resort. If you want action, this is not the place to go. If you want peace and quiet to unwind, listen to the birds and see the stars, the resort is perfect. It is also very remote. The unit was fully equipped with detergent, dishwasher soap and laundry soap. The bathrooms had shampoo, soap, etc which we didn't expect. The towels were a little small however. The food in the restaurant was excellent (newly refurbished). Also new chairs and lounges around the pool. The beach has a lot of seaweed which can't be removed but you can drive to a Grace Bay beach in about 15 minutes. You need a car! We found the staff very helpful. Since it was off season, the restaurant wasn't always open. There is also a lot of maintenance going on. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for an Ocean View room. If you want a full view, you might want an ocean front room on eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

WOW! It just keeps getting better!

We just spent 9 days at Sea Song, Northwest Point Resort. My happy place! (2nd time renting this unit, see review of stay in July 2013 posted on 2/21/2014)

Sea Song is so comfortable! It is obvious that the unit is well maintained as it is sparkling clean! The bedding and bath linens are delicious! I love the embroidered beach towels and branded coffee mugs. Such a luxurious treat! The unit has a brand new oven and microwave. It was so great to sit at the high-top patio set and enjoy the unobstructed views of the beach and ocean. My husband and really enjoyed playing Rummikub (provided by owner) on the balcony!

As for the grounds, Charles (the Northwest Point Resort Property Manager) and his staff have done a terrific job. Since my last visit, all of the buildings have been painted and the outdoor furniture has been updated. The natural landscaping is beautiful; it has been a great transformation. The hot tub and pool are crystal clear and so welcoming. The restaurant is open daily from 10:00 until 4:00 and dinner is available if you make a reservation. They serve the best conch chowder on the island and the shrimp pasta (enough to share) was to die for!

I always feel very safe at Northwest Point Resort, however, it is comforting to see security (discreetly) patrolling the grounds at night.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation away from the crowds, Sea Song at Northwest Point Resort is the perfect place. We look forward to a return visit next year!

Room Tip: Sea Song (B1-206) is really excellent!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked our trip to the Turks & Caicos mainly to kiteboard. We were initially a little concerned this place was so far from everything (Long Bay and restaurants) but it was reasonably priced (everything on Provo is expensive), on the beach and had decent reviews. We also booked our trip last minute so we didn't have much to choose from. After talking to Kristen at the front desk we learned we could kiteboard in the bay right in front of the hotel. For kiters, we much preferred this over Long Bay as we had the whole beach to ourselves (Long Bay while beautiful was packed with other kiters), the wind was side-shore vs directly onshore at Long Bay, we had a little tiki hut with lounge chairs, there was a hotel restaurant from which we ordered cocktails and lunch, a hot tub for easing sore muscles after a long day of kiting, and we didn't have to leave the hotel. It was a perfect day!

The room itself was quite large, clean, with a very comfortable bed. The kitchen had all of the necessities but not much more than that.

These are privately owned condos rented out. Kristen from the front desk informed us she can often negotiate a cheaper rate than advertised by working with the owners if you call her directly. I would recommend calling her first before booking through a website. She is extremely helpful, responds quickly and lives on site. Just call the main number and ask for her.

Northwest Point is off the beaten path and a quiet resort but after our stay I'd say that is the best part about it. You will need to rent a car if you stay here but I would recommend that no matter where you stay on the island. It is very easy to get around after a day or so to get acclimated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank beccabean330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After some time in the Grace Bay area, with the crowds and the prices, a week at NorthWest Point was tremendous. A car is a must to traverse the 10 minutes over rough roads, but the serenity is worth it. Upon arrival we noted some repairs required and within minutes a couple of skilled and attentive workers were on the job. Beautiful view, great sand and sea with decent snorkeling (the beach gear could use an upgrade), and very quiet. From the 3rd floor the view is fantastic and the room was fitted out quite nicely (could use a sound system). Everything we needed for meal preparation was there, and a gas grill beside the restaurant is available for all guests. The restaurant is a lovely in the open air and the staff, especially the chef, are very accommodating. The conch salad and grilled lobster were outstanding and very reasonably priced. Get a car (from Caicos Wheels) and get away from the hubbub. NW Pt is the spot for a quiet time on Provo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Northwest Point Resort for a week at the end of March 2014 and loved it. The condo was huge with 3 bedrooms, full kitchen and living room. The walkout ground floor patio was huge and private from the other units. TV had more movies than we get at home. Beds were comfortable. Pool was clean and refreshing, better than the pools in Grace Bay because it had a deep end and was not full of sun tan lotion. Beach was great and not crowded. Chairs for everyone and loved the straw tiki umbrellas on the beach. There is a coral reef right off the beach and we saw lots of fish including a lobster and barracuda. Eddie, the chef at the restaurant was great. He cut coconuts from the trees and gave my kids with a straw. Fish sandwiches were amazing and conch fritters. Rent a car and explore Grace Bay then come home to this quiet peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
10.0 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,040 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
238 reviews
10.2 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
261 reviews
10.2 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,972 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Point Resort

Property: Northwest Point Resort
Address: 1 Davies Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwest Point Resort is located on 16 miles of white sand beach on the northwest marine park on the main island of Provo in Turks and Caicos. The resort is private, affordable and offers guests a relaxing vacation. With an oversized heated pool and jacuzzi tub the resort is ocean front. Condo's are fully furnished suites. Kitchen amenities include fridge, stove, washer dryer, dishwasher, King, Queen and single beds. Condos have multiple bathrooms and all of them have balconies with spectacular views of the ocean. The Caribbean inspired suites are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Linens are included and any offsite activities can be organized by our staff at the request of our guests. Enjoy strolling our private beach or relaxing on lounge chairs pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northwest Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Point Hotel Providenciales
Northwest Point Providenciales
Northwest Point Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing