We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Loved It!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Laundry with a view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne M
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved It!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently enjoyed a glorious week at Villa Capri. We invited two other couples to join us and could not have asked for a better vacation.

Julian, the local property manager, met us at the Provo airport and escorted us to the car rental agency and then to the villa to get us settled in and show us the numerous features of the property. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The photos of the villa are accurate. It is gorgeous and filled with all the high end comforts one would want. The owners go to great lengths to ensure guests are comfortable and have ALL the information and tips they could need at their fingertips.

We loved the privacy the villa provided. The bedrooms are positioned in each far corner of the villa which is perfect for privacy while enjoying the communal areas of the home. The views are breathtaking and we took full advantage of the kayaks and paddle boards on the chalk sound. We spent more time in the outdoor living area than inside. It truly has the best of everything.

Definitely rent a car. It is a must and makes visiting multiple areas of the island easy. We all enjoyed being able to do activities together or go off and do our own thing (tennis, shopping, walks on the beach). All in all, this was just the type of relaxing, quiet vacation we needed, while being able to enjoy fun activities and Grace Bay features whenever we wanted. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa had plenty of privacy and space and the views were incredible.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandytass
Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Capri was Heaven on Earth! From the minute we entered the Villa we were taken back by not only the view but also the huge rooms, beautiful furnishings, and local artwork which became our home away from home for a week away.

Located on the mesmerizing Chalk Sound we couldn’t get enough of the scenery from the beautiful early morning sunrises directly across the Sound to the gentle waves provided during our evening poolside happy hours. The water becomes almost nuclear in color around 11:00 AM every day, which is beautiful to see. The breeze on the pool deck was the perfect respite from the summer heat.

Our mornings began with either exercising on the pool patio or paddle boarding or kayaking in the sound from our private water deck. We enjoyed evening barbeques in our outdoor kitchen while sipping drinks in the infinity pool. The villa is just a short drive to the local Thursday night fish fry (go see Mr. Mohito at the fish fry for the best drinks on the beach), grocery stores, local bars and restaurants, kite surfing beaches, world class snorkeling and scuba diving and souvenir shopping. There was something for everyone in our group.

We will definitely be planning another vacation at Villa Capri and will be sharing this find with all of our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, infinity pool, outdoor kitchen with sound system and location directly on the Chalk Sound!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Sandy, you're the best, and amazing guests I might add!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuccio77
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Marvellous place!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group coming from Italy for our long time earned vacation and we choose Villa Capri for our stay. No choice could have been better!!!! The photos are scarcely indicative of how life can flow in luxury and pampered relax in this house. Large and comfortable rooms very preciously furnished with all you could ever need to have. Huge common room with a kitchen with every need a chef could wish. Swimming pool with the "ocean" effect on the Chalk sound bay. And a kind host ready to look after at all your needs. Come and stay here....you'll never forget it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing wrong with this place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The only negative thing I have to say is our stay of 5 nights was way too short!

Villa Capri has it all going on! Clean, comfortable, well furnished and a great layout for either a group, a family vacation or couple's retreat . With it's 4 en-suite bedrooms located at the corners of the home and large entertaining spaces, Villa Capri is sets-up perfectly for gathering and fun-time but allows for privacy as well. And...the backdrop of the Chalk Sound is absolutely incredible. The colors are indescribable!!

When it gets a little warm, the pool or the Sound are great options, but if you don't want to get wet, take advantage of the outdoor kitchen space where the shade and constant breeze provide all the relief that you need.

We rented a car and the first time to the Villa was a little tricky, but after we made the trip once, it was easy. Shopping, the grocery stores and everything we did was within a short drive to twenty minutes max, so the Villa's location is perfect.

Too many good memories to list, but I will mention that we arrived on a Thursday and we attended the Thursday Night "Fish Fry" at Grace Bay. Shaq was on stage when we arrived (I guess he frequents the island) but with the energy the locals bring along with the Turks vendors and restaurants, it is a must visit, if you can get there!

Loved the Island and Villa Capri!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avis D
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing , a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at villa Capri was the best Family vacation we have ever had. This spacious villa had all the amenities one would need. The cleanliness was second to none, the staff was a phone call away . If any type of problem arose it would be taken care of within 1/2 hr. The view was spectacular ,just relaxing around the pool with the family was wonderful. We did take a couple of snorkeling excursions and enjoyed them immensely . Two other beaches are close to the villa and worth the 5 min drive. Chalk Sound is beautiful with its turquoise water and lovely breeze. I highly recommend this villa to anyone traveling to the Turks and Caicos.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wineczar
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa was totally amazing! Our family of four plus grandparents had the most relaxing vacation. The owners and management company were terrific to work with and very attentive. We plan to visit this villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg M
1 review
“A most delightful vacation”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at Villa Capri can be summed up in 1 word: amazing! We were two families (8 total) visiting Turks & Caicos for the first time and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have booked our stay at Villa Capri.

The house is situated on Chalk Sound, only a 12-15 minute easy drive from the airport on the southern side of Providenciales. We were met at the rental car facility by a woman who drove us in tandem back to the house (a good arrangement, as finding the house for the first time would have been difficult). We were greeted by the property manager, Julian, upon arrival at the house. Julian came map in hand and was able to point out the location of essentially everything we would need for our trip (location of supermarkets, beaches, good snorkeling sites, liquor store, restaurants, guy selling lobster tail from the back of his truck, etc). He walked us through all the key features of the house and really set us up well for the remainder of our stay. There is a local mobile phone one can use to reach out to him or to make local calls during one’s stay…a nice touch. We had very few issues arise (ran out of propane gas for the grill one time) and they were addressed almost instantaneously. A big storm blew through on one night and Julian and his team were very proactive about having the pool cleaned and making sure we were faring ok.

Now…the house. Truly a luxurious experience. 4 extremely large bedrooms with king beds and very nice bathrooms. The kitchen and living room area, like at home, were the focal point of our stay. As modern and well equipped a kitchen as one might need. We ended up doing a lot of cooking simply because it was easy to do and food shopping, though expensive, was reasonably convenient. We also did an extreme amount of grilling, as the pool side pergola/BBQ area was very well equipped and just a nice area to hang out in. The living room area was equipped with a good size TV and limited cable. We were able to play some videos from our laptops when we wanted to watch movies. Wifi was consistent and easy to use. On site laundry was great and the cleaning service at mid-week was welcome. AC in each bedroom was present and, in our opinion, a must, as it could get warm at night.

The house sits directly on Chalk Sound and there are very impressive and consistent breezes coming of the sound. While it can get pretty windy, we felt that this was a bonus, as it could get oppressively hot at the beach, while on the back terrace, it felt like it was in the 70s and was very comfortable. The wind also made our frequent excursions into the beautiful waters of chalk sound all the more entertaining, whether floating on inflatable floats, kayaking or attempting to paddle board.

The house is a 2-3 minute drive from Taylor Bay Beach and Sapodilla Bay Beach and we had no difficulty at all finding the beaches and parking. The beaches are more geared towards little kids and it got very hot at both beaches, even with a gentle breeze. Both are beautiful, but we preferred to drive to the public beach at Smith’s Reef (near Turtle Cove on the north side of Providenciales). Las Brisas restaurant is a 2-3 minute drive from the house; a gem of a reasonably priced dining spot with very good food. Closer to Grace Bay, we really enjoyed Turks and Kebobs where we ate fantastic middle eastern food several times.

All and all, an immensely enjoyable stay at Villa Capri at a fair price compared to some other “luxury” properties we’ve stayed at around the world. The house and setting should accommodate vacationers young and old and is great for larger crowds like ours. We were extremely well taken care of by the onsite property manager and have only wonderful things to say about the responsiveness and care provided by the entire onsite team. Janine (the owner) was gracious about checking in and making sure everything was functioning well. All told, it made for a fantastic stay. I have not usually been a big fan of island vacations (hated Aruba!), but would return to T&C and Villa Capri any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing