We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Grace Bay condo”
Living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
HD TV with cable
Sofa bed (kids under 12)
Queen Bed
Bathroom
Shower
Eatin area in the backyard by the pool for all guests
Outside Shower by the pool
Sunset on Grace Bay
Pool
Carpe Diem Luxury Condominiums
Carpe Diem condos
Salt Mills
Beach access near by
Beach access
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach takes your breath away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
753Kathle...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Grace Bay condo”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I enjoyed 2 weeks at Carpe Diem's bright, airy comfortable condo in Grace Bay. Although not situation directly on the beautiful beach of Grace Bay it was an easy 5 minute walk along a palm tree lined path. We would suggest bringing a few kitchen staples like sugar, tea, coffe etc. Bed was super comfortable and Living Room area nicely decorated. Manager was very helpful. A great economical place to stay in an expensive Paradise Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to shops and restaurants.
Liked least: A bit warm in the Living area even with the overhead fan on all the time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you Kathleen for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our little condo and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVED Carpe Diem!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Carpe Diem for a week and loved every minute of it! The condo was newly renovated and had everything we needed. It was really clean and the bed was really comfortable. It was really nice to cook alot of our town meals. The pool was really nice as well, we enjoyed some dinners and drinks in the evening out here. It is a 1 minute walk to shops across the street, a 5 minute walk to the beach, and an 8 minute walk to the grocery store. I would highly recommend Carpe Diem to anyone, and we will definitely be staying here on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newly renovated condo and the great service.
Liked least: Nothing, this place is the best!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you Andrea for your kind words. We are quite happy you enjoyed it here and are looking forward to having you back. -Carpe Diem team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tate T
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, hoping to come back!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've been to 2 all-inclusive resorts before and realized it's not for us. We wanted something simpler and more personal so I found Carpe Diem Condos. Our stay was pure pleasure, everything was great. The condo is well sized and its' small kitchen is equipped with everything you will need. If you like ice and you don't want to buy it then make sure to bring 2-3 ice molds with you because the freezer has only 1 small mold. And that's the only thing we were lacking!
The beach is 4 mins away and is gorgeous. The supermarket is 15 away. Everything you will need is very close. We ended up never renting a car. If you are planning on checking in your luggage and you like to save money then I would suggest to bring some non-perishable foods like pasta, coffee, tea, 'just add water' powdered drinks, trail mix, nuts, crackers, cookies etc. The food prices are through the roof: a jar of Philadelphia Cream cheese costs $11, in Boston I buy it for $3. Same goes for a sunscreen. We are hoping to come back next July!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased we could contribute to your excellent stay and are so thrilled you consider us over resorts! That speaks volumes!! So happy we can be your number one choice. We look forward to seeing you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing condo, amazing island, will be back for both!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The carpe diem condos exceeded my expectations - the price is much more reasonable than other condos in Provo and yet the quality is not compromised! The condo was beyond clean...and let me tell you, I am a bit of a clean freak! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and thoroughly enjoyed staying there for 7 days.
I've travelled to many places and rented many condos and I can say that I've never seen such a fully equipped kitchen! We were travelling on a budget (side note: turks & caicos restaurants are quite expensive compared to the US and Canada), therefore we fully intended to make use of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. There is not 1 time that I had to say "I cant cook this, the kitchen is missing ____". The kitchen was FULLY equipped, Tupperware, pasta strainer, measuring spoons, measuring cups, salt, pepper, olive oil, a blender, coffee filters, and of course the usual frying pans, baking pans, pots, plates and a variety of glasses - for me it was the little extra's that really impressed me. The little things that I've never seen in other rental condo's. Blow dryer is in the bathroom. Umbrellas are in the living room drawer. Safety box in the bedroom. The WIFI was always strong and reliable. The beds were very comfortable. The AC was nice and strong (we kept it on while we were in the room only and it stayed quite cool even while we were at the beach all day). The living room was spacious and comfortable (includes a fold out bed).
2 washing machines and 2 drying machines in the basement (shared for the property) if you need to do laundry or dry your towels (came in handy!)
Beach chairs, umbrella's, cooler, all available for your stay at the beach (which is only a short walk).
Great location, stores and restaurants around, IGA about 7 min walk.
Cell phone at your disposal to make local calls (came in handy when our AVIS car was ready, they had a number to reach us w/o having to stay in the room and wait for their call!). side note - car rental is not necessary, everything is walking distance. We rented a car for 1 day to see the whole island since it was our first time in Turks..we were done touring within 3 hours but still very nice to see!
Doors are unlocked with a code, (no need to carry around a key and worry about losing it at the beach!)
Plenty of parking
Great pool, (which you won't use, because the beach is simply breathtaking!!) beach chairs at the pool and a nice BBQ if you buy some meats or veggies @ the grocery store
I loved visiting this island and was so impressed with this condo - will absolutely book this condo again when I return to Turks & Caicos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for your gracious review!! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Maple Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just arrived home from our week long visit to "Provo."

The condo is modern (loved not needing to carry keys). And had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. It is an easy walk to get groceries, go to the beach, do some shopping, or go to some bars/restaurants.

The pool area is nice, and private, for the occasional times we didn't feel like going to the beach. We spent most of our time walking on the beach or cooling off in the ocean.

It was a fabulous vacation! Hope to be back in the not-too-distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We love hearing what our guests have to say! So glad we could make your vacation great! Come visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - close to everything”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fantastic 5 night stay at Carpe Diem. We didn't even have to rent a car, we were so close to everything on Provo. The place was safe & clean, and the price was within our range. A+ highly recommended !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you Chris. It was a pleasure having you here and we're quite happy you enjoyed it. We'll be happy to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyell
Ks
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great condo VERY close to beach”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Carpe Diem condo in February for 1 week. The location was spectacular and it was a 3 min walk to Grace Bay Beach. The condo is very clean and perfect for a couple. It is a beautiful updated apartment! It looks like the pictures and we could walk to all sorts of restaurants and stores.

Minor details: They offer beach chairs/cooler in storage but we were told we only get 1 chair. They had 3 available but 2 went to a different apartment. I'd recommend they buy a second chair to offer their guests. The apartment itself was quiet although right in town; however, one Saturday night someone in the complex threw a party with LOUD music until 3AM. We were concerned it would happen again and it didn't. We didn't complain as it wasn't the condo owners fault that a neighbor in the building had a raging party.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review, we're happy it was up to expectations. Not sure what happened with the beach chairs, but we have 2 chairs + 1 umbrella + 1 cooler for every unit, all identified now, so everyone can enjoy their day at the beach :) We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing